Fundsupermart.com v5, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSPink Spider
post Feb 6 2014, 07:39 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 6 2014, 06:50 PM)
Haha...  tongue.gif

How much your angpow gain for this year?  tongue.gif Go up how many % compared to last year?
Worse, cos hide at home only sleep.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 6 2014, 08:47 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Feb 6 2014, 08:15 PM)
Hide at home with meimei tongue.gif
U stalked me? ph34r.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 7 2014, 01:52 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(3antz @ Feb 7 2014, 01:19 PM)
Hi, I recently created an account with FSM as I wanted to be more hands on in my investments. I have an investment with Public Mutual but since it is handled entirely by the agent, I don't have much control as I would like to have .... or maybe I am not asking the right questions.

Having said so, can any gurus here recommend a good starting point/books for me to start learning the tools of the trade particularly on the selection of funds ... etc. I've also read through FSM website and the available guides are towards the usage of the portal and not so much about the mechanics of choosing and monitoring funds.

Thanks in advance.
1. Talk to FSM's Client Investment Specialists, they will be more than happy to guide u thru the process. wink.gif
2. Use FSM Recommended Portfolios and/or Recommended Funds as a starting point for comparison/reference
3. See other forum member's portfolio as reference blush.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 8 2014, 04:57 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 8 2014, 04:56 PM)
Xuzen is guy or girl....sounds like Suzanne or Susan... No offense thou
Xuzen is his wife's name, he told me before tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 10 2014, 08:51 PM

16,872 posts

After RHB took over, it's slower to get NAV prices. Back then we will get today NAV price for CMF and other Malaysian funds after working hours, but now... shakehead.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 09:04 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Feb 10 2014, 09:11 PM)
How about FSM Singapore, Hong Kong and India is it under RHB as well?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/home/aboutUs.tpl?

I think no.
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 02:08 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 11 2014, 01:23 PM)
FSM recommendations so far quite dissapointing...

I dunno whether they get paid to promote certain products?

Emerging markets...ASEAN market...habis suma koyak so far...recommend by FSM LA...
Recommendations are based on fundamentals.

Markets sometimes may take forever to realise the true value of stocks.
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 03:39 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Feb 11 2014, 03:32 PM)
Like I'm using my wife's name as well...lol
U ppl got wife...me foreveralone™ use my own name cry.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 05:49 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 11 2014, 05:34 PM)
Majority of my monies are from KWSP. Hence I am quite limited to M'sia Jaguh kampung fund.

I used to be 100% invested in equity through Public Mutual (PISEF & PIDF). At qtr4-2013, I redeem everything from Pub-Mut and move to FSM. I put everything into bond first (AMIncome Plus) and slowly DCA into equities from there. This is the reason for the huge portion in fixed income in my portfolio. I target a 60:40 ratio in bond:equities as time goes by.

Xuzen
Correct me if I'm wrong, I thought with EPF monies, when u want to do inter-fund house switching, u have to sell and return to EPF and then to do another purchase transaction? I.e. u cannot do direct switching, have to sell first.
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 05:59 PM

16,872 posts

I repeat again...

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 11 2014, 05:59 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 06:05 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Feb 11 2014, 06:03 PM)
Thx bro pink..but why ah? now still in red wo...should I wait the moment in green dump both
Asia Pac underperform benchmark
Global Multi Manager is a waste of time, with your capital, better u buy global equity fund(s) and bond fund(s) and u do the "balancing" yourself.
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 08:38 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Feb 11 2014, 07:35 PM)
honestly Asia Pac I initially bought to increase exposure to Japan to ride on olympic good news. However, it underperformed and now I am waiting for it to be in the green to sell off
Alliance/KAF Global Equities already got significant Japan exposure lor
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 10:57 PM

16,872 posts

And also Eastspring Investments Global Leaders
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 11:01 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 11 2014, 11:00 PM)
why la muscular body guy cannot get wife??
do not be fooled by a photo sleep.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 11:14 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 11 2014, 11:08 PM)
For this fund, I noticed that it always lags behind the benchmark since August 2008. Wondering why hmm.gif
Wrong choice of benchmark? tongue.gif

Put it on chart centre with RHB-OSK GEYF, CIMB-Principal Global Titans and compare? wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 11 2014, 11:15 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 11:15 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 11 2014, 11:14 PM)
True, that is why I do Intra fund house switch only for EPF funds.

Xuzen
AmInvestment? They're not well known for their equity funds...AmDividend Income? hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 11:18 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 11 2014, 11:16 PM)
Eastspring lar.

Xuzen
grumble.gif
QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 11 2014, 05:34 PM)
Majority of my monies are from KWSP. Hence I am quite limited to M'sia Jaguh kampung fund.

I used to be 100% invested in equity through Public Mutual (PISEF & PIDF). At qtr4-2013, I redeem everything from Pub-Mut and move to FSM. I put everything into bond first (AMIncome Plus) and slowly DCA into equities from there. This is the reason for the huge portion in fixed income in my portfolio. I target a 60:40 ratio in bond:equities as time goes by.

Xuzen
QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 11 2014, 11:14 PM)
True, that is why I do Intra fund house switch only for EPF funds.

Xuzen
QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 11 2014, 11:15 PM)
You also into this fund meh? Me too wor... I am also into this fund.

Xuzen.
Used to be...but I've since moved to RHB-OSK Global Equity Yield.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 11 2014, 11:19 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 11:23 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 11 2014, 11:20 PM)
Oops, typo... for cash, is AmIncome. For Epf is eastspring bond.

Epf portion is higher than my cash portion.

Xuzen
Sadly, this strategy cannot work for HwangIM and RHB-OSK, HwangIM got no EPF-approved bond fund, whereas RHB-OSK's EPF-approved bond funds doesn't allow intra switching. sad.gif

Eastspring equity funds are all 100% jaguh kampung doh.gif

HwangIM and RHB-OSK got foreign-exposed EPF-approved funds.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 11 2014, 11:25 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 11:30 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(LawrenceTan @ Feb 11 2014, 11:25 PM)
Hi All Sifu,

I just opened an FSM account and is new to UT market. Hope I can learn something from all the sifus here. Haha

I intend to have the ratio of 9:1 ratio in Equity:Bonds however currently I had marked a few UT from OSK & EastSpring but are major focus on Malaysia market. Should I invest in larger exposure market instead?

Any advise for me?
Take this as a reference of how international fund managers are seeing Malaysian equities:
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...eetMYALGLEF.pdf

As per prospectus, the fund aims 8% exposed to Malaysia. As per latest fact sheet, 2.5%. Food for thought? wink.gif

I have a bond 60/40 equity portfolio, of which the equity portion has ONLY 7.3% exposed to Malaysia.

But then again I also have a stocks portfolio of Malaysian stocks (refer my signature), but they're all high dividend yielding stocks which I hold as passive income source, that's another story for another day. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 11 2014, 11:33 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 11 2014, 11:30 PM)
Infact all the local unit trust operator are jaguh kampung mainly. Look at their foreign funds... semua koyak wan.

Wait lar... nanti when the SG funds come into Bolehland (I expect by 2H-2014) due to the free trade agreement, you see how our local jaguh kampung suffers.

Soon, Pink soon, when FSM MY can sell Templeton, Blackrock, JP Morgon, Fullerton, Russell, Schroder... no need feeder fund liao...woo hoo!

Xuzen
Hwang Select Opportunity did commendably...it's up to 30% exposed to foreign equities, thus EPF-approved.

RHB-OSK Emerging Opportunity Unit Trust also similar, but it's a small-mid cap fund.

Hey u forgot RHB-OSK Global Equity Yield, it's a locally-managed global fund, it managed to track benchmark quite closely! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 11 2014, 11:34 PM

26 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:59 AM