{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

benny888
post Jan 20 2014, 07:53 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crazeemonkey @ Jan 19 2014, 10:38 PM)
Hi, my htc one suddenly got problem, it stuck after htc quietly brilliant logo and it show error logo (triangle with exclamation mark).

Already tried factory reset but still the same, never root this phone before.

Any idea how to solve this problem, thanks
If you can boot into fastboot mode than just use RUU to flash the stock firmware. You can get these from forum XDA.
benny888
post Jan 20 2014, 09:40 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Jan 20 2014, 09:21 AM)
If do so, will it void warranty?
No . This basically reinstall your firmware to as it is when you bought it . As phone is never rooted n bootloader is intact it is a very safe process.

benny888
post Jan 22 2014, 09:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crazeemonkey @ Jan 21 2014, 04:01 PM)
the thing is i cannot find my receipt
thanks for replying, how do i know which ruu file to use?
There is only one RUU program - just download the latest version
You need to know your firmware version : look for it at Settings/About/Softwaere information/Software Number eg you will see 129.707.16 ( your unit might be different) as this was my first HTC1 released in the first week
Than just google for it at XDA or on the web eg here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=39588860
You can use any Asia firmware version if you cannot find your version
The RUU usage guide plentiful on the web and I don't want to repeat it here - is very simple, straightforward

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 22 2014, 09:34 AM
benny888
post Jan 22 2014, 09:25 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(KeithEyeLab @ Jan 21 2014, 11:35 PM)
Hi all senior, I just sign up Maxis plan for HTC One...
Recently I am looking for casing online, but I found there are so many model code for HTC one. Hence, I go and look for my phone's packaging, it written "HTC One 801s.
I have specific my search for HTC One 801s casing, its almost none casing for 801s. Mostly are "801e, 801n, 801c, HTC M7". Especially HTC M7! 80% of the search result are casing for M7.

I would like to ask:
Q1: is the casing and & protectors are universal between these various model of HTC One? I means if I buy casing for HTC M7, can my 801s use it?
Q2: why is there so many HTC One model? what are the different?

Please help me~
The model code for all HTC One is M7
801 e is non LTE model ( taiwan), 801s is LTE model, 801n n 801c I believe are variants of US based models
If yours is Msian set it must be only 801s - you can check it in the box markings
All I believe are same dimensions - only the Butterfly model sizes are different
benny888
post Jan 22 2014, 09:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(DefecteD @ Jan 22 2014, 09:39 PM)
bros/sifus/otais, my htc one is unlocked, rooted, tampered. can i still go to SiS for my camera replacement warranty claim? anyone experience that before?

im from penang btw.
Warranty is void once you have unlock bootloader and rooted it
You can try your luck. 9/10 you need to pay for the camera repair

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 22 2014, 10:00 PM
benny888
post Jan 24 2014, 10:40 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jarettting @ Jan 24 2014, 10:23 AM)
Hi ,
Thinking of buying a used HTC One.
Should I buy it now?Is the camera problems still there?
Do check the camera for purple tint ( in low light mode) /pinkish tint before paying for it. This seems to be a common problem with this phone. No one can really says whether the camera problem is still there or not but it seems to affect many users. The chance of a used unit having such issues is high. Ask the owner why he is selling it. I did see a seller mentioned he is selling because of his frustrations with this issue - thumbs up to a honest seller

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 24 2014, 10:41 AM
benny888
post Jan 25 2014, 10:24 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 25 2014, 10:05 AM)
lol.. still discussing the purple tint issue?? im doubt it isnt the software problem?? with auto normal increase ISO higher than usual.. can u post the sample picture??
HTC has been replacing the camera modules for all those who claim purple tint problems. So is unlikely a software issue and if it is so , will affect all users
benny888
post Jan 25 2014, 04:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Why would anyone still want to buy this phone when its successor M8 is just round the corner
Was surprised even latest Red model still has the camera issues. Would have expected HTC to rectify it by now n seems obviously they didn't.
benny888
post Jan 28 2014, 12:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Jan 28 2014, 12:06 PM)
Hi, may I ask here since I'm new. I flashed my One to Cyanogenmod using the installer in cyanogenmod.org. Then now I want to roll back to stock ROM. I googled n saw a few guide, but they said I need to find the right RUU. How can I identify the right RUU to download? This unit of One is bought locally.

Thanks!
Refer my previous posting # 2325
benny888
post Jan 28 2014, 01:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Jan 28 2014, 12:51 PM)
Thanks. So i can't find my version info and I just pick any working Asia RUU then?
Isn't my comment clear enough???
benny888
post Feb 3 2014, 01:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(KVLWL @ Feb 3 2014, 10:47 AM)
U need check the manufactured date. All after October no problem. Ur friend bought in nov, but is it old batch?
Where is the source that said after October no such problem. Do recall a fellow user here who bought a red unit recently n the purple tint still persists. This red model just released recently only
benny888
post Feb 5 2014, 07:27 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Feb 4 2014, 09:21 PM)
100% confirmed that even One Max & Butterfly S also having the purple haze issue. I do have friends using Max & S, facing the same issue.
My HTC max n my friend unit doesn't have this purple tint issue at all. I would be interested to see shots of such as this issue is rarely reported in the one max

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Feb 4 2014, 11:43 PM)
Hi guys.. I need to ask a question.. How to lock my HTC One back? Currently in unlocked state.. I need to claim warranty..  sweat.gif
No way if you have unlock through htcdev. Even unlocking it will show relock not locked in fastbootmode a dead giveaway your BL has been unlocked . So is pointless to do it

http://android.sc/unroot-htc-one-relock-th...-using-toolkit/

However if you have SOff done than:

http://www.htc1guru.com/guides/lock-bootloader/

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 5 2014, 07:53 AM
benny888
post Feb 5 2014, 01:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Feb 5 2014, 01:18 PM)
means of fat chance?
cannot claim warranty? blush.gif
Sent it back to Spore HTC or pay for it in HTC M'sia.
benny888
post Feb 5 2014, 01:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Feb 5 2014, 01:25 PM)
estimatly, how much if repair in malaysia?
What is your problem ?? Motherboard change is rm720.
benny888
post Feb 5 2014, 01:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Feb 5 2014, 01:29 PM)
the problem is purple tint issue..
hard snap pic at night time with low light
That would need to change camera module. You can call HTC at 1800889855 to enquire
I recall some guy said he was quoted around rm300+ for this but cannot remember what other issues he had
benny888
post Feb 5 2014, 05:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Feb 5 2014, 03:30 PM)
My HTC shown like below.. Unlocked  and S-ON.. So, can I lock it back?  blush.gif

I already answered you. Read again my first para. It is pointless as locking it back will show relocked n not locked. To have warranty honoured in fastboot mode must show locked n not relocked.

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 5 2014, 05:50 PM
benny888
post Feb 5 2014, 07:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Feb 5 2014, 06:07 PM)
The point is i dont know whether it is unlock through htcdev or not.. it is my friend phone, he did not know it because he bought it as used item.. icon_rolleyes.gif
It is unlocked through htcdev as is still S-On. Pointless to lock it back. If you want to claim warranty - prepared to pay for it
benny888
post Feb 5 2014, 08:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Feb 5 2014, 08:06 PM)
I see.. So, now the warranty is not valid anymore?
Officially no more warranty as BL is unlock. You can always try your luck to claim and pray the tech does not boot into fastboot mode to check. My experience dealing with HTC, this is the first thing even the counter staff will do to determine whether phone has being tampered with.
However there are indeed cases with BL unlock, HTC still provide warranty if the tech deem is not due to BL being unlock. Such cases are rare

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 5 2014, 08:22 PM
benny888
post Feb 6 2014, 11:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Feb 5 2014, 08:32 PM)
Okay.. so, there is no warranty already.. it's time to install custom ROM.. do u have any proper guide for me to install custom ROM? I'm not quite familiar with HTC phone.. smile.gif
To install any custom rom. you must first have clockworkmod recovery installed. Than flashing any rom is dead easy
Read here at XDA for all the roms available. Everything you need to know is here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/htc-one/development
benny888
post Feb 14 2014, 11:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ahamid13 @ Feb 14 2014, 11:50 AM)
another thing guys, what if i buy a used set. can i still claim the warranty?
Yes as long as BL is not unlock and phone is non rooted. Warranty starts from date of purchase irrespective of ownership. For HTC, it is better to have a copy of purchase receipt - depends on counter staff. Not necessary for Samsung, Sony, Asus, Nexus etc - all these goes by serial number verification

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0248sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:07 AM