Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.

GameFr3ak
post Jun 19 2013, 10:34 PM

3,849 posts

Breakfast (around 300 calories + 19 ~ 34 grams protein)

3 eggs or 1 can of sardin + coffee + 3 fish oil capsules

Lunch (give or take 600 calories + 30-50 grams of protein)

anything high protein + 3 fish oil capsules

Workout (full body, weight lifting)

Dinner (719 calories + 99 grams protein)

HL milk 350ml, 3 eggs, 8 oz of skinless boiled chicken breast, 1 smooth tofu package + 3 fish oil capsules

Trying to gain muscle mass, high BF 25%. Maintenance around 1500calories/day. Good?
GameFr3ak
post Jul 29 2013, 02:00 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 29 2013, 01:41 PM)
This is how you list out your food consumption if you are really serious in gaining weight.

Ah.. eating a lot more calories now. flex.gif
GameFr3ak
post Jul 29 2013, 02:52 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 29 2013, 02:11 PM)
Hahaha. I just quote you for the way of listing down them food consumption. So how's progress?
Gained 1 kg. Not sure if a lot of them were mass or fat. Need more time to judge. Fine tuning my program down for now. Figured out my body just doesn't react to flat benches. Doing DBs incline and decline alternating with flat on the next chest related days.

I do felt some gains (not sure if it's placebo effect). Have to measure my limbs to be sure. Will give myself another few more weeks to judge again. smile.gif

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: Jul 29 2013, 02:53 PM
GameFr3ak
post Aug 26 2013, 04:09 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(villageboy34 @ Aug 23 2013, 04:26 PM)
Hi guys, please give me some advice regarding to my diet menus.
Breakfast

2 slices Whole Grain Bread + Soy ( V-Soy Multi Grain)

Lunch

Steam Potatoes + 2 eggs white

or Subway all vege with olive blend

Dinner
Steam Chicken breast +  2 Eggs white (If lunch at Subway)
-----------

By the way, I work out 5 days a week for Shoulder, Chest, Back, Biceps & Triceps , Leg. Run for about 10mins HIIT post workout.

A shake of Optinum HydroBuilder 50g post workout.

-----------

Currently 177cm 84Kg

Aiming at 75Kg atm.

Please advise.

Thanks!
So you're trying to lose weight, you don't need to hit the gym. Just spend more time in the kitchen.
GameFr3ak
post Jan 8 2014, 12:52 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Jan 6 2014, 02:37 PM)

already answered in previous reply....
He obviously didn't read... lol
GameFr3ak
post Feb 25 2014, 09:12 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 21 2014, 10:37 AM)
just want to check how healthy is my food.

400g skinless chicken breast
1 tablespoon virgin olive oil
1 tablespoon honey
1 tablespoon sweet soysouce
1 teaspoon rough black pepper powder
some shallot , ginger and garlic
mix with few ml water

marinate it. baked for 20minutes with 200 degree celcius.

+ plain water + lettuce dressing

that is my lunch ( i divide it into 2 portion)

and my dinner the same thing minus the vege, I  replace with amway Nutrilite® DOUBLE X Vitamin/ Mineral/ Phytonutrient
gonna start my gym routine back after recover from MVA.
Healthy or not is subjective IMO. What your goal?
GameFr3ak
post Feb 25 2014, 03:42 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Feb 25 2014, 03:34 PM)
Reduce body fat%
Ah, easy. Eat what you like, just make sure by the end of the day you're eating at a caloric deficit. You to do below.

1. Know your TDEE.
2. Track your food intake.
3. Eat at a caloric deficit of 500 calories (up to you).

Optional : Read up on nutrition and dieting.
GameFr3ak
post Oct 9 2014, 12:39 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Oct 3 2014, 04:12 PM)
I haven start my diet yet...  but I plan to eat like this

7am
- oat meal , 1 whole egg.

9am
- Milo, biscuit+ 1-2 egg

12pm -1pm
I eat what my mum cook, bring to my work
-rice, vegetarian, meat...

3pm -4 pm
- Some biscuit maybe # sifu can suggest any better food can replace this?

6pm-7pm #pre-workout
- wholemeal bread 2-3 slice+banana+some peanut butter..

8half - gym till 9half 10 pm

9.30-10pm ?post-workout
- mass gainer.. #plan to get whey, maybe I go for San brand.  or any suggest?

I'm 55kg 169cm..  I'm hope I can gain more muscle and better look
Show your diet in this format.

example: 300 carbs, 85 fat, 160 protein = 2550 calories

This will be easier for people to assess and evaluate your diet. If you don't know the macronutrients of your food, you should be researching that instead.
GameFr3ak
post Oct 9 2014, 12:46 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(ya u mad @ Oct 4 2014, 09:38 AM)
7am

fruits
5oz oatmeal
100g chicken

10am

3oz peanut
2oz of skim milk

1pm

fruit
5oz oatmeal
1 slice of meat patty
50g chicken

4pm

5oz oatmeal
200g chicken

7pm

6 whole eggs

11pm

3oz peanut
2oz skim milk
no idea how much calories i eat a day
could be 4000 calories or above
Thats a crap load of oats. Do you like oat a lot? Why not add in different source of carbs? Like potatoes?
GameFr3ak
post Oct 28 2014, 08:04 PM

3,849 posts

hmm guys, I'm currently on 2750 calories. Sometime my fat intake will go as high as 110g at the end of the day (mostly olive oil and animal fats).

You guys think this will affect my overall body composition in the long run?
GameFr3ak
post Oct 29 2014, 10:26 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Oct 29 2014, 09:13 AM)
why not adjust it. let say more calories into protein and carbs.
i would rather add more in carbs and keep my fat intake to 80g that.
dont think it will affect your body composition but for health issue maybe?
part of reason i go higher on carbs coz i can eat more pasta, rice drool.gif
I guess I'll have to adjust my dinner. Gonna look for some spaghetti recipe without olive oil
GameFr3ak
post Dec 1 2014, 04:02 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Nov 28 2014, 10:49 PM)
hmm... during non-workout day we still need to take high protein diet? ( 1g per pound of body weight ) ?
sry noob question  tongue.gif

how you guys cook egg usually? i take hard boiled egg till neck long d.. yucksss~
I've this same question back then. But then it hits me when I found out that the growing process is after the workout (during non-workout day).
GameFr3ak
post Dec 24 2014, 10:38 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(don391 @ Dec 20 2014, 10:14 PM)
Trying to lose weight here, this is what i have been doing.

Breakfast:
Whole Milk and Raisin Bran

Pre-lunch:
one cereal bar

Lunch:
Vege and Meat + rice (yesterday's leftover tongue.gif)

Tea:
Some cake/bread thing (those where you finish in two bites)

Dinner:
Meat, Vege, Egg
Rice

Workout...well i just started to be more serious on this recently, before this was just controlling diet. lost around 10kg, and stuck at that weight so moving on to some workout already.

Sit up 20 x 4
Bench press 10 x 3
Incline press 10 x 3
Push ups 8 x 5
Bicep ConcentrationCurl 10 x 4

Well i don't really know what to do, actually. lol. some guidance would be appreciated.

aim is to get fit.
6packs are optional.
Bolded: These doesn't show much. If you want people to comment on your diet, you need to tell it in this format (xx carbs, xx fat, xx protein = total xxxx calories).
GameFr3ak
post Jan 7 2016, 02:16 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Jan 6 2016, 06:42 PM)
For weightlifting, is there such thing as too many sets/reps?

I just want to be stronger, not looking into bulking or what nots...

Example, for deadlifts, I do 60kg - 4 sets, 10 reps. For fifth set, I will add 10kg and do till fail.

Or should I do it differently? Go heavier, less reps?
I don't think you should go to failure for deadlifts. Form is very important for deadlift or you might snap some shit up.
GameFr3ak
post Jan 7 2016, 05:03 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Jan 7 2016, 12:24 PM)
ditto on that.  wink.gif
progressive overload in each sets? or session(day)?

or any way is fine, as long as progressively i'm going heavier (with correct form of course.)

btw, when having DOMs, do you guys still workout the same muscles with same intensity or go lighter? or don't at all but focus other muscle group instead?
You should have a proper program with proper progressive overloading plan........

DOMS don't mean much to me personally... Unless it's VERY severe like making me unable to move properly
GameFr3ak
post Apr 8 2016, 10:01 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Apr 5 2016, 04:43 PM)
I just started lifting, I'm 72kg, 173cm, more fats on chest, belly and thigh. Not aiming to be too bulky macho guy, just slightly muscle body size. I wasn't sure about my food intake and would like some advice, because mostly I found online, are either too big portion or just too much calories and meal intake a day for those really macho ones.

Breakfast
4 table spoon of oat
1 glass of hl milk

Snacks
1 pack of 3 Munchy's flavored oat krunch biscuits
1 apple

Lunch
Economic rice 1/4 of the plate
3 vege 2/4 of the plate
1 chicken breast of fried/curry/flavored without sauce

Snacks
1 Apple
1 glass of hl milk

Or

Potato & carrot slice half bowl

Dinner
Pasta half bowl mostly added with ingredient below :
Spaghetti/carbonara/olive oil, 2 tablespoon(either flavor)
Chicken breast slice/tuna in water
Mixed herbs
Carrots/potato

Pre and post workout
2 banana or 1 glass of hl milk
Chincai look already can see insufficient protein and fat.......read above about your TDEE and counting macros.......

GameFr3ak
post Apr 8 2016, 10:03 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Apr 7 2016, 01:01 PM)
been tracking my macro for sometime but i found it very difficult to keep my fat intake down..
Usually it will exceed my targeted 30%, not sure whether I estimated them correctly...
Due to work I have no choice but eat outside frequently, eg. economic rice, nasi campur..i find it very hard to estimate calories & macros for outside food.

The only thing i do is avoid food that I see oily, more vege, less gravy, more lean meat, no fried stuff..but still it was high.
Fat is actually fine man.......you don't have to avoid them as long as it fits your daily goal..........eating out is very hard to calculate la... maybe bring your own lunch?

0.0494sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:08 AM