Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.

FleshWound
post Jun 30 2006, 02:13 PM

76 posts

lol, it's nice to see you come clean as a vain douchebag.

big deltoids are your friend.

1. Strong and healthy deltoids are very precious for every bodybuilder. The shoulder joint is the most mobile in the body. Strengthening it is the surefire way to reduce the risk of getting hurt.

2. Male physiques are often judged based on width. Big deltoids = broader appearance.

3. Shoulder muscles are synergistic to many other muscles. You bench better, you deadlift better, you power clean better with strong deltoids.

There you have it. Prevention, aestheticism and performance.
FleshWound
post Jun 30 2006, 06:37 PM

76 posts

I apologize if you misunderstood my friendly gesture. I'm a vain douchebag too. biggrin.gif
FleshWound
post Jul 3 2006, 12:25 PM

76 posts

bruce lee blenders his steaks along with his veggies. he drinks it. ewwww.
FleshWound
post Jul 3 2006, 01:21 PM

76 posts

creamy paste of meat. like yogurt i think, except it's only meat. buwek. yogurt perisa daging panggang.
FleshWound
post Jul 11 2006, 10:56 AM

76 posts

you might wanna stay away from peanut butter unless it's organic. hydrogenated oil = bad.

if you're going to eat carbs, make it early in the morning or in the afternoon too. it's better than skimping all carbs in the first half of the day and binge on it during dinner.

might want to add in some back exercises. upright rows work your traps. gotta pay attention to them lats too. if you don't know how to deadlift with proper form you might wanna skip it. having a herniated disc is permanent.
FleshWound
post Jul 11 2006, 12:07 PM

76 posts

but those are peanut butter as in the ingredients are solely = peanut butter and oil. look at the label of your every day jar of peanut butter.

ahaha, do bent over rows or seated cable rows for back work. shrug is another trap workout.
FleshWound
post Aug 11 2006, 11:00 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Aug 11 2006, 10:40 PM)
Any why wont it help me potato? Last time i lost 10kg by going to sauna in about2-3 months
what were you doing inside the sauna? losing 10kg by sauna alone seems a little far fetched.
FleshWound
post Aug 11 2006, 11:13 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cockerish @ Aug 11 2006, 10:30 PM)
im trying to loose my belly
lol currently the only work out i do is jogging 1km, walk fast fast 2km.
*snip*

breakfast - nasi lemak with watermelon juice or coffee if im at home

lunch - mamak mix rice with chicken, some vege

dinner - usually home cooked food which is rice, fish/chicken, vege's.
Sometime i would go out on a late nite supper around 12am and prolly hit a maggi goreng/roti canai/roti sardin with milo ais.
*snip*
run faster, longer. every week, get out of your comfort zone just by a little bit.

a change of diet will help tremendously. ditch nasi lemak for something else. if you can prepare your own food, make yourself chicken chops from chicken breasts. feast!

go low with the rice, stuff yourself with vege and meat. don't go for anything drenched in oil. we all know how mamak food is like.

same thing with dinner, cut out most of the rice, take a lot of vege and meat. fish isn't all that good compared to chicken since most fish are farmed nowadays and they are more expensive per gram of protein than chicken. a diet of fish was recommended because of its omega3 content, not so with farmed fish as it is fed with whatever it is farmed fish are being fed with.

if you have the habit of stuffing yourself every meal until you feel full, do it with vegetables. skip your supper if you can, else eat a few hard boiled eggs or chicken chops/veggies/salad/you know it.
FleshWound
post Aug 15 2006, 11:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 15 2006, 10:41 AM)
True, drinking coffee do make your heart palpitations go higher, I've experienced it before. An even worse case happened to a friend of mine, she goes hyperactive ('crazy') if she drinks coffee.  shakehead.gif
same goes for me. i become restless after a cup of coffee. i can workout longer but i can't seem to push heavy weights without losing form.

0.0409sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:02 AM