{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

Warwick
post Dec 22 2013, 10:56 AM

335 posts

Guys,

Been looking at the thread and I am planning to send my phone down for warranty claim. Yes it's the dreaded purple tint issue.

I only have some time now and that damm courier company UPS didnt even call me couple days ago and just came to my office to collect the phone but I was not in. I complaint but no calls til now on when to pick my phone up.

I now plan to send my phone in today to BTS. Just wondering if it's open today? I did check on HTC website and it says only open on weekdays.
Anyone with experience to send it in on a weekend at the shop or the service centre is a different setup all together?
Warwick
post Dec 22 2013, 11:21 AM

335 posts

Thanks bro for the update. Well, I'm on leave til the new year comes so just give it a try. Plus I have not gone down kl in a while now. Wonder what changed.

Btw, which floor is it located? Website did not state the address.

I've been a loyal fan for a while. First HTC was a Legend, then One X (that itself also got issue), then got a S3 (still using it) and now with the "One" phone.

My previous experience with HTC service was bad. Thought they might have bucked up. Seems no even after over a year and a half.

Problem is I am not sure if the principal has the presence here or an appointed "distributor" or company running the show. HTC overseas services I doubt its that bad (I'm sure there are cases)

So my summary is CS in any field in Malaysia sucks big time. red tape, under trained, under paid, blah blah blah..

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 22 2013, 11:11 AM)
Hey bro, as what I know, BTS SC do not open on weekend. I heard that they only operate 4 days a week. It is a shame for HTC. I was a huge fans for HTC but in future, I can't guarantee it. Pretty disappointed with such "flagship" phone. My 1st unit was having a serious purple tint issue on camera and I went back for a replacement. But now the 2nd one camera shows red/blue/purple noise when I place the phone on table. It does really annoyed me. This is my first RM2k phone, I always bought out-dated phone previously. But this really scared me. Whether will I continue support HTC in future? Even myself also doubting.
This post has been edited by Warwick: Dec 22 2013, 11:26 AM
Warwick
post Dec 22 2013, 11:41 AM

335 posts

Thanks bro!

Like they say, seriously sad la. Won't be able to comment for now unless the service do surprise me then. I am giving the benefit of the doubt still.

Will update you guys here.

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 22 2013, 11:37 AM)
It is located at 7th floor. Just follow the escalator up to 7th floor if you come out from the monorail entrance, the SC is just in front of the escalator.

My cousin sent his device to repair after 3 days of purchase (quite a shame too if a device having a problem just in 3 days), and then, surprisingly they repaired the phone within 3 days time (as I heard a lot people say their service is quite slow) and ask my cousin go back to collect.

The IMEI number is different since SC told him that they had replaced a new motherboard. After get back home, my cousin found that the same problem still exist.
TS, update me in the owners list. Silver 32G.
Warwick
post Dec 26 2013, 06:29 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 15 2013, 11:49 PM)
It's already a complaining thread since last few months
Don't mind me asking, under which section is the complaints thread for HTC One?

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 24 2013, 12:00 PM)
Man this is sucks! I contacted HTC and they ask me to go back to Satu Gadget for replace a new unit since it is still in 14 days time frame, but I contacted Satu Gadget, they say they can't replace me anymore and say the responsibility should be held by HTC, damn it, they kick the ball to here and there, WTF???!!

I don't want to send it for repair since there is so much people facing bad experience with HTC SC!!

ARGH!!! I will never buy from Satu Gadget anymore!!!!
This is the standard art of "taichi" customers around. Never to buy HTC again? I think I will also jump ship to the Nexus series, unless HTC customer service surprises me.

Sent phone in on 23/12/13. Let's see what happens then. Stardard reply is phone under assessment and time frame is 2 weeks now.

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Dec 26 2013, 01:12 PM)
I've experienced this and am still experiencing it. It's a 4.3 bug of displaying the full charge battery status incorrectly I think.

Try this: When you've noticed that ur One reaches 100%, don't unplug the cable just yet...instead keep it charged for several more minutes, say 5-10 mins.

Report back your findings? Worked for me, at least.
I believe some write ups has mentioned the slow charge up once near full battery. Fast charge then nearing full will trickle down to help preserve battery life.

Does the phone led lights up green once fully charged on yours?
Warwick
post Dec 30 2013, 04:46 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 26 2013, 08:49 PM)
What I'm trying to say is this thread mostly full of complaints for past few pages.
Ah, "unofficial complaints thread of HTC One" sweat.gif

QUOTE(whistleon @ Dec 27 2013, 09:38 PM)
here some before and after pic  rclxms.gif

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif back to good camera thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Dec 28 2013, 05:48 AM)
Order from UAG Website.Free International shipping for NOW
Thanks for the heads up mate! I just ordered one.

QUOTE(zixian96 @ Dec 30 2013, 12:02 AM)
BTW guys , how much do I need to pay to fix the camera as I dont have warranty anymore?
Call the service center bro!

QUOTE(stanleysi @ Dec 30 2013, 04:11 PM)
Just sent my phone in for the camera replacement this afternoon ... let's see how long this takes ... back to my Samseng phone now >_<
1 week has passed for mine.. by the 2nd week no news, gonna be like 300, raise hell to them HTC CS

BTW, HTC USA website has this to say. Unlocked HTC Ones are updated to Kit Kat. Anyone can verify or the update not yet reach our shore yet?

sos of HTC update 4.4
Warwick
post Jan 6 2014, 08:05 PM

335 posts

Got my phone back after 2 weeks as promised by the service rep at the counter and also the HTC Hotline.

I'm surprised with the service and delighted with the service as I was expecting the worst case scenario which you guys have been talking about. Probably I am lucky or the service is bucking up.

Camera issue seems to be gone for now which I will continue to monitor. Any updates I'll post it up here.
Warwick
post Jan 7 2014, 04:28 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(areleeza8 @ Jan 6 2014, 09:55 PM)
woaaa congrats! Can't wait to send out mine!  biggrin.gif
Maybe or maybe not. Let's see how it goes and all the best to you too! smile.gif

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 6 2014, 10:49 PM)
Pray, then strap your balls to your head, then go buy. If no problem you very good looking and lucky. Got problem, padan muka la..its a known problem.

Already know mountain got lion, still want to go up mountain.
hmm.gif I am skeptical, but all the best..hope to hear you say no problem.
Get the phone hot from playing candy crush or your favorite game then try the camera.
Nah, this phone hardly have games in there. I have my S3 to fulfil the games smile.gif and I will never play games like candy crush.
Then again, I should install some to see how it goes. Let's see how it goes then.
Any games that is interesting?

Warwick
post Jan 11 2014, 05:50 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 9 2014, 09:06 PM)
Cause you're not satisfied with your purchase. If HTC handle your case well you will cancel your claim. Otherwise, see you in court.

Why? Don't sell HTC product lah.
Tiny Death Star is a manly game.
Thanks, install in S3 first see how ehehe

QUOTE(LCTho85 @ Jan 10 2014, 12:39 PM)
Thanks for the prompt reply, guys! I'm looking for a casing that looks good and can protect my phone from scratches. Will probably head over to Digital Mall and browse around. Hopefully can find a cheap brandless one that is nice. smile.gif
Free shipping. I paid one for like RM84. aiya round up to 85. plus free shipping! well then again, I have not gotten my casing yet tho.
UAG - HTC One

Anyway., update.
Camera issue still there. Now green tint. under low lighting, evening sun and night shot with flash. getting fed up!
HTC phones are built nice, 2 gripes I have is quality control of the hardware and the customer service.

This post has been edited by Warwick: Jan 11 2014, 05:51 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Warwick
post Jan 11 2014, 07:05 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(kievlueen @ Jan 11 2014, 06:07 PM)
bro , seems good what ..Is mine eye problem .. ? doh.gif
Aint like this when I first got the phone. I remember night shots aint no green tint but got noise... somehow maybe gotta live with it. Just that I can't be always swapping phones and I am still freaking based at Kedah. Sorry, but seriously bored when finish work unless I travel up to border LOL!!!

Gotta find the photo first then will post up for comparison.

Oh, talk about my casing. Its here. Didn't check my mailbox. Freaking light and don't really seem to add bulk.

and yeah Tiny Death Star Wars is not too bad! love the 8bit fun & humour

This post has been edited by Warwick: Jan 11 2014, 07:16 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Warwick
post Jan 12 2014, 08:22 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Jan 12 2014, 06:46 PM)
KTM Duke 250 spotted  tongue.gif
hmmm green tint is something new? btw, htc camera dun put high expectation, it's definitely one of the worst in the town.
There's no Duke 250 dude, either 200 or 390. now price of that even lower coz no ABS... ops side track abit..

After fixing the purple tint issue, now the green tint is appearing
Warwick
post Jan 17 2014, 07:09 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 13 2014, 01:14 AM)
Strange, green is the exact opposite hue of purple. Seems like HTC's method of alleviating the purple tint issue is to counter it.
Yeap!! I also now am having doubts if I should sent it in again.....

QUOTE(areleeza8 @ Jan 13 2014, 07:57 PM)
Not really sure now but I think I did
QUOTE(dotn3t @ Jan 15 2014, 12:44 PM)
I guess I'm one of them - the camera was okay prior 4.3 - now it's all purplish. Still wondering if I should send in my phone to get it fixed or just live with it.  unsure.gif
I got the purple tint after the update to 4.3 rclxub.gif
Sienzz

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jan 16 2014, 01:48 AM)
I have sent my htc one to sc for repair, the purple tint issue..it took 3 weeks to 1 month and TBH i'm not very happy with the service..but once i got back my phone, it's nicely repaired..and i unlock the bootloader, rooted it and s-off..installed a Google Play Edition rom and now it's a metal nexus..couldn't be happier..premium hardware and great software, great combination in my opinion..it is a little bit harder to root HTC devices but if u have a little bit of knowledge about ADB it shouldn't be hard..just go youtube and search for step-by-step tutorial if you're unsure..
I am so tempted to do that as well, change it to GPE but I like the Sense UI... either wait after cny I go send phone in for the second time or maybe just root.
Warwick
post Jan 26 2014, 10:17 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Jan 24 2014, 11:17 PM)
Today received HTC One back. This is 5th repair.

After check the phone, I contact HTC and report there still got camera purple tinted issue. They advice will arrange courier to collect for 6th repair.

But my tribunal case hearing date is next Tuesday.....Now I am considering is still trust them or direct go claim for money.....
QUOTE(KVLWL @ Jan 26 2014, 09:47 AM)
Now htc one gold colour offer is attractive to me.

Digi: monthly package rm148, two years contract. Device price = free
Maxis: monthly package rm96, two years contract. If shift from other telco, device price = 799-200
Are you kidding me? you have the thought of getting another one? after a record 5th time? going for the 3rd time for me will be the last straw and I am not looking forward to send it in for the second time now. Will be sending it in after the cny week.

QUOTE(funglover @ Jan 24 2014, 11:58 PM)
how come your phone still have purple tint issue after 5th repair? hmm.gif  most people get back the phone without the issue after repair
How come? coz Hard To Compensate never resolved the issue... which I really believe its the hardware.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2014, 10:24 AM)
HTC has been replacing the camera modules for all those who claim purple tint problems. So is unlikely a software issue and if it is so , will affect all users
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 25 2014, 04:18 PM)
Why would anyone still want to buy this phone when its successor M8 is just round the corner
Was surprised even latest Red model still has the camera issues. Would have expected HTC to rectify it by now n seems obviously they didn't.
I wouldn't even consider any HTC models anymore after this crap! The only HTC I never encountered any issue was the Legend. First one was the HTC One X, then this "One".

I will use it to the max first before changing phone

Warwick
post Feb 1 2014, 10:22 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(bluraypirate @ Jan 31 2014, 01:00 AM)
Got my phone back 3 days ago.....well they replace my phone with a new one.....

Check camera module...damn september batch.....looks like purple tint incoming......

But maybe I won`t send it for warranty anymore.....twice send is enough.......
QUOTE(kievlueen @ Jan 31 2014, 01:26 AM)
i using september batch also ... so far till now no purple tint issue ..
3 month already ..
You guys lucky la, me after sending back kena green tint pulak rclxub.gif

I know on HTC FB page a few also kena. If can recall here also got members comment their phones after sending back like that, KVLWL i think he kena even after sending it in like countless times
Warwick
post Feb 2 2014, 01:31 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 1 2014, 11:36 PM)
So the purple tint issue are not guarantee fix even after sending to warranty?
Im contemplating whether to send it or not because i have no replacement phone...
Nope. Dig the thread and also on HTC FB page to check the customers feedback

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Feb 1 2014, 11:42 PM)
if still problem, suggest u continue send to claim and filing it to tribunal claim.

htc repair take 3 weeks to 1 months, tribunal set for hearing need six weeks. so process all at the same time. if repair fail, then u can claim back yr money via tribunal claim.
Let's see how then, if that's the case I will be claiming against Digi. See my mood how then if I do send it in and issue still there.
Warwick
post Feb 5 2014, 01:23 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Feb 5 2014, 12:00 PM)
Call service center and send in for service again.
QUOTE(SmallStrong @ Feb 5 2014, 12:10 PM)
I bought the HTC one on sept 2013, it been sent in warranty around 5 times, and now still not yet get back the phone.. Problem come out 1 by 1 after sent in warranty.. Now i ask HTC to exchange new set for me... STILL WAITING the confirmation...=.=
KVLWL, like your case also shocking.gif rclxub.gif 5 times also like that..

I don't want to be in the statistic as well oooo, still contemplating if I should send in soon
Warwick
post Feb 6 2014, 12:09 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Feb 5 2014, 01:29 PM)
the problem is purple tint issue..
hard snap pic at night time with low light
Sent in mine, got the opposite of the spectrum for camera, green tint like the HULK..

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Feb 5 2014, 02:35 PM)
im still waiting to send my phone, im left with 4 months of warranty.. i think will send somewhere in march..  sad.gif
Yeap, me also bout there. thats why comtemplating. Lucky I have a spare phone in case.

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Feb 5 2014, 04:36 PM)
After sales is a nightmare, not kidding, I tried it.

The last time i sent it took 2 months - with couple of damages to follow when initially they were working fine without problem - be it software or hardware.

I'm now waiting for the forum to tell for a certain that something really fixes it. Seems like not to our expectation though sad.gif
What's the certain something? Is it on XDA forum?

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Feb 5 2014, 08:05 PM)
u can consider follow my way:

1. still send to repair
2. at the same time filing the case to tribunal claim.

If it can complete repair before hearing date, then cancel the hearing. if cant, then go for hearing to get back yr money from seller (not from HTC Malaysia)

By this way u can make sure it is final repair. Result is complete done or money back only.
I'm still thinking, given the experience I had with HTC was surprisingly good for me tho I had to follow up on my phone if it is fixed then only I went to collect.

Now, I might want to go soon as I am looking for DDR2 rams... apparently my computer thinks I dont see enough blue screen tongue.gif

So if I do go, will send it in.

BTW, argh the agony of the KitKat when coming. In the back of my head, I just wanna see if the update will resolve the purple/green tint issue even tho I think it wont, but somehow just wanna see.
Warwick
post Feb 14 2014, 07:44 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 14 2014, 12:29 AM)
Any takers? Just found I have two of these.

[attachmentid=3851659]
Jason, good screen protector? How much u letting it go?

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Feb 14 2014, 09:11 AM)
just realized that my camera now captures picture/videos in normal lighting place with a 'greenish' effect... like ghost horror movies.

in low lighting place is great now.

Not sure whether again camera problem?
Same here, green tint now after send in once for purple tint issue... from Barney the dino to the Hulk. Might not bother to send in soon actually

BTW, UAG got promo for its cases. Buy one get one free and shipping is free too! if anyone is interested

0.0584sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:49 PM