Investment The Link 2, By Berjaya @ Bukit Jalil

dexk
post Feb 18 2014, 12:27 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 17 2014, 03:12 PM)
HDA is meant for protecting the buyer's interest, that is the priority..
but saying having HDA sure getting residential tariff is not always true.. its still subject to developers n JMC application for conversation...
Yeah, I remember asking the SA and she said utility will be under commercial rates but when I ask her can convert she simply answer no. Guess she lazy to explain.
dexk
post Feb 25 2014, 10:29 PM

125 posts

I bought a few floors above yours but I thought I went in before 1pm and don't remember seeing lower floors available. I was told there is no sauna. Also, after 18 floors or so there is a big jump in the price, 20+K or so and then all units above that floor is the same price. I forgot to ask what's with that? Is our unit blocked by something?

QUOTE(teeyao888 @ Feb 25 2014, 02:12 PM)
Hi All

Just want to share my experience with you all.

Last Saturday I went to the Berjaya Show House and I que for 3 hours from 10am to 1pm, only was I manage to go into the show house. What you guys can do is go very very early in the morning to get a number first, then wait until 10am when it officially opens its door then straight go into the show house.

And I bought a 855ft condo at tower A on the 12th floor that cost RM584k, paid a 30k non-refundable booking fee and secured the unit. After that I went to apply loan.

Today, the bank officer just called me to tell me that my loan has been approve for at 90% and 35 years tenure. Feeling very happy as this was bought by me and my fiancée to future stay after we get marry.

Some details about this Link 2 Residence:
1) Only has basic facilities, such as Gym, Pool, Sauna, and etc
2) Title is under Commercial title but Berjaya is in the midst of appealing for residential title for the residence.
3) Maintenance fee is RM0.33 per sq ft

That's all I know for now, if you guys have any queries please do not hesitate to contact me.
This post has been edited by dexk: Feb 25 2014, 10:38 PM
dexk
post Mar 7 2014, 10:19 PM

125 posts

does anyone has any more info on KM2? I thought KM1 = KM1, KM2 = the link2 and KM3 = Covillea. if not anyone has any idea if it will be big unit like KM1 west?
dexk
post Mar 19 2014, 11:50 PM

125 posts

jolokia is one angry fella or there is something between them?

QUOTE(jolokia @ Mar 19 2014, 10:13 PM)
Who u heard from ? Bangla Guard ? ..lol

U heard it wrongly !

What u expect ? served u Champagne & Caviar ?? lol

U want to Huat u need to open mouth & ask mah ! Lot of people include Agent like UFO ET go there look see look see for fun then take photo of sales chart for the sake of postings to FB/Instagram/forum only.

U mean u bring RM30K cheque there to book property nobody layang U then u go home ? or u go they for fun never intend to buy just want lenglui to layan u for nothing. ..lol
dexk
post Mar 20 2014, 11:34 PM

125 posts

I also didn't bring RM30K cheque. I also go look see look see only with half a heart and mind to buy but somehow I manage to get in and somehow they layan me so I ended up buying wor. True story.

What I don't understand is what so 'true financial capability' you're talking about? Its RM400K - RM800K per unit albeit small units.

QUOTE(jolokia @ Mar 20 2014, 12:03 PM)
Did u bring RM30K cheque with you when u there ? ..lol

Where & which project u bought ?

This is a serious projects only those genuine buyers with true financial capability can buy, is a good marker to differentiate genuine & wannabe.

I also walk in The Binjai project nobody layan me so I bought PR1MA ...wakakaka
This post has been edited by dexk: Mar 20 2014, 11:35 PM
dexk
post Dec 30 2014, 02:12 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(teeyao888 @ Dec 29 2014, 04:47 PM)
hi, would like to check has anyone started paying for anything yet? When i bought that time they told me that the billing would start on October 2014, but now is already end of December and still no news from them yet.
I've also not paid other then the 1st 10%. Its a 4 year project. When it used to be 3 years, the 2nd 10% is usually >6 months. So I guestimate it to be around 1 year for this. smile.gif
dexk
post Jan 1 2015, 11:37 PM

125 posts

I just got the letter the next day after this post. The foundation is done and its asking for payment for the next 10%.

QUOTE(spiky88 @ Jan 1 2015, 10:33 PM)
Don't think so soon...I pass by The Link2 almost every week, until this week still not see any 'tiang' from road side.
dexk
post Jan 5 2015, 12:26 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Jan 3 2015, 06:24 PM)
I haven't received mine. Which block is yours? Mine is block b
Block A.

dexk
post Jan 19 2015, 11:44 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(asd5833 @ Jan 19 2015, 10:13 PM)
when to the sales gallery yesterday. they said phase 2 will be lunch before gst coming. but after chinese new year. phase 1 block 2 still got 30% unsold
I was there yesterday too and got the same info. You went with 2 kids and husband and wife? smile.gif)
dexk
post Mar 28 2015, 01:34 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(asd5833 @ Mar 26 2015, 08:37 AM)
For referenced/targeted timeline that sell agent told me is to complete the building before April 2019.
huh? you mean april 2018 is it?
dexk
post Jul 15 2015, 12:05 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Jul 14 2015, 02:24 PM)
Level 3 from the ground? Looks like ground floor only
yeah I also have the same exact question. I pass by the place everyday, I think 1st floor from ground only (as in G and 1)
dexk
post Jan 11 2016, 11:34 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(zerohedge @ Jan 9 2016, 09:27 PM)
Pros
Priced cheaper than recent BJ developments (About RM 700 psf after all rebates)
Completing in 2018 just in time for Pavillion BJ mall

Cons
The strata shoplets under the residences
Super confused with your cons. I think it's a BIG plus if that is the lifestyle you are looking for.

0.0273sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:28 AM