BSA Software Audit, Any company raided by BSA before?

happy4ever
post Jun 15 2006, 01:17 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

Hahahaa... now u will get audited..its a TRAP! doh.gif

Forgot where i heard, BSA is like a toothless tiger....

first, they need evidence yr company is using pirated goods (this software MUST be registered with BSA, else they wont bother smile.gif ) before they can apply for a Search Warrant (without this, they have no right to enter, unless u kena trick to let them in la)

To find evidence, they will call and ask u questions...just say all are licensed..etc. The company calling to ask may be outsourced also.

Then, once they do get a search warrant from court, they need to get the government department people (who are always lazy and drags their feet) to follow BSA to raid and tangkap (for got which ministry it was..and also BSA has NO RIGHT to confiscate nor arrest anyone, its just a corporate entity, not police)

And to testify, the witness need to testify against his company as evidence. If no witness, no case la. Getting the search warrant is the hardest part, bcoz they need evidence...this is to avoid BSA from being sued for jeapordising business operations.

Well, thats what i read from somewhere last year.. anyone can verify above?

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Jun 15 2006, 01:18 AM

0.0137sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:43 AM