Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.

num123
post Jun 24 2012, 04:42 PM

375 posts

Hi i am looking for some advice from sifus here. my objective is to cut down and lose fat right now, and i have came up with a diet plan

morning 7am: 2 slices bread, small bowl oat, protein shake
pre workout 930am: 2 apples
post workout 1230pm: 1 whole chicken breast, 1medium sized potato, fresh raw veges, protein shake
lunch 4pm: 2 slices of bread, half a can of tuna, protein shake
dinner 7pm: 4 egg whites, fresh raw veges
before going to bed 1130pm: protein shake

is the above diet plan okay for my objective? do i need to consume more carbs on the weekend to make sure my body has enough?

plan to follow this for a month starting july, then decide whether to continue or to bulk up.

This post has been edited by num123: Jun 24 2012, 04:44 PM
num123
post Jun 26 2012, 07:55 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:03 PM)
I wonder whether your protein shake is 1 serving or... If it is 1 serving, then you consume 100g of protein from shake alone. Correct me if I'm wrong here.
If you already know your macro nutrition ratio and your daily diet meets the ratio, then it is good enough.

And I'm wondering, why don't you just decide whether to bulk or cut?
hi, it is one serving, provides around 24g of protein, i am 1.78m tall 190pounds heavy. want to cut down nao. so badly.

This post has been edited by num123: Jun 26 2012, 07:55 PM

0.0460sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:49 PM