Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.

Amedion
post Oct 9 2012, 01:32 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Skinny fat 170cm 52kg male.

9am
3in1 Instant Nescafe [75cal]

1am
Random chinese food prawn mee, laksa, wantan mee, economy rice, etc... [estimate 400cal]

6am
Home cooked white rice with meat, vegetable, soup, etc... [estimate 600cal]

11pm
Totally random.. Western food, chinese stall, sushi, mamak, cafe, etc... [estimate 500cal]

Above is my diet for around 10 years. Total around 1,575 only. To gain weight I need 2,700+ if not mistaken. Another 1,200+ then.. Last month I start taking few tablespoons of uncooked oat to my nescafe [150cal], 2 tablespoons of peanut butter [124cal] and 1000ml HL milk [500cal] per day ...

What other food that is low on fat and high in calorie which is easy to get?
Those peanuts in shell with the "thumbs up" logo will do?

Amedion
post Oct 11 2012, 11:39 AM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Oct 11 2012, 11:11 AM)
fat contribute 9 calories compared to protein which contributed only 3 calories.. I think you should start take more healthy oil as foods..salad with olive oil
I still confuse at calculating calorie.. Let's use HL milk as example.. Stated there is 500calories and 50g protein..
The 50g protein x 3 = 150 calories is already in the 500calories or 650 is the correct one?

I'll google for healthy oil then but i don't think its possible cause normally i eat outside..
Amedion
post Oct 12 2012, 09:35 AM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 11 2012, 07:28 PM)
The stated number of calories is the total obtained from the caloric-equivalents of the protein, carbohydrates and fat in the milk. 1g of fat is 9 calories while protein and carbs are 4 calories each. So, it's the former.
Thank you...

Then my calculation is correct..
Maybe need to add 2 tablespoon of olive oil and some nuts to my diet in order to reach 2,700calories..
Amedion
post Jul 3 2015, 12:42 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jul 3 2015, 12:22 PM)
but if one is to eat more than 6 eggs a day that would be a different matter no?
DOes it matter? Why must avoid the yolk?
Amedion
post Jul 3 2015, 10:21 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jul 3 2015, 06:20 PM)
cholesterol
Eating fat don't make you fat. Same goes for cholesterol.

0.0509sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:57 PM