{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

((Xa))0102
post Dec 22 2013, 04:01 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Dec 22 2013, 03:37 PM)
hey guys, my phone has serious purple tint issue as well doh.gif . noticed it yesterday when taking a pic in basement car park. i seldom take pics and i pretty sure i checked the camera when I bought this phone at senheng.

i read previous post, there's a forumer here said will take around a month if send back to senheng for warranty. maybe i'll send for warranty this week and hope i can get back my phone by CNY...

P/S: i don't know why he said he bought 3 yrs extended warranty but mine is 2 yrs from SIS(according to senheng) + 2 yrs extended warranty from senheng hmm.gif

also I just upgraded to 4.2, the operations seem slicker and smooth than 4.1(on & off screen, p/w pop up are a lot faster). Oh yea i also noticed digi apps installed after 4.2 blink.gif

should i upgrade to 4.3? i read the purple tint issue is worst in 4.3
You're getting purple tint always or only in low light conditions?
((Xa))0102
post Dec 22 2013, 11:10 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Dec 22 2013, 11:03 PM)
it is noticeable in the corner when using wide option even in a lighted fluorescent living room.. and real bad in low light conditions. when i closed the camera lens or put it on the table, instead of black screen, its purple.
Then you're the more serious ones. Better fix it.
((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 03:16 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Haste @ Dec 25 2013, 05:37 PM)
Hi guys, my friend asked me about this phone and i read this thread. Found out some of you got camera problem. Should i tell her not to buy?
She could just try it on the spot before buying?
((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 06:38 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Dec 26 2013, 06:29 PM)
Don't mind me asking, under which section is the complaints thread for HTC One?
This is the standard art of "taichi" customers around. Never to buy HTC again? I think I will also jump ship to the Nexus series, unless HTC customer service surprises me.

Sent phone in on 23/12/13. Let's see what happens then. Stardard reply is phone under assessment and time frame is 2 weeks now.
I believe some write ups has mentioned the slow charge up once near full battery. Fast charge then nearing full will trickle down to help preserve battery life.

Does the phone led lights up green once fully charged on yours?
HTC is under the distributor Brightstar.

LG, Moto and HTC users are suffering from looooooooooong waits for warranty claims and bad customer service. The worse one i've seen is a Moto Razr XT910 user where he sent his phone for warranty claim and only got his phone back after 5 months. Despite the problem being rectified, back of the phone was badly damaged.
((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 06:36 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(MystIc_sHadOw @ Dec 27 2013, 03:55 PM)
Well i get good news from HTC. They agree to exchange one to one again for my case and as usual they wanna diagnosed the phone. Oh lord, another 2 weeks i need to be without phone sad.gif
You're lucky to be able to get your phone back before CNY biggrin.gif
((Xa))0102
post Dec 28 2013, 10:55 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(feyrr @ Dec 28 2013, 10:18 PM)
HTC one got many problem ah?
Common ones are the camera issue
((Xa))0102
post Dec 29 2013, 06:21 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(manypplwan @ Dec 29 2013, 05:49 PM)
greetings guys,
anyone willing to teach me how to install arhd without losing warranty?
I tried to read the guides from xda but ended up getting myself confused.
please state which one to do 1st, which one next... thanks sweat.gif
Unlocking the bootloader and rooting will already void the warranty.
((Xa))0102
post Dec 29 2013, 06:27 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(manypplwan @ Dec 29 2013, 06:25 PM)
so there's no other way right?
sigh.. the battery life is so short
I have to recharge twice a day sad.gif
Just go for it, HTC's warranty (Brightstar) is so terrible that I rather pay to fix it rather than waiting months for my phone to be fixed.
((Xa))0102
post Dec 30 2013, 08:20 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Dec 30 2013, 08:12 PM)
guys, if i keep play games ( castle clash ) using my ONE, like say playing it while charging.. will it damage the battery life?
It won't, but the heat will.
((Xa))0102
post Dec 30 2013, 08:28 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Dec 30 2013, 08:27 PM)
im using otterbox casing.. the heat dessipitation good ah?

cuz according to my friend, he say HTC ONE using alu casing.. which are better conductor of head compared to other plastic casing phones. ( better heat lost ) , hence battery life in long run will last longer?
Good heat dissipation, but the battery cell is still running at 40'c, still the same.
((Xa))0102
post Dec 30 2013, 08:43 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Dec 30 2013, 08:42 PM)
which temperature is the maximum?

so best to play in a air conditioned room / use a mini-fan to blow? ><
Charging at High and Low Temperatures
Charging temperature limits for Li-ion are stricter than operational limits. Lithium-ion performs well at elevated temperatures; however, prolonged exposure to heat reduces longevity.
Li‑ion batteries offer reasonably good charging performance at cooler temperatures and allow fast-charging in a temperature bandwidth of 5 to 45 °C[citation needed] (41 to 113 °F). Charging should be performed within this temperature range. Below 5 °C, the charge current should be reduced, and no charging is permitted at freezing temperatures. During charge, the internal cell resistance causes a slight temperature rise that compensates for some of the cold. Higher temperatures during charging may lead to battery degradation while charging at temperatures above 45 °C will degrade battery performance, whereas at lower temperatures the internal resistance of the battery will be increased, resulting in less charging and longer charging times.[49]
Consumer-grade lithium-ion batteries cannot be charged below 0 °C (32 °F). Although the pack appears to be charging normally, plating of metallic lithium can occur on the anode during a subfreezing charge. The plating is permanent and cannot be removed with cycling. Batteries with lithium plating are known to be more vulnerable to failure if exposed to vibration or other stressful conditions.[50] Most devices equipped with Li-ion batteries do not allow charging outside of 0-45 °C for safety reasons exception being for a mobile phone that it allows some charge when it detects a 911 call in progress.
- Wikipedia
((Xa))0102
post Dec 31 2013, 02:25 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Dec 31 2013, 01:52 AM)
thx smile.gif so 40 Celcius is okay lah? biggrin.gif

without charging while its hot, but constant charging.. no dmg one right?
yeah, nokia just took the suicide pill after collab with windows lol.

btw HTC stil okay lah, just QC problem smile.gif i'll give their M8 a one last chance.. after looking upon their new stocks are problem free...

its jsut HTC Malaysia service sucky.. in US, they'll replace u with another HTC ONE while yours is being repaired.. see the difference? =X
Should be okay
((Xa))0102
post Jan 9 2014, 02:58 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Jan 8 2014, 01:57 PM)
this is just a workaround but thank you for the advice.

not sure if its the app problem or the phone itself doh.gif
The app causes the CPU to run at 100% (badly optimised or very resource demanding) accompanied by the One's good heat dissipation.
((Xa))0102
post Jan 10 2014, 07:11 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(EncikNazri @ Jan 10 2014, 02:55 AM)
just got my one today.. the purple tint gone. but when shooting at daylight, it kinda gives bluish look..
Try fiddling with the white balance, see if it fixes it.
((Xa))0102
post Jan 10 2014, 12:21 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(LCTho85 @ Jan 10 2014, 11:59 AM)
Hey, guys! I just got my HTC One phone 2 days ago, and I'm loving it a lot!

Just wondering, what's the best cover/casing I can get for this phone? And where can I get it? I really need to protect it from scratches and stuff. ><
Get it from eBay, way cheaper.

Or else typical malls will have people selling those brandless casings, those are good enough IMHO
((Xa))0102
post Jan 13 2014, 01:14 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Jan 12 2014, 08:22 PM)
There's no Duke 250 dude, either 200 or 390. now price of that even lower coz no ABS... ops side track abit..

After fixing the purple tint issue, now the green tint is appearing
Strange, green is the exact opposite hue of purple. Seems like HTC's method of alleviating the purple tint issue is to counter it.
((Xa))0102
post Jan 17 2014, 08:10 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Jan 17 2014, 07:09 PM)
Yeap!! I also now am having doubts if I should sent it in again.....
I got the purple tint after the update to 4.3 rclxub.gif
Sienzz
I am so tempted to do that as well, change it to GPE but I like the Sense UI... either wait after cny I go send phone in for the second time or maybe just root.
Its CNY, buy the One Max and ditch the One tongue.gif
((Xa))0102
post Jan 21 2014, 04:04 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(bluraypirate @ Jan 20 2014, 06:39 PM)
ANyone experience very long time for HTC to return your phone ????

Send my phone dec. 15 last year and today it`s january 20........ don`t know what happen to my phone maaaa............
Its Brightstar, Motorola users are experiencing the same according to users posting on their FB
((Xa))0102
post Jan 23 2014, 11:05 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(sc13 @ Jan 23 2014, 10:46 PM)
Emailing the top guns seem to do the trick. Sent phone in on 9th but have been getting 'still repairing' responses when i check. Got tired so emailed the top ppl yesterday. No reply. Today, earlier this evening, someone called to say that they understand that the management has heard my concerns about the slow progress and guaranteed the return of my phone on monday.
I guess its good for you to share it out and let TS to post it at the first post.
((Xa))0102
post Jan 24 2014, 02:11 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(sc13 @ Jan 24 2014, 11:48 AM)
http://consumerist.com/2010/05/20/reach-htc-executives/

Thing is, out of those 9, 6 got bounced back. I'm assuming cause they resigned already. Lol.

So the 3 remaining are:

Peter
Fred
Cher

If someone has the updated list of emails it would probably be better and more effective.
So they are not from HTC Malaysia?

0.0554sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:32 AM