Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.
Jun 29 2007, 06:31 PM
1,615 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Jul 8 2007, 01:22 AM
wah lao ur diet cause a bomb le .
Dec 30 2009, 08:55 PM
Breakfast [7.30AM]
3 Eggs 350ML HL milk 8 teaspoons of oats 2 slices bread Pre-Lunc [10AM] 1 pack of milk 250 ml ! Lunch [1PM] Rice , chicken / pork / fish , vege . Tea [4PM] 1 canned tuna with 4 slices whole grain meal . Dinner [7PM] Same like lunch . Sometimes maybe noodle ( wtf i live in uni so the choices are so little most of them not applicable =.= ) ! Supper [11PM] bout 400 ml of milk ! ------------ since i live in college choices are little . I'm trying to packed up a 3000 calories a day . My weight is bout 130 pounds . i'm trying to get at least 26 protein . there are still meals like bread and cheese or peanut butter . add-ins of olive oils which i did not add in . Can someone tell me whether the diet is ok ? what else do i need to add in ? Added on December 30, 2009, 8:56 pmand i kinda pasted from pizzaboy diet's but it was just a rough idea . Added on December 30, 2009, 9:43 pmand btw i have no whey protein powder . not sure if i really need it . suggestions are much appreciated . This post has been edited by avengers88: Dec 30 2009, 09:43 PM |
Dec 31 2009, 07:32 PM
yea , do u think i have enough protein from my meals above ?
Jan 1 2010, 12:37 AM
Yes kurt . It will help a lot of people and let them know roughly what to eat in Malaysia ! LOL !
btw , what kinda chicken breast do u all eat ? fried ? LOL ! |
Jan 2 2010, 10:02 AM
what kind of chicken breast can i get through chak fan ?
i think all i see is fried chicken le =.= ! how a ? |
Jan 2 2010, 05:25 PM
oh okay understood ! but sometimes when the stall doesnt have
chickens all they do only have minced meat , or maybe they slice it into small pieces how do u estimate to take enough ? |
Jan 20 2011, 08:48 PM
I want to drink a lot of milk per day maybe a gallon . But getting
milk such as dutch lady or HL , 1 Gallon will cost me a lot . Is it ok if i get milk powder and make it myself to replace ? Is the effect same ? ANd when they put 6 Almond , whole . Meaning i eat 6 biji of almond or wat ? But almond is so small, i think if makan can keep biting until 20 biji right ? |
Sep 18 2011, 12:34 AM
Guys I need help.
I am purchasing Ultimate Nutrition Muscle Juice 2600 and wondering when should I consume this weight gainer? See normally breakfast at 8 am I will have 8 table spoon of oats + 1 Cup of dutch lady milk ( powdered made ). Is it sufficient? Do I need to add anything else? Cause I have class till 12. Therefore I m not able to eat in between 8 - 12 after breakfast. So what food can I slot in between? Lunch I will have economy rice consist of egg, meat, vege and so on. Dinner is probably noodles or rice like the above. Living in university therefore not much choice. So what should I have for tea time and after dinner ? I have peanut butter, cheese, wholemeal bread, prolly tuna can and eggs too. Just need to know when to slot it in and how much to consume. I am looking to gain as I am 180cm bout 60kg. Will be hitting the gym for workouts 3 times a week too. Please guide me! This post has been edited by avengers88: Sep 18 2011, 12:35 AM |
Sep 18 2011, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Sep 18 2011, 12:41 AM) Weight gainers contain a lot of carbs and sugar. Usually, our bodies don't really take very well to that amount of sugar and end up converting and storing it as fat, except post-workout, when simple sugars are utilized the best by the body for replenishing glycogen stores in muscles and to promote some growth. So post-workout would be my advise. Okay thank you. Will try to take it on postworkout. How bout non training days ?Anyway, any advise on my diet?Night time before sleep normally its best to take milk right? |
Feb 3 2012, 10:08 PM
How do u determine whether we are overtraining or not ?
Feb 5 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(4Rings @ Feb 4 2012, 06:31 PM) You are doing too many flyes. 1 will do. Use dumbbells instead of machine. Some good advice u are giving. Thank you for the knowledge, I would try to alter my workout routine as well Replace hack squat with leg press. And you don't have to do single leg extension. Add another calves exercise. |
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:12 AM |