Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.
raul88
Mar 9 2012, 11:30 PM
hi can anyone comment on my diet
8am
2 slices bread with peanut butter 1 cup of hot milo 1 tablet fish oil 1000mg
~10.30am
one cup nestum 3 in 1
12.30pm
small amount of rice 1 fried chicken drumstick/cat fish/tilapia fish one bowl of salad with dressing one cup of juice apple/orange/carrot
4.30pm
2 soft boiled egg
6.30-7.30pm= workout immediately after workout, drink my mass gainer (isomass xtreme gainer) 2 scoop mix with low fat milk
9pm 1 homemade burger one cup of juice apple/orange/carrot *after workout I couldnt eat much...so I just make 1 burger and eat is it enough for post workout?
raul88
Mar 10 2012, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 9 2012, 11:51 PM) try skipping the fried chicken bro. You could always opt for grilled/baked chicken. lunch I tapau only not many option..most of the food there very oily I usually tapau rice with the chicken/cat fish/tilapia then at home make my own salad with dressing is it enough for post workout? just 1 serving mass gainer and around 1 hour later, 1 burger
raul88
Mar 10 2012, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 10 2012, 12:29 AM) oh, if you're buying food outside then theres no option lol. Cant you spend some time on making for lunch at home and packing it for work ? I would suggest you to have some carbs as a post workout meal. what kind of carbs? I read through first post but i didnt understand low GI high GI etc