rclxms.gif i think many of us here have it too.... thumbup.gif

SUSDavid83
post Nov 19 2013, 12:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 19 2013, 12:43 PM)
rclxms.gif i think many of us here have it too.... thumbup.gif
But I'm not proud of it compared to others here. It's my worst performer after OSK-UOB EMB.
SUSyklooi
post Nov 19 2013, 12:55 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 19 2013, 12:45 PM)
But I'm not proud of it compared to others here. It's my worst performer after OSK-UOB EMB.
hopefully it is just a hiccups for this Ponzi....
currently my 2nd last performer in portfolio
HSAQ since May till 15 Nov still - 6.46%
Hsao since Aug till 15 Nov still - 6%
hsinf since May till 15 Nov still - 7.5%

seems like HSAO & HSAQ stopped galloping since the merger with THE bank....just my take.
hopefully these 2 Giants will awaken with a vengeance...

SUSyklooi
post Nov 19 2013, 01:05 PM

8,188 posts

just lazy to ask CIS.
anyone know which fund is HEAVY on Korea?
PGSF has about 6%...any funds got more?
.....looking at the charts...it seems interesting to pay more attention to Korea?

http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=7395

SUSPink Spider
post Nov 19 2013, 01:32 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 19 2013, 12:26 PM)
He he he.. buy direct kena sales charge. Buy through PRS, tak kena sales charge.

Pandai betui ogang nih!

Xuzen
But got tax penalty if exit pre-55 whistling.gif

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 19 2013, 12:01 PM)
How come all the fund which you recommend, I also got holding wan? We both got telephatic power ar?

Xuzen
Great minds think alike? tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 19 2013, 01:33 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 19 2013, 01:05 PM)
just lazy to ask CIS.
anyone know which fund is HEAVY on Korea?
PGSF has about 6%...any funds got more?
.....looking at the charts...it seems interesting to pay more attention to Korea?

http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...?articleNo=7395
Eastspring Investments Global Emerging Markets
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 19 2013, 01:37 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 19 2013, 12:45 PM)
Timing problem, it's still the best performer (XIRR-wise) in my portfolio.
xuzen
post Nov 19 2013, 01:53 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 19 2013, 01:32 PM)
But got tax penalty if exit pre-55 whistling.gif
Penalty = 8%; tax bracket @ 26%; note to self: loop-hole alert.... drool.gif

Xuzen

SUSDavid83
post Nov 19 2013, 01:56 PM

52,874 posts

There's also MYR 8 annual fee if you're contributing to that particular fund under RSI.

No such fee if you do no contribute to that particular fund at all for the whole year.
pinksapphire
post Nov 19 2013, 02:38 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 18 2013, 01:48 PM)
Just to clarify, FSM.MY platform fees are only charged for certain bond / fixed income funds, not all funds.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=8467

Using your eg. assuming it's a bond fund that is charged (not all bond funds are charged platform fees):
1. U buy $10K of NAV$1
U get 10,000 units
No deduction outright
Only deducted per quarter from CMF, "best performing fixed income fund", etc
AND if U sold before the quarter - the fees will be deducted from your sales

2. Yes, if (1) went up 10% and the yearly fees is 0.2% then:
NAV $1 *110% *0.2% is chargeable per unit for the year
(er.. i'm simplifying to 0.2% per year yar, the actual is calculated & charged per quarter)

Stand to be corrected - just my understanding from the link  notworthy.gif
Thankie thankie.

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 19 2013, 09:54 AM)
Not advisable to start investing in bond fund now...interest rates (esp Malaysia) only has one way - UP.

Park in Cash Management Fund and/or short-dated bond funds like AmIncome Plus to protect your capital for now.

Just my 2 sen icon_rolleyes.gif
Umm, how do we know if it's a short-dated fund?
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 19 2013, 02:39 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Nov 19 2013, 02:38 PM)
Thankie thankie.
Umm, how do we know if it's a short-dated fund?
Read the prospectus to know what is the fund's mandate.

AmIncome Plus invests in bonds that mature in <3 years if I don't remember wrongly. Interest rate movements won't hit it much.
TakoC
post Nov 19 2013, 02:41 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 19 2013, 12:55 PM)
hopefully it is just a hiccups for this Ponzi....
currently my 2nd last performer in portfolio
HSAQ since May till 15 Nov still - 6.46%
Hsao since Aug till 15 Nov still - 6%
hsinf since May till 15 Nov still - 7.5%

seems like HSAO & HSAQ stopped galloping since the merger with THE bank....just my take.
hopefully these 2 Giants will awaken with a vengeance...
Uncle Looi, have you been doing any top up after your lump-sum investment back then?

Don't top up because you noticed a mere small correction. Wait for 'real' opportunity- save ammo. My 2 cents.
SUSyklooi
post Nov 19 2013, 03:17 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 19 2013, 02:41 PM)
Uncle Looi, have you been doing any top up after your lump-sum investment back then?

Don't top up because you noticed a mere small correction. Wait for 'real' opportunity- save ammo. My 2 cents.
thanks for the tips.
will be Topping up Public Dividend select fund with EPF....(last time tis DEC)
others are just reshaping/repositioning my portfolio to a more diversified portfolio.
moved 30% of Balance funds to China and HSAO in Aug.
till now China fund is breakeven....HSAO - 6%
would be switching out more of my Balanced funds "When" the Nav allowed (hopefully in Dec)
before the "talk on QE Taper fever starts" again. now seems like quite down...so now my balanced funds are a little bits by bits crawling up.
ammo now in FD and EPF (my wife wanted to "see" cash in hands) doh.gif

pinksapphire
post Nov 19 2013, 04:52 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 19 2013, 02:39 PM)
Read the prospectus to know what is the fund's mandate.

AmIncome Plus invests in bonds that mature in <3 years if I don't remember wrongly. Interest rate movements won't hit it much.
Thanks!

Sei lor, I was gonna start investing in some funds and I see that in your previous message, you don't encourage us to get into bond funds, lol...
ben3003
post Nov 19 2013, 04:59 PM

10,859 posts

ponzi had been subpar lately, yesterday asia market so power, but the NAV dropped.. so as HSAO ><
TakoC
post Nov 19 2013, 05:25 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 19 2013, 03:17 PM)
thanks for the tips.
will be Topping up Public Dividend select fund with EPF....(last time tis DEC)
others are just reshaping/repositioning my portfolio to a more diversified portfolio.
moved 30% of Balance funds to China and HSAO in Aug.
till now China fund is breakeven....HSAO - 6%
would be switching out more of my Balanced funds "When" the Nav allowed (hopefully in Dec)
before the "talk on QE Taper fever starts" again. now seems like quite down...so now my balanced funds are a little bits by bits crawling up.
ammo now in FD and EPF (my wife wanted to "see" cash in hands)  doh.gif
Bad move on rebalacning on Select Asia Opportunity. I invested in July, green for a couple of weeks and been in the red zone ever since. Luckily I have some other fund which I initially wanted to dispose to cover it.

In my case, I won't be jumping in even when the QE fever is on again. I want ''solid action''. In the mean time, I'm gonna see if there's any opportunity in the stock market which I doubt so. Wait for lelong session smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 19 2013, 05:55 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 19 2013, 04:59 PM)
ponzi had been subpar lately, yesterday asia market so power, but the NAV dropped.. so as HSAO ><
HwangIM has been focusing on ASEAN+HK...
SUSDavid83
post Nov 19 2013, 08:40 PM

52,874 posts

Balanced fund anybody?

Should I Consider Balanced Funds?

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4080
techie.opinion
post Nov 19 2013, 09:59 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 19 2013, 04:59 PM)
Ya lorrrr... Attracting GEM missed it when prices RM0.24 cents.

129 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:51 AM