91 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.

iceypain
post Jun 11 2008, 07:11 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Jun 11 2008, 06:38 PM)
Some say cooked is better and some say raw is better.
From my experience cooked eggs take longer time to digest, particularly hard boiled ones.
When I take raw ones, I get hungry very fast, meaning fast digestion.
And also I can push harder when training.

That's my opinion. I could be wrong.
I asked a few experts and they said raw is better.
studies have shown that cooked eggs are better absorbed. That might explain you feeling hungry faster when the raw eggs just go through lol
4Rings
post Jun 11 2008, 07:58 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

There are also studies showed raw is better absorbed.
iceypain
post Jun 11 2008, 08:40 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Jun 11 2008, 07:58 PM)
There are also studies showed raw is better absorbed.
http://jn.nutrition.org/cgi/content/abstract/128/10/1716 show me yours rolleyes.gif
ngv
post Jun 11 2008, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(iceiscool @ Jun 10 2008, 12:15 PM)
Oppss, i  eat  eggs cooked using microwave almost everyday since last month!WTF??
now have to change the way i prepare my egg intake or use whey....
what about induction cooker? can? any side effect?
gleko
post Jun 12 2008, 08:36 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(iceypain @ Jun 11 2008, 08:40 PM)
One theory is that egg whites are the problem and have enzimes that inhibit absorption, so denaturing the egg (dropping the egg into boiling water for 30secs) is the answer, or just eat the egg yolk. I do a little of both, sometimes eating the egg yolks and sometimes denaturing before putting into a shake, and sometimes too lazy and eat them straight raw. I would like to see a study that uses egg yolks to see if this is indeed the case. Some traditional cultures used egg yolks and not egg whites when eating raw.

Added on June 12, 2008, 8:45 am
QUOTE(iceypain @ Jun 11 2008, 08:40 PM)
Just another quick note on the study
This is a VERY small study of five unhealthy people who had parts of their colon removed. Given that, it is not very definitive at the best of times. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gleko: Jun 12 2008, 08:45 AM
shanecross
post Jun 12 2008, 09:23 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Jun 11 2008, 06:31 PM)
You must have taken a rotten one. Haha
I actually thought so, but it aint, I just can`t digest raw eggs. Half boiled,poached etc is fine though.

Salmonella sucks big time, I was a disabled b**** for a week man.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 12 2008, 09:39 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

@iceypain, if that is ur only research that u find regarding eggs, its really suggested that you read and find about more. Its not really encouraged to base ur opinions on 1 research, its like putting all your eggs into 1 basket.

If the whole thing drops, you might have to fork out for new protein source. smile.gif
iceypain
post Jun 12 2008, 10:14 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 12 2008, 09:39 AM)
@iceypain, if that is ur only research that u find regarding eggs, its really suggested that you read and find about more. Its not really encouraged to base ur opinions on 1 research, its like putting all your eggs into 1 basket.

If the whole thing drops, you might have to fork out for new protein source. smile.gif
that was just the first hit on google, heres another http://ajpgi.physiology.org/cgi/content/full/277/5/G935. Imo the reason some take it raw is because its quick and covenient and less filling.
gleko
post Jun 12 2008, 03:28 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(iceypain @ Jun 12 2008, 10:14 AM)
that was just the first hit on google, heres another http://ajpgi.physiology.org/cgi/content/full/277/5/G935. Imo the reason some take it raw is because its quick and covenient and less filling.
Certainly one of the main reasons I eat them raw.

Added on June 12, 2008, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(iceypain @ Jun 12 2008, 10:14 AM)
This study mainly used egg whites, again, not too convincing because egg whites alone are different to egg yolk and egg white and egg yolk alone, I am pretty convinced (never seen a study to prove it so can't direct you there blush.gif ) that egg yolk can be easily assimilated by itself.

This post has been edited by gleko: Jun 12 2008, 03:45 PM
4Rings
post Jun 13 2008, 12:56 AM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

Before I stop posting here, I would like to say a few words. Gleko has been providing valuable info on low carb dieting lately. He is putting it better than I do with his wonderful English and also he is able to provide cooking recipes as well.

Even tho I may not 100% agree with his low carb diet but still he is sending the same message which I am trying to convey ever since I joined this forum.
Good job Gleko.

To those who seriously want to build muscles while losing fats, please give this diet a try with open mind, at least for a couple of months. You will sure see great improvements.

Good luck.
kege
post Jun 13 2008, 06:33 AM

336 posts

4Rings, why are u gonna stop posting? sad.gif
sanesaint
post Jun 13 2008, 12:54 PM

359 posts

hey i was wondering, lets say i've got a dinner this sat and its gonna involve a lot of food, will it affect my progress? i've been on the high fats high protein low carb diet for a while now... should i lay off the high amount of fats prior to the dinner or should i just continue with my diet and take the dinner as a cheat meal and continue the diet the next day?
Kyoyagami
post Jun 13 2008, 01:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(sanesaint @ Jun 13 2008, 12:54 PM)
hey i was wondering, lets say i've got a dinner this sat and its gonna involve a lot of food, will it affect my progress? i've been on the high fats high protein low carb diet for a while now... should i lay off the high amount of fats prior to the dinner or should i just continue with my diet and take the dinner as a cheat meal and continue the diet the next day?
I remember gleko saying either way, ur body will still burn the fat even ur resting provided you follow the low carb method. So, either way, it shouldn't have to be a harm having a cheat meal since its not really that big of an effect.
kurtkob78
post Jun 13 2008, 03:05 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

yeap, i'm on my 4th day of my very low carb diet. Now feeling a bit weak. I will have my carb this saturday morning after joging and then saturday night also after joging. My carb for the morning will be nasi lemak with milo ais while for night will be nasi putih with chicken, egg and vege. Will this be ok...
Kyoyagami
post Jun 13 2008, 03:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 13 2008, 03:05 PM)
yeap, i'm on my 4th day of my very low carb diet. Now feeling a bit weak. I will have my carb this saturday morning after joging and then saturday night also after joging. My carb for the morning will be nasi lemak with milo ais while for night will be nasi putih with chicken, egg and vege. Will this be ok...
Fuyoh, nasi lemak weyh. Since ur taking milo ais also, i'd say shave the rice abit more, and take more eggs lah for sure. At night ok, just make sure the rice is still low and the other food qualities are high. biggrin.gif
iceypain
post Jun 13 2008, 06:29 PM

503 posts

Keto carb ups should be HIGH carb low fat moderate protein.
bodybuilder
post Jun 17 2008, 04:50 PM

1,254 posts

1230 noon - small white rice,2 small fish, little vege, 3 whole omega eggs,1 egg white,quaker oat+milo+1 teas spoon milk+soya bean (abt 500ml), multivit , flax seed oil capsule

4.30 (preworkout) - milo

5pm workout

7.30 - chicken rice wit more chicken

12.30 - 4 whole omega eggs, 1 egg white , ,quaker oat+milo+1 teas spoon milk+soya bean (abt 500ml)

sleep abt 2.30

what u guys think?i got no money for whey now....so i eat loads of whole eggs....i am lactose not tolerate...so i cant take HL...if nt i wil cirit birit...

*everybody telling me i gonna die of cholesterol....but i dont believe them

This post has been edited by bodybuilder: Jun 17 2008, 04:56 PM
iceypain
post Jun 17 2008, 06:19 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Jun 17 2008, 04:50 PM)
1230 noon - small white rice,2 small fish, little vege, 3 whole omega eggs,1 egg white,quaker oat+milo+1 teas spoon milk+soya bean  (abt 500ml), multivit , flax seed oil capsule

4.30 (preworkout) - milo

5pm workout

7.30 - chicken rice wit more chicken

12.30 - 4 whole omega eggs, 1 egg white , ,quaker oat+milo+1 teas spoon milk+soya bean (abt 500ml)

sleep abt 2.30

what u guys think?i got no money for whey now....so i eat loads of whole eggs....i am lactose not tolerate...so i cant take HL...if nt i wil cirit birit...

*everybody telling me i gonna die of cholesterol....but i dont believe them
eat breakfast
bodybuilder
post Jun 17 2008, 07:10 PM

1,254 posts

i wakeup at 12....
shanecross
post Jun 17 2008, 11:14 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

dude, your pre workout is so pathetic.