Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.

TSpizzaboy
post Jun 14 2006, 01:09 PM, updated 16y ago

9,495 posts

Like in bodybuilding.com forums, they have a section where people post their workout routine, diet and all that to help motivate themselves and also to help others have an idea of what to expect with that sort of diet.

Shall we start the same too? I'd post mine, but considering I'm about the smallest here, I guess the rest are gonna "taroh" me if I start first tongue.gif

So people, shall we?

Edit: Okie my makan routine
For me;

Breakfast [7.30AM]

3 Eggs
350ML HL milk
8 teaspoons of oats
2 slices bread

Pre-Lunc [10AM]

1 pack of milk [250ML i think]
1 slice of ham

Lunch [1PM]

Tonnes of beef, chicken, mutton
Rice [a bit only]
2 Eggs
1 liter of plain water [I piss like llama after that]

Tea [4PM]

Tuna sandwich

Dinner [7PM]

Beef or chicken, or mutton again
Rice
Milk+Oats+Eggs blend

[Gym time]
Post gym=500 ML milk

Supper [11PM]

Kottage cheeze. Wonder where ur cheese went Darkie?

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Jun 15 2006, 02:11 AM
TSpizzaboy
post Jun 17 2006, 07:07 PM

9,495 posts

Buy nasi campur, less nasi, more chicken or beef.
I sincerely don't think fish is worth it because it's a bit steep, and you probabbly have to pry through the troublesome bones and I don't think the protein benefit is that much.
TSpizzaboy
post Jun 19 2006, 10:46 AM

9,495 posts

then you'll haf to think of other alternatives
maybe bring food from home, or bring canned tuna in your bag, or a pack of milk. These are more expensive solutions though, especially bringing a pack of milk. Wek....
TSpizzaboy
post Jun 23 2006, 05:02 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(gsdfan @ Jun 21 2006, 07:16 PM)
Where would be the best place to jog around MMU? Besides MMU's track field.

Prefer path that are tared, little vehicles, load of greenies(trees).
I jog at my aunt's place in Ozana. Bukit serindit's a good place to start too, or hutan rekeasi if u want a lil uphill downhill thing going on.

TSpizzaboy
post Jun 27 2006, 11:58 AM

9,495 posts

hm....those fats eh?
yea i have trouble with them too. Around the obliques. They're pretty solid, and determined not to come off, so all I can do is workout even harder to make sure even the fats are hard.
Or maybe they're just burning off and buildin muscles? I donno...but it still looks like fat. I started swimmin again, so I hope that maybe with the help of swimming, it'll burn off soon.
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 3 2006, 09:43 AM

9,495 posts

ur making this a spam thread man u jokers.
anyway, went to camp for 4 days, took vegetarian food for 4 days, (yuck!) , 3 meals a day, and absolubtly no workouts.
Cool man!
Didn't lose weight tho, look more defined. WEirD?!
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 5 2006, 12:28 PM

9,495 posts

I tot people usually add salt?
I add honey usually. 1 teaspoon honey, 10 teaspoon of oats and 400ML milky!
NICE
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 5 2006, 07:16 PM

9,495 posts

Nah.......oats are nutritious. Good amount of protein and carbo.

TSpizzaboy
post Jul 19 2006, 08:57 PM

9,495 posts

as long as you sweat...it's pretty good already.

take a step further though, play some games like squash, tennis, badminton, futsal, basketball, softball. Anything that makes you sweat a bit more and pump a bit harder.
TSpizzaboy
post Aug 18 2006, 10:35 AM

9,495 posts

Hey, i'm taking 10 eggs a day. 2 yolks, the rest of the yolks, I feed the dogs.

AFAIK whole eggs give 6GMS of protein and the whites provide 4GMS. So I shud presume I'm consuming approxmiatelly 46GMS of protein from the eggs a day.

So i'm kinda like spending RM14 a week on eggs alone. Is there anything else that can supplement the protein of eggs?
Besides, eggs taste yucky after 1 month.....

TSpizzaboy
post Aug 18 2006, 12:36 PM

9,495 posts

it ain't my dog

it's some poor strays that wander around sometimes, just waiting for the unreasonable ******* municipal to shoot them in the neck.
anyway, still havent' got the question answered.
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 4 2006, 08:55 PM

9,495 posts

Erh.......I eat nasi lemak pre-workout. Doesn't seem to hurt me....

Oh yeah, on those workout days, I really recommend you guys, especially ectomorphs, to load up on the carbs and protein.

I've noticed that if I take little carbs, but aplenty protein, I still can't lift as much, consistently. My lifts don't go down, but they feel, heavier.
So just eat the shit outta yourself on workout days especially.
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 5 2006, 07:56 PM

9,495 posts

never ever, ever, ever!!!! cut carbo out of your diet.
never
it also affects your mood you know, the lack of carbo.
carbo=good
excessive carbo=bad
TSpizzaboy
post Jan 19 2007, 03:05 PM

9,495 posts

...looks like u got a lot of good food.....and nice supplements. If ur into physiques like muay thai fighters, you've still gotta eat a lot. However, you don't have to bulk up and down. It's more like maintenance.

And 177@74KG, I think it's good that you maintain that weight. Read up on how muay thai fighters train la....i think their physique, it's more of training.....compared to eating.
TSpizzaboy
post Jul 9 2008, 08:54 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 8 2008, 08:31 PM)
no, i dont say no carb, but low carb. I think i wont take whey. I will not eat processed protein for now.
Serious?
TSpizzaboy
post Dec 21 2009, 12:42 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Dec 18 2009, 05:45 PM)
pizzaboy..

these foods home cooked or eat out? if home cooked, how much u spend for grocery per week?

what about the rest of the peeps here? how much u guys spend for groceries per week if you are eating at home and body building?

want to estimate a budget here...
You can't get cheese if you eat out, unless you're willing to spend on Dutch food dialy.

You don't really expect me to tell you all the costs involved do you?

0.0401sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:00 AM