Fundsupermart.com v5, Manage your own unit trust portfolio
pisces88
Nov 25 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 24 2013, 11:47 PM) really bad timing i went in trying to benefit from my 30days 1% special fee.......As at today my portfolio showed a total loss of RM1115!! so damn fast dropping like that.......... If rm1115 = 5% lost, i assume you invested rm20,000? seems like you didnt diversify your funds? see long term ma.. if you still got funds then put in smmore, lower down the average cost
pisces88
Dec 12 2013, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 11 2013, 12:42 PM) AmAsia REIT fund holders, Do you receive via email on "[Fundsupermart.com] AmAsia Pacific REITs – Cessation of sales w.e.f. 16 Dec 2013 for Unit Holders Meeting"? A vote on "The purpose of the meeting is to seek the unit holders’ approval to create multi share classes for the Fund differentiated by currency of denomination, fee structure and investment amount." yup i did. you mean you attending?
pisces88
Dec 12 2013, 07:06 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 12 2013, 06:46 AM) If you wished not to attend, you can cast your vote by filling the proxy form and return to the FSM team. actually i dont really understand what they are asking.. what is : create multi share classes for the Fund differentiated by currency of denomination, fee structure and investment amount ?
pisces88
Dec 19 2013, 10:29 PM
signed up for PRS last week. waiting FSM to call me to confirm everything settled -.- need to gao dim before year end
pisces88
Dec 20 2013, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(iamnew @ Dec 20 2013, 07:16 PM) Guys..I'm,new here haha May I ask..what are fund managers for if choose my own,unit trust n invest? Or sell? Haven't open any account in FRS yet. Tq for reading fund managers trade for the fund, not for u in particular
pisces88
Jan 3 2014, 11:43 AM
Funds closed black *finally*
worst performing fund, AMASIA REIT -9.07%. -.-
pisces88
Feb 14 2014, 11:34 PM
the 1% promo ended already? i bought some just now. but seems like still 2% sales charge
pisces88
Feb 15 2014, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 15 2014, 01:08 AM) Some of the Terms and Conditions 1.This promotion is only valid from 21 January 2014 to 14 February 2014 2.All cash payments (Cheque/ Internet payments) and EPF forms must reach us by 3pm on 14 February 2014. aiya miss liao. today too busy with work
pisces88
Feb 19 2014, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Feb 19 2014, 11:04 PM) just came back from a nite exclusively for hwang's dinner. was so underdresssed. met the Fund mgr for HSAO and HSAQ.....confirmed no change of mandate or directive....still have free hand to control the funds...bad performance for the past 6 months was just due to bad judgement calls.... final words....go heavy for Asia x Jpn.they give you tips ke?
pisces88
Feb 27 2014, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 27 2014, 06:10 PM) purchased my first ever unit trust.  also my first ever investment in my life. haha. not too late i guess.. age 23  will come here more often for sifu advice.  btw, isit compulsory to add in rm100 minimum every month? lets say some months i dont wanna add in the fund? or it deducts automatically? not compulsary, you can top up as you wish
pisces88
Mar 5 2014, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Mar 4 2014, 08:42 PM) anyone invested in property related UT funds? bad time to invest in this asset now? I'm having a look at AmGlobal Properties fund, which unfortunately is not available in FSM. PS: I'm already invested in REIT stocks. i heavily invested in MY Reit stocks, recent drop is holding AmAsia Pac Reit too.
pisces88
Mar 5 2014, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 5 2014, 08:43 PM) In conjunction with the launch of the Hwang Select Japan Quantum FundFund, HwangIM will be organising a public seminar on March 8, 2014 (Saturday) at 9 am at the Auditorium, Connexion@Nexus Bangsar South, 8 Jalan Kerinchi, 59200 Kuala Lumpur. This seminar will provide investors and members of the public with valuable insights on the market outlook for Japan and Asian region. read more http://www.theborneopost.com/2014/03/05/hw...n-quantum-fund/if happens to be there at that time...can STOP for some refreshment and sight seeing  you subscribing? bank agent called me to ask me subscribe
pisces88
Mar 11 2014, 10:39 AM
when your fund hit a certain profit %, do you sell it off a portion to invest in other poor performing funds? My RHB smart balanced fund is at 8%, just leave it?
pisces88
Mar 30 2014, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 29 2014, 06:41 PM) 6 months back...top up monthly since then i started april 2013, now portfolio only +0.5  but im looking at medium to long term investment, so  worst fund in my portfolio is AmAsia Pacific REITs, -6.3%.
pisces88
Mar 30 2014, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Mar 30 2014, 04:37 PM) ya Im aiming 3-5 years too...but having it in green is a satisfaction haha yes very satisfying, after seeing it recover from -5/6 earlier on..
pisces88
Mar 30 2014, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Mar 30 2014, 05:01 PM) Happy for you. Keep it up! Top up when market is down..