Tropicana Heights @ Kajang
Dogman
Jun 12 2014, 10:25 PM

I have just received the first progress billing from Tropicana of 10% today...has anyone else got it yet ? invoice was dated 3 june and due 1 Aug.
I have also received official letter from lawyer requesting payment for MOT two days ago.
Dogman
Jun 12 2014, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 12 2014, 05:39 PM) Attached an indication of HTC location from google map. If you look at the map closely, you can actually figure out where the HTC is (red line), and you can even see some of the shadow of the HTC towers....(please correct me if I am wrong). From the scale of the map, the showhouse is about 450m (blue line) to the nearest HTC point, and please take note that this nearest point of HTC is only a corner of the perpendicular connection of the HTC grid line, therefore I think it is very safe. Hope it helps.... This post has been edited by Dogman: Jun 12 2014, 11:46 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Dogman
Jun 12 2014, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Jun 12 2014, 10:51 PM) progressing billing should be based on row by row starting from guard house area since that area progress quite fast, i guess. no sure how's the progress claim works, but my unit is at Jalan 1/6 This post has been edited by Dogman: Jun 12 2014, 11:01 PM
Dogman
Jun 13 2014, 03:51 AM

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 13 2014, 12:32 AM) Is this luxury residential? If yes. Base on what? It is a luxury residential for those who appreciate it !
Dogman
Jul 20 2014, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Jul 2 2014, 08:08 AM) seems Fairfield isnt the only terrace as claimed by Tropicana  the price of this new phase is the same as 1 phase ??? it was written at the bottom of the poster....is this the official poster ?
Dogman
Jul 20 2014, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Jul 20 2014, 03:51 PM) nop. the poster is for phase 1, more of thanking the buyers. The phase 2 registration is just fyi referring the fine print below, the APDL is for Fairfield phase 1 which consist of 289 units 2 storey and 3 storey terrace. I believe they need a new APDL for new phase as new phase is strata, 400 units of terrace and cluster houses, which is not stated in the above poster. usually strata will be more expensive, thus i m thinking phases 2 price will be higher, unless they reduce the size  Wow, 400 units is big, is this phase 2 replacing the previous proposed location of Semi-D ? btw, what exactly it means by Cluster house ?
Dogman
Jul 20 2014, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Jul 20 2014, 07:24 PM) the wall on one side share with neighbor and the wall behind share with neighbor behind. looks like a partial semi D sample from setia alam  OIC, thanks for the explanation....
Dogman
Aug 12 2014, 10:56 PM

please stop the HTC discussion and let the TH owners to carry on with the project updates....thank you !
Dogman
Aug 13 2014, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Aug 13 2014, 04:25 PM) that is what i say, but still HTC for me still a no go.. life is more important than living in prime areas... when you are not welcome in a group, don't be so thick skin, please walk away quietly.
Dogman
Aug 20 2014, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(7inchlonger @ Aug 20 2014, 05:17 PM) thank you. I guess they are concentrating on the infrastructure to be ready for the next phase launching.
Dogman
Aug 30 2014, 10:15 PM

Parkfield is going to be strata titled.
I thought individual titled suppose to be at higher value then strata, correct me if i am wrong ?
Dogman
Aug 31 2014, 09:15 AM

yes, for highrise there are too many common facilities to be managed therefore it needs to be a strata titled.
But I personally would prefer individual title for landed property where there are not too many restrictions, as i know if a landed property is under strata, you will need to apply for permit for any changes on the appearance of your house, e.g colour, design of fencing, plants, the way you hang your cloths, air con installation...etc. I think we prefer more freedom for landed property.
In Malaysia, most of the strata title properties are mismanaged by the committees, and I have seen the way some of the management committees treat the residents can be very scary.
This post has been edited by Dogman: Aug 31 2014, 09:19 AM
Dogman
Aug 31 2014, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(Col @ Aug 31 2014, 03:07 PM) Nowaday individual title also restrict owner to do major renovate especially the facade, I thk setia eco hill semiD and cluster precinct may be is like tat coz I raised this question to the SA and they say all owner need to sign certain kind of agreement together with SnP. Any SEH owner can verify this? How about owner of tropicana height, did u sign any extra agreement to follow certain rules? However what really concern me is the collection of maintenance fees and the maintainance of common area and landscape. If u sign under schedule G, hardly people can take legal action againts u if u dun pay. The so call extra agreement is only bind to the party who sign it but not the subsequent owner. I don't remember signing such extra agreement for TH, can other buyer confirm ?
Dogman
Aug 31 2014, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(Col @ Aug 31 2014, 03:41 PM) Did u sign any DMC or similar document which mentioned about the security fees and certain house rule? Other then the S&P, there is a separate agreement on the sales packages which one of the clause stating TH will procure the provision of recreational facilities from third party operator....nothing mention abt security fees and house rule