Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.

McDBigMaC
post Nov 21 2011, 09:05 PM

479 posts

Breakfast - 6 spoons of oats, 2 slice bread with peanut butter spreading, cup of milk.

Lunch - Chicken breast*size of typical mamaks * with rice and vegetables sometimes add a fish.

4pm - 2 slice bread with peanut butter adding cheese, cup of milk

Dinner - Same as lunch

Supper - cup of milk and 2 slice of peanut butter with cheese.

This only what i got in my house. Give some tips and advice thanks.
McDBigMaC
post Nov 23 2011, 12:34 PM

479 posts

Thanks i always think i eat not enough.
McDBigMaC
post Nov 23 2011, 04:09 PM

479 posts

Weight 55kg. Height 165cm I got short genes but i think i beat the genes due to exercise and strict diet. What training you recommend for broading shoulders ._.?
McDBigMaC
post Nov 24 2011, 12:34 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 23 2011, 08:17 PM)
I am even shorter than u. Going to the gym with minimal height is no good!
Why is that? hmm.gif
McDBigMaC
post Nov 24 2011, 08:44 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 24 2011, 01:09 PM)
short people can look muscular fast compared to tall people. im short too biggrin.gif
After all bodybuilding just an illusion ._. no?

McDBigMaC
post Mar 8 2012, 10:54 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Feb 22 2012, 09:46 PM)
yes... My arms,chest grew in term of muscle... but not as much as the fats in my belly...  rclxub.gif

Added on February 22, 2012, 10:13 pmdone simple measurement

weight 69kg
body fat 15.6% / 10.5kg
Lol yeah i eat alot of rice last time dirty bulking silly me sad.gif belly fat noticable within 2 days
McDBigMaC
post Mar 12 2012, 09:46 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 8 2012, 11:24 PM)
I tried low carb(bread on breakfast; small rice for lunch and 2pcs of grain bread for post workout) for a week and the BF dropped

e.g. before I pinch my abs about 1inch, after 1/2"
Just curious you cutting or bulking? I think is cutting and gain muscle right? I hardly have any energy for post workout for me* with that kind of diet.
McDBigMaC
post Mar 12 2012, 10:52 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 12 2012, 10:20 PM)
Ohh... I still have energy after that.... even for round two at night  brows.gif

YES... I am cutting and gain muscle at the same time. My weight remain the same. but my maid said I become "fat" in past few weeks, BF drops a bit.

I use simple measurement, flex then pinch the fat with finger

i told her.. this is not fat OK, and open the picture of Jay Cutler and show him the meaning of fat & being muscular

Added on March 12, 2012, 10:29 pmBTW, Is this possible? I once read on BB web that bulk & cut is two different direction.. you cant ask your car to turn right and go left at the same time
Yeah bulk and cut is two different direction, bulk is more carbs and more protein at the same time you could gain some fat but if you clean bulk which is still impossible to get no fat at all but could minimum it , cut is less carbs and more protein.

McDBigMaC
post Mar 12 2012, 10:58 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 12 2012, 10:54 PM)
Like what I am doing now... LOL....
How long you been into this bb-ing thingy?
McDBigMaC
post Mar 24 2013, 01:50 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ Mar 15 2013, 12:56 PM)
after a long time reading this part of LYN, i decided to post something
instead of opening new thread, i guess i just post and ask here

I just started working out since last january, quite a noob in this things
since im quite busy with my work, in front of the computer most of the time, so i cant manage to go to gym

but i cant make any excuses to "not-workout" at home
normal calisthenics workout
- push-ups, crunches, lunges, squats
im 181cm tall
last january my weight is around 65kg
and now increased to 71kg (dont know it is good achievement or not within 3 months time  unsure.gif )

my target is to reach 73kg at the end of april (if possible)
Breakfast:
9am
- 2 half-boiled eggs
- 2 pieces roti canai
- teh tarik kurang manis

11am
- milo 3in1
- 2 packs of gardenia buns (those cream-filled or ikan bilis)

Lunch:
2pm
- 2 cups of white rice (mamak restaurant - usually the mamak give mefull plate so i just estimate it to 2 cups  doh.gif )
- 1 piece of fried chicken breast
- some veggies

Snacks:
4.30pm
- 1 box Ligo golden raisins
- milo 3in1

Dinner:
8pm
- 2 cups of rice (i filled my plate same amount with mamak style  biggrin.gif )
- 1 fried fish
- salads / any other green veges

Late night snack
- 2 pieces of ramly chicken patties
or
- mashed potato (2 potatoes + mayo + olive oil + salt + pepper)
or
- gardenia breads + margarine spread
- milo 3in1 + 4 tbsp quaker oats

i am a complete newbie in this and cant afford to buy expensive protein shakes
please kindly evaluate this or give opinion for me to improve  icon_question.gif
thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
Don't you think that's a lil too much?

0.0518sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:36 AM