1,369 posts

don't look like taken by LOMO leh. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WildPiew: Jun 14 2006, 05:39 PM
TSnotyboysn
post Jun 14 2006, 05:42 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Jun 14 2006, 05:37 PM)
which lomo cam u using?

4th pic photoshoped?
yup...photoshoped..

using 350d kit lens....but that pic was taken with a cybershot... way before i own a dslr...
TSnotyboysn
post Jun 14 2006, 05:43 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Jun 14 2006, 05:39 PM)
i dont think you quite understand the term lomo in photography
eddychstu
post Jun 14 2006, 05:44 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Jun 14 2006, 05:39 PM)
* pic removed

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Jun 17 2006, 08:27 PM
WildPiew
post Jun 14 2006, 05:59 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(notyboysn @ Jun 14 2006, 05:43 PM)
i dont think you quite understand the term lomo in photography
haha maybe i not very understanding lor tongue.gif
BTW found the rule for the lomography.
What the hell is lomography?
Rule 1
Take your LOMO with you wherever you go

Rule 2
Use it all the time, at any time - day & night

Rule 3
Lomography does not interfere with your life, it's a part of it

Rule 4
Get as close as possible to the objects of your lomographic desire

Rule 5
Don't think (William Firebrace)

Rule 6
Be fast

Rule 7
You don't have to know what's going to be captured on your film beforehand

Rule 8
You don't have to know what's on the film afterwards either

Rule 9
Shoot from the hip

Rule 10
Don't worry about rule
Peace icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by WildPiew: Jun 14 2006, 06:00 PM
KVReninem
post Jun 14 2006, 05:59 PM

IX
5,369 posts

who is da gal? eddychstu
eddychstu
post Jun 14 2006, 06:07 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 14 2006, 05:59 PM)
who is da gal? eddychstu
a passingby temporary model...my fren's gf. laugh.gif
Bahir.
post Jun 14 2006, 06:09 PM

121 posts

Those are some nice photos man..But are these using LOMO cameras or DSLR/SLR..? are any of you guys in KL..? Id love to meet up to share some of your LOMO tips...I currently have a Holga, Colour Splash and an Action Sampler..

I love all my cameras, (birthday gifts rclxm9.gif ) but my photography skills leave much to be desired...

also, im having some technical issues with the Holga and the Colour Splash...Maybe one of you Lomo guys can help me with that as well...?

Thanks!
TSnotyboysn
post Jun 14 2006, 08:19 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Jun 14 2006, 05:59 PM)
haha maybe i not very understanding lor  tongue.gif
BTW found the rule for the lomography.
Peace  icon_rolleyes.gif
maybe you are right...

i got my explanation of lomography from a photopgraphy forum, whereby the sifu there define lomo as " how the photographer view something...and then present it in the photos... and it is not bound by the angle, colour, brightness, WB etc etc...and there is no set of rules that are applicable...it is simply how a photographer wants to presents his feelings of the particular item.

This post has been edited by notyboysn: Jun 14 2006, 08:21 PM
WildPiew
post Jun 15 2006, 10:28 AM

1,369 posts

Yo~ dude, plis dun mind LOMO or not LOMO la, we all sharing our pic here. n can see u have some nice pic too. peace man icon_rolleyes.gif looking forward to see more pic from u. notworthy.gif
roxzen
post Aug 9 2007, 09:33 PM

15 posts

Hi all, I want to buy my 1st Lomo camera, any suggestions for a 1st timer?
orenzai
post Aug 9 2007, 09:56 PM

3,114 posts

dude...the colors very nice oh...nice pics you have there...

0.0158sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:03 PM