is it the higher the person metabolism, the warmer he will feel or he will feel hotter than low metabolism ?
Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.
Oct 20 2008, 05:48 PM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
is it the higher the person metabolism, the warmer he will feel or he will feel hotter than low metabolism ?
Oct 20 2008, 09:14 PM
2,586 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: got la sumwhere |
not so much warmer la, just ever so slightly. but it depends. if u grew up with a high metabo then "warm" is just biasa. if it were lower, then u'd feel it. try swimming for an hour. 30 minutes out of the pool, the heat will kick in. thats ur body working on high metabo. the hunger kicks in around that time too.
Oct 24 2008, 03:17 PM
303 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Here's my diet. I'm trying to build muscle for strength and I'm 75kg/166lbs 5'6".
Breakfast 200g meat~40g protein(not sure is 40g or 80g, cause it's stewed meat) ~200g bread~?? maybe ~80g carb Lunch 200g meat~40g protein 300g rice~120g carb(if I'm not wrong) 100g vege~?? Dinner 200g meat~40g protein 300g rice~120g carb(if I'm not wrong) 100g vege~?? Only 3 meals. I don't eat around 3 to 8pm when I do sport cause it may give me appendix. |
Oct 27 2008, 10:10 PM
587 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Hello,
I would like to know how to increase my weight? My weight was 65kg @168cm height. But eversince I started working last few month, my weight been dropped to 58.8 [Last Checked when at that time I was sick]. One of the main reason is due to change of my working schedule. I just got transfer to work in Retail Hours 11am to 8pm. And my break usually at 3pm and 15mins at 7.30pm. Also, I'm planning to commit to gym in next 2 month period (jogging on next few days) and in the mean time I would like to keep my weight up, rather than underweight. Any advice? Morning [8.30-10am] ~ Milo/Milk ~ Bread with Peanut Butter ~ Mee Lunch [2.30pm/3pm] ~ 2 meats w/ 1 vege Economic Rice ~ Fast Food McDonald/KFC Snack [7.30/8pm 15mins Break] Seldom ~ Bread Dinner [9/10pm] ~ Mee or Rice [Takeaway Food from Hawker Center] I usually sleep around 11.30pm or 12am w/ a cup of Milk/Milo Any advice? I working in Retail-alike therefore, don't have the privilege to take small snack during my working hours. This post has been edited by weirdguy: Oct 27 2008, 10:11 PM |
Oct 28 2008, 06:51 AM
1,783 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Ingolstadt |
It is impossible to gain muscle weight with that kind of diet. It is more suited for couch potatoes.
Rule no.1 Eat protein food in every meals. Protein builds muscles. This post has been edited by 4Rings: Oct 28 2008, 06:53 AM |
Oct 28 2008, 05:14 PM
303 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
How about mine?
Oct 28 2008, 07:13 PM
You need 5 meals a day for strength training. Try protein shake in between meals.
Oct 29 2008, 11:53 AM
47 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(weirdguy @ Oct 27 2008, 10:10 PM) Hello, first, why do you think you need to increase weight ??? your body weight ( even when you were sick 58.8) isnt considered underweight. It's in a normal range of BMI 20 something.I would like to know how to increase my weight? My weight was 65kg @168cm height. But eversince I started working last few month, my weight been dropped to 58.8 [Last Checked when at that time I was sick]. One of the main reason is due to change of my working schedule. I just got transfer to work in Retail Hours 11am to 8pm. And my break usually at 3pm and 15mins at 7.30pm. Also, I'm planning to commit to gym in next 2 month period (jogging on next few days) and in the mean time I would like to keep my weight up, rather than underweight. Any advice? Morning [8.30-10am] ~ Milo/Milk ~ Bread with Peanut Butter ~ Mee Lunch [2.30pm/3pm] ~ 2 meats w/ 1 vege Economic Rice ~ Fast Food McDonald/KFC Snack [7.30/8pm 15mins Break] Seldom ~ Bread Dinner [9/10pm] ~ Mee or Rice [Takeaway Food from Hawker Center] I usually sleep around 11.30pm or 12am w/ a cup of Milk/Milo Any advice? I working in Retail-alike therefore, don't have the privilege to take small snack during my working hours. you dont need to worry so much, just remember, a variety of food, plenty of exercise Added on October 29, 2008, 12:07 pm QUOTE(kai539 @ Sep 13 2008, 11:53 AM) can somebody help me with my diet? for boys, the reference for normal body fat is 10-20, so in this case, I dont know why you want to go to one digit.my body fat level is currently 14%, i wanted to be in single digit body fat percentage, how can i reach there? Wake up at 4:15am(cause later i gotta go to study) do cardio for 30 minutes with empty stomach+a little crunch and chest 4:45 - two glasses of skimmed milk 7am - four egg white+potato+carrot 9am - economic rice. dining out: half cup brown rice+two greeny veggie(I'm a vegetarian but eat eggs and milk) 1pm - economic rice, dining out: half cup brown rice+two greeny veggie 3pm - 20 grams of peanut 5pm - 2 whole eggs and 1 egg white 8pm - snOOze~ basically i get 60 grams of protein every day, cause I heard that eating too much protein can lead to kidney failure and a vegetarian lifestyle is healthier and makes my mind clearer I heard that the body can manufacture protein out of amino acid in grains, veggies and legumes, so i don't eat too much complete protein my weight 56kg and height is about 170cm, basically an ecto daily energy intake is about 1800kcal to 2000 can i reach 9% body fat level with this lifestyle? (p/s: I just wanna get ripped, not bulking up)~^thanks Vegetarians should really watch out for the protein intake but for this case, taking so much eggs is not a good idea. If you are healthy, the body is able to move out the cholesterol from eggs but for long term , it is a burden to not only liver but kidney if u take excessive protein. You can go for some beans, legumes, soya bean products ,nuts ( not only peanuts) to get protein source. yeah, it's good you have included green leavy vegetableswhich is important source for iron, magnesium,vit B12,etc This post has been edited by allegretto87: Oct 29 2008, 12:07 PM |
Oct 29 2008, 12:30 PM
2,816 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(allegretto87 @ Oct 29 2008, 11:53 AM) first, why do you think you need to increase weight ??? your body weight ( even when you were sick 58.8) isnt considered underweight. It's in a normal range of BMI 20 something. Some people don't like being skinny. Some people also want to get stronger and that's usually easier to get if you put on more muscle. you dont need to worry so much, just remember, a variety of food, plenty of exercise QUOTE for boys, the reference for normal body fat is 10-20, so in this case, I dont know why you want to go to one digit. Aesthetics and performance. First one's subjective but most seem to prefer the lower end. Performance, pretty obvious, no point elaborating. |
Oct 29 2008, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Oct 29 2008, 12:30 PM) Some people don't like being skinny. Some people also want to get stronger and that's usually easier to get if you put on more muscle. remember, health is more important than those big mussclesAesthetics and performance. First one's subjective but most seem to prefer the lower end. Performance, pretty obvious, no point elaborating. strong doesnt mean you need to have more muscles this is some wrong idea which i guess we should get rid of |
Oct 29 2008, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(allegretto87 @ Oct 29 2008, 12:39 PM) remember, health is more important than those big musscles You don't become less healthy by putting on muscle mass, the whole protein kidney issue is a non-issue given proper diet control.strong doesnt mean you need to have more muscles this is some wrong idea which i guess we should get rid of Strong doesn't mean you need more muscles... Ok... You bench press 400+ lbs at 110 and let me know how you did it. There is a reason why Bruce Lee kept such a low bodyfat %, there's a reason why athletes do it aswell. This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Oct 29 2008, 12:52 PM |
Oct 29 2008, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Oct 29 2008, 12:50 PM) You don't become less healthy by putting on muscle mass, the whole protein kidney issue is a non-issue given proper diet control. well, maybe you just see strong in one point of view =)Strong doesn't mean you need more muscles... Ok... You bench press 400+ lbs at 110 and let me know how you did it. There is a reason why Bruce Lee kept such a low bodyfat %, there's a reason why athletes do it aswell. |
Oct 29 2008, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(allegretto87 @ Oct 29 2008, 01:00 PM) The whole point of this thread is to discuss the physiological aspect of the individual. Not the psychological, emotional or reiki/chi/inner energy/whatever aspects of life. I mean, the thread is called "Shall we have a diet/workout post?" Does it read like it means anything else other than that?This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Oct 29 2008, 01:07 PM |
Oct 31 2008, 10:34 AM
304 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu |
im looking to lose weight, now ish 180 cm at 83 kg, ive been staying at 83 kg for more than a year ady, dunno why >_<
the stuff i usually eat now are roughly... breakfast: 10 tablespoon quaker instant oatmeal with a cup of milk (powdered,anlene i think) 2-3 whole boiled eggs. 3 in 1 coffee sometimes skip totally just water and 3 in 1 coffee lunch: usually weekdays i eat out due to classes,usual stuff to eat at kopitiam and such, fried rice, fried stuff, sometimes roti canai and stuff...always with either teh c peng or kopi c peng sometime skip too dinner: usually what my mum cooks, brown rice with fish and meat and vege, standard chinese cooking sometime skip dinner, just water or something to drink in between mebe a soft drink or some other junkfood daily. need advice...wanna lose that belly and my face not look kinda chubby. used to do pushups and crunches and the cycling thinghy daily but stopped for some months coz busy with uni stuff This post has been edited by AzeL: Oct 31 2008, 10:38 AM |
Oct 31 2008, 06:56 PM
313 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu |
QUOTE(AzeL @ Oct 31 2008, 10:34 AM) im looking to lose weight, now ish 180 cm at 83 kg, ive been staying at 83 kg for more than a year ady, dunno why >_< Dude, look around the journal threads and look at their diets, than you'll understand why you're not losing weightthe stuff i usually eat now are roughly... breakfast: 10 tablespoon quaker instant oatmeal with a cup of milk (powdered,anlene i think) 2-3 whole boiled eggs. 3 in 1 coffee sometimes skip totally just water and 3 in 1 coffee lunch: usually weekdays i eat out due to classes,usual stuff to eat at kopitiam and such, fried rice, fried stuff, sometimes roti canai and stuff...always with either teh c peng or kopi c peng sometime skip too dinner: usually what my mum cooks, brown rice with fish and meat and vege, standard chinese cooking sometime skip dinner, just water or something to drink in between mebe a soft drink or some other junkfood daily. need advice...wanna lose that belly and my face not look kinda chubby. used to do pushups and crunches and the cycling thinghy daily but stopped for some months coz busy with uni stuff You can't lose weight with a diet that an average malaysian lives on Get a proper diet, stop skipping meals, breakfast is the most important meal, neglect it and you'll only make things harder for yourself Restrict junkfood to once or twice a week, if u cant lose weight, remove it completely Get in more (smaller portion) meals per day, You can actually lose some fat without exercise provided you're active everyday of the week and you're consistent with a good diet get in more protein in your diet, if you wanna eat junkfood/binge do it earlier in the day perhaps breakfast Dont eat out so often, avoid stuff like roti canai and all that |
Nov 6 2008, 06:50 PM
205 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
From what i read, seems everyone has almost the same diet.
I'd recently decided to gain some mass, right now, i'm taking 6 meals a day, Wake up at 10am and go to work, 10.30am early in the morning 2 slices of Gardenia Raisin Oatmeal bread + Milo 2 hours later 12.30pm, 2 slices of Gardenia Raisin Oatmeal bread, 2.30pm lunch time, Rice with vege, meat. 4.30pm 2slices Gardenia Raisin Oatmeal bread 6.30pm 2slices Gardenia Raisin Oatmeal bread 6:45 finish work, straight to the gym. workout 1hour 30mins, after finish workout, protein shake and leave for dinner. arround 8:30 Indian rice with 5x Beef cutlet. Is my diet alright this way? I'd got addicted to Gardenia Raisin Oatmeal bread and it tastes so good. lol.. 2slices Gardenia Raisin Oatmeal bread: 163 kcal, 5.4g protein. And during weekends or holidays, i eat almost everything, no diet restriction. I love food, i can't just cling on to steamed chicken breast meat, oatmeals,cereal with milk, vege salad and things like that. Lol.. Surprisingly, i found Gardenia Raisin Oatmeal bread taste pretty good. |
Nov 6 2008, 07:02 PM
You will definitely gain MASS on this diet, FAT MASS not muscle mass.
You can't build muscle on a low protein diet. |
Nov 6 2008, 08:15 PM
yes will gain fat mass from the carb. I think I'm going to start anabolic diet next week. See if can reduce body fat or not.
Nov 6 2008, 08:28 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
hey guys, im a 79kg guy. i want to lose weight. 18 years old anyway.
here's my current diet breakfast at 7am : 3 pieces of bread lunch at 1pm : vegetables(sayur kangkung)+fried fish or sometime meat dinner at 8pm : vegetables (sayur kangkung) + fried fish. sometime i do eat something at 10am like kuih something like that. i normally go to gym once in 2 days or jog once in 2 days, depends on my class timetable. please advice me how to lose weight. tq. |
Nov 6 2008, 09:48 PM
breakfast add some protein. Sayur dont just kangkung, eat some bayam, kobis and greeny vegetable. Replace your kuih with eggs and cheese. Eat it when u feel hungry. Boiled egg easier to carry. And workout 3 times a week. You can see result in 1 month
This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Nov 6 2008, 09:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:00 PM |