91 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.

post Feb 15 2009, 12:04 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Feb 15 2009, 02:24 AM)
I haven't had cake in a long time, voluntarily. You having cake everyday is a bad idea for weight loss.

Chicken, please have breast. I haven't had anything out of breast for a long time either.

Do you think mamak maggi goreng or roti is good food?

Sleeping hungry isn't the best idea. Cottage cheese, natural peanut butter, milk, eggs to avoid late night hunger pangs.
Well those are the food i can get within my walking distance and without the need of preparation at home. Maybe you could suggest a little on food that i should take for each of the meal? I try cope with that, the house im renting can cook, so i dont mind if I have to prepare it.
mofonyx
post Feb 15 2009, 07:12 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

My breakfast consist of oats cooked with skimmed milk, 1 tablespoon on natural peanut butter just for a bit of flavour (about 20g) and a scoop of whey protein.

You can remove the whey protein if you like. Or eat something with good fats, a can of salmon + extra light mayo (only 3% fat, and 76kCal in 100g) + dill + parsley. Spread it on a wholemeal bread and have it.

I'm planning to steam a batch of chicken breast next year, about 500g to bring with me to the hospital for lunch and teatime. You could pack food if you're dedicated about it.

Anything else you need?
sprix
post Feb 17 2009, 04:32 PM

354 posts

care to comment on my diet and daily schedule:-

breakfast
9.00 - 5 spoon of oat wit HL milk

11.00 - 2 slices of Bread with mayo and mushroom.

Lunch
1.00 - small portion of rice, vege and chicken breast.

preworkout.
3.30 - High fibre biscuit with HL milk

5.30 - Jogging (around 4-5km)
7.00 - workout (whole body)

post workout
8.00 - Cornflakes with HL milk.

This post has been edited by sprix: Feb 17 2009, 04:37 PM
kurtkob78
post Feb 17 2009, 05:45 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

wow you sure drink a lot of milk smile.gif what is your target ? Be lean or build muscle ?
registryeditor
post Feb 17 2009, 06:06 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

my diet:-
8.00 am - coffee + cardio

9.00 am - 1 scoop whey protein

1.00 am - 1 scoop of oats + 1 can of tuna + 5 egg whites + 1 whole egg + 1g fish oil

1.00pm - 2 chicken breast + 5 egg whites + 1 whole egg + 2 slices of bread + 1g fish oil

3.00pm - 5 egg whites + 1 whole egg + 1 tbsp olive oil

6.00pm - 5 egg whites + 1 whole egg + 1 tbsp olive oil

7.30pm - 2 piece of bananas

8.00pm - workout

10.00pm - 2 scoop whey + 1 scoop dextrose

11.00pm - 2 chicken breast + 5 egg whites + 1 whole egg + 1g fish oil + 2 piece bread

1.00am - sleep

btw, my avatar is a year old, just so u know. currently cutting for contest in june. gonna increase my fats over time as i get leaner and cut down carbs abit more.
Kmaru
post Feb 17 2009, 06:21 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Feb 17 2009, 07:06 PM)
my diet:-
8.00 am - coffee + cardio

9.00 am - 1 scoop whey protein

1.00 am - 1 scoop of oats + 1 can of tuna + 5 egg whites + 1 whole egg + 1g fish oil

1.00pm - 2 chicken breast + 5 egg whites + 1 whole egg + 2 slices of bread + 1g fish oil

3.00pm - 5 egg whites + 1 whole egg + 1 tbsp olive oil

6.00pm - 5 egg whites + 1 whole egg + 1 tbsp olive oil

7.30pm - 2 piece of bananas

8.00pm - workout

10.00pm - 2 scoop whey + 1 scoop dextrose

11.00pm - 2 chicken breast + 5 egg whites + 1 whole egg + 1g fish oil + 2 piece bread

1.00am - sleep

btw, my avatar is a year old, just so u know. currently cutting for contest in june. gonna increase my fats over time as i get leaner and cut down carbs abit more.
Oooo... contest prep... Monkey pass me your MSN address
registryeditor
post Feb 17 2009, 06:24 PM

1,520 posts

pm u edi
sprix
post Feb 17 2009, 10:34 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Feb 17 2009, 05:45 PM)
wow you sure drink a lot of milk smile.gif what is your target ? Be lean or build muscle ?
haha... visible muscle.. flex.gif
Visualize
post Feb 18 2009, 12:42 AM

557 posts

Target : Wana be lean and get rid of mah small tummy.

10 am: 1 bowl of cornflakes with HL milk, 2 half boiled egg, 1 slice of wholemeal bread.

1.30 pm: Grilled Chicken and grilled chicken salad or recommendations?

What you guys recommend for pre and post workout (normally Cardio and some weights) and dinner ?

registryeditor
post Feb 18 2009, 12:52 AM

1,520 posts

*sigh* why is everyone eating cornflakes. im tired of repeating myself. cornflakes contains transfat which you wouldnt wana ingest trust me! especially if you wana get rid of the tummy!
sprix
post Feb 18 2009, 09:41 AM

354 posts

huhu... i thought cornflakes is good.. better dump it.. sigh.. just bought a big size of cornflakes..
Visualize
post Feb 18 2009, 01:17 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Feb 18 2009, 12:52 AM)
*sigh* why is everyone eating cornflakes. im tired of repeating myself. cornflakes contains transfat which you wouldnt wana ingest trust me! especially if you wana get rid of the tummy!
unsure.gif Then what would be your suggestion for my diet? Especially the pre and post workout.
registryeditor
post Feb 18 2009, 02:36 PM

1,520 posts

preworkout - 2 piece of bananas enough already

post workout shake - whey + dextrose

post workout meal - high glycemic index carbs to spike your insulin and protein, can be from chicken, fish, meat, eggs.
mofonyx
post Feb 19 2009, 07:19 PM

2,394 posts

registryeditor: How do you eat oats with tuna?

nicktaylor
post Feb 19 2009, 07:49 PM

143 posts

registryeditor, is it good to eat canned tuna, from i know, canned food is not too good for our health.. or u buy raw tuna then cook or the canned tuna? very noob in bodybuilding here.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nicktaylor: Feb 19 2009, 07:50 PM
registryeditor
post Feb 19 2009, 08:46 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Feb 19 2009, 07:19 PM)
registryeditor: How do you eat oats with tuna?
i eat them seperately. oats, ill just leave it in boiling hot waterbreak. as for em eggs, put in a bowl. mash up the tuna real good. dump it in the bowl with the eggs. stir it real good. pour everything into the pan and slow cook it.

QUOTE(nicktaylor @ Feb 19 2009, 07:49 PM)
registryeditor, is it good to eat canned tuna, from i know, canned food is not too good for our health..  or u buy raw tuna then cook or the canned tuna? very noob in bodybuilding here..    sweat.gif
i just eat from the canned one la. once in a while when i get sick of it, ill buy the raw mackeral. i usually get the tuna in water one. ive been eating it for quite sometime already now. still going strong. lol.
mofonyx
post Feb 19 2009, 09:07 PM

2,394 posts

watch the tuna, only 4 cans per week for mercury level concerns. This is documented but you should know it already.

I used to do the exact same thing with eggs and tuna.
registryeditor
post Feb 19 2009, 10:52 PM

1,520 posts

owh, yeah. the mercury thingy. shit, havent thought of that. but what the heck. usually i take tuna about 5 cans per week. weekends ill be at my family's place. so, ill get my mom to make steamed dori fish.
mofonyx
post Feb 21 2009, 12:31 AM

2,394 posts

http://vm.cfsan.fda.gov/~frf/sea-mehg.html

Here you go, saved you the search.

Anyway, I'm contemplating changing my diet to whole chicken and roast potatoes. I would eat half a chicken for lunch and half for dinner.

This becomes less 'clean' than being on a diet of steamed chicken breast. Would it be a good idea to switch to whole chicken?
yeah_guyz
post Feb 21 2009, 10:09 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Feb 21 2009, 12:31 AM)
http://vm.cfsan.fda.gov/~frf/sea-mehg.html

Here you go, saved you the search.

Anyway, I'm contemplating changing my diet to whole chicken and roast potatoes. I would eat half a chicken for lunch and half for dinner.

This becomes less 'clean' than being on a diet of steamed chicken breast. Would it be a good idea to switch to whole chicken?
i think the result is not as good as chicken breast, as there is the leanest among other chicken part
but buy a whole chicken do save alot of money

my pre-workout meal is simple

Oatmeal mix with yogurt
1 slice of cheese

full of energy during workout

91 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:43 PM