{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

coldfission
post Nov 15 2013, 11:41 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

im downloading mine, at last we get 4.3 with sense 5.5. The next one will be sometime in CNY, 4.4 kitkat.. yeah smile.gif
coldfission
post Nov 15 2013, 11:47 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

how to get it?? i thought once updated then can get d?
coldfission
post Nov 15 2013, 11:51 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

i shd choose drive is it?
coldfission
post Nov 16 2013, 12:03 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

thanks for the tips given.. appreciated it
coldfission
post Nov 16 2013, 12:47 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

damn my google drive didnt pop up to redeem it
coldfission
post Nov 16 2013, 09:45 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Nov 16 2013, 05:50 AM)
Here is little tips for whoever never get 25GB

Since HTC one preloaded with Google Drive apps
Just go to your play store and uninstall it
it will show either open or uninstall again(Preloaded one)
choose open and redeem it
wow bro, thanks for the littel tips, kinda useful.. i was a bit disappointed when I couldnt get 40gb. But now's ok d.. thanks man thumbup.gif
coldfission
post Nov 16 2013, 10:23 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Nov 16 2013, 10:19 AM)
Discharge means left battery 0% for a long time. Then HTC One will go into a state and all those USB Charging Files will be dissapear.. smile.gif So when ur htc one is fully not battery quickly charge it back icon_rolleyes.gif And when u charge the LED will blinking. So immediately hold the power button and let it boot to the OS. So let it charge immediately..
I mean left the battery at 0% for a long time bro.  shakehead.gif

----------------------------

To the HTC Staff here.. Please solve this issue immediately. Should add a state that will charge without triggering the OS..  smile.gif
i believe this could happen to most of other phone where using the Po-Li battery. Leaving a battery discharge for a certain period will spoil the batt, just like your car batt, if you discharge too long then u can start the car due to low charge. for htc one, since batt is irreplaceable, then i think we shd take note tat we need to charge it regularly.
coldfission
post Nov 16 2013, 10:36 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

i see, well it's good to highlight that so everyone's aware of the charging issue. for me, i always recharge when the batt lvl is around 20-30%.
coldfission
post Nov 19 2013, 12:03 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

this is new to us, i thought only SIS and brightstar are the official distributor for HTC, now we know Zitron joined in as well. Good info. Let TS know such that he can add it on first page if it's not there
coldfission
post Nov 22 2013, 01:09 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(manypplwan @ Nov 22 2013, 10:35 AM)
I just wanna ask something. Do you guys really use Google Now? I don't. So I disabled it to reduce the battery drain
Google now can be damn annoying sometimes, so i close it as well to preserve battery. I dont really need it to tell me what is the weather out there or how's the traffic condition. It's more on user preference, if u like it, then just keep it on all the time smile.gif
coldfission
post Nov 27 2013, 10:36 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

i never test my video recording feature, looks like the sound really brilliant
coldfission
post Dec 11 2013, 10:52 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

Guys, any idea how much would it worth for a second hand htc one silver 32gb? No pink tint issue, some minor scratches and bought in june.
coldfission
post Dec 13 2013, 10:54 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

thinking of letting go my 6 months old HTC One, no purple tint issue, minor scratches, silver 32gb, anyone interested?
coldfission
post Dec 23 2013, 03:47 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 23 2013, 09:26 AM)
Now both directd and satu gadget also doing the promotion on the red One. I am stupid enough to bought it exactly 7 days earlier. When I bought my phone, the red is most expensive among 3 color which is RM1,969. I choose silver at the first place and it having a camera defect so I go back for replacement. But only red and black available, pay RM80 top up to get the red one.

After exactly a week, they do promotion pulak, RM1,749 for the red unit. Even cheaper than silver and black unit.

Who else having a worse luck than me? Sad.

Regarding the camera, I think it is hardware issue tho. I saw a lot people after camera replacement it is still having the same problem, whereas some people found that it is no problem during purchase but after a few weeks or months, the problem only started to come out.

It is a very good phone. I rather they use back normal megapixel. Maybe not good in taking picture in low light but at least it is free from problem.

1 of the promoted point on this device is the camera which can capture a good quality photo under a low light condition but is it true? Obviously not. If take in a good lighting condition, it is only having a 4mp camera which is really not as good as other brand's flagship; whereas if take picture in low light condition, it is funny, mostly got problem, either tint or noise. Is these what they promoted? Can captured a picture with purple effect without any editing?

I'm kinda disappointed with this phone as One is the phone I expect and wait for so long. And, this is my first phone that close to RM2k. The previous devices that I owned were all out-dated phone which is below RM1k.

This is the first up to date phone that I bought, and it is cost more than my 1 month salary. I never spend so much on gadget things. Haiz. First thing, the camera disappointed me, second, the price, argh!! If I buy it 1 week later I can save RM220.

Sorry for my bad English.
Bro, I agreed with you on the camera part. The ultrapixel tech is exaggerated. In normal lighting condition, the image quality is as lousy as my few years old Nokia phone. However, in low light condition, the htc one seems to beat out most of its rival out there. I'd say there is still noise due to the small sensor, but then again, the I can capture usable low light image straight from the One.

If you take photography seriously, then One might not be the good phone for you. However, if you listen to its iconic Boom sound, you will love it. Seriously, when you play musics or games on the dual speaker, it simply beats most of the phone. That's the greatness of it. Anyway, everything got pro and cons. If you don't really like it, sell it while it still has the value and get the most suitable one for yourself. I believe LYN got many people eyeing on the red One especially there is no purple tint or gapping issue.

Good luck and have fun bro. thumbup.gif
coldfission
post Dec 23 2013, 04:01 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 23 2013, 03:51 PM)
Thanks bro, but really sad that the device suddenly dropped RM200+ in a week for a new set.
Btw bro, your device camera ok? Mine is free from purple tint problem (as this is my 2nd unit) but sometimes it still have some red/blue noise come out when the camera lens is fully covered.
Mine was bought in June and so far my camera still ok, no purple tint issue. HTC price was well known for not dropping much over time. However, I guess in the festive season, all vendors also tried to bump up the sales by cutting the price. Indeed it's sad to know when you bought it for a week it drops 200 for no reason. I bought mine at 2088 and now the price was ard 1.9k before this week. So i guess it doesnt hurt me that much. Directd and satugadget are ruining the second hand phone price d. rclxub.gif

I'm sorry to hear that even for your second unit, the camera flaw still happen. Thumbs down to HTC supply chain. Anyway, M8 is getting near already. Let's see how it goes.
coldfission
post Jan 12 2014, 06:46 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Jan 11 2014, 05:50 PM)
Thanks, install in S3 first see how ehehe
Free shipping. I paid one for like RM84. aiya round up to 85. plus free shipping! well then again, I have not gotten my casing yet tho.
UAG - HTC One

Anyway., update.
Camera issue still there. Now green tint. under low lighting, evening sun and night shot with flash. getting fed up!
HTC phones are built nice, 2 gripes I have is quality control of the hardware and the customer service.
KTM Duke 250 spotted tongue.gif
hmmm green tint is something new? btw, htc camera dun put high expectation, it's definitely one of the worst in the town.
coldfission
post Jan 12 2014, 11:06 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Jan 12 2014, 08:22 PM)
There's no Duke 250 dude, either 200 or 390. now price of that even lower coz no ABS... ops side track abit..

After fixing the purple tint issue, now the green tint is appearing
lol my bad, i know it's a duke.. haha
anyway green tint seems new to me.. hmm.gif
coldfission
post Jan 30 2014, 12:54 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(aloy88 @ Jan 30 2014, 12:37 PM)
android kit kat coming soon according to HTC malaysia wink.gif
rclxms.gif any sauce on this news??
coldfission
post Jan 30 2014, 01:45 PM