Counterstrike ... How to make it big ?, I want more Bots ....

TSRIGmaster
post Jun 14 2006, 10:37 AM, updated 20y ago

735 posts

I start Playing counterstrike this year and found that it was really fun with source ..

Anyway , my home do not have any Line connection so i cannot play online .
(I always use school computer to load here ... Cybercafe , No time la )

Any way to modify the script to support more bots ?
I always put maximum 99 Bots per play but anyway it only come out 21 bots and me ( 11 against 11) Why ?

I tried Celeron D and Pentium 4 same result .
I tried to Overclock my comp , same result ..
Whats limiting the bots number ?

Is that latency ?
If any one have a better idea , please tell me . I want >50 Bots to get High with !
( I play too much 3rd person shooter games lol ) biggrin.gif

Or i need a server to play it ?
May be i should buy an intel server if no one have the answer .... whistling.gif
alextan99
post Jun 14 2006, 10:57 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

I dun think that you can get more than 48 at a time. Correct me if I'm wrong
ZipD
post Jun 14 2006, 11:32 AM

434 posts

You can't get more than 23 bots in the official maps. And some only 19 bots. This is because there are so many spawn points on the map. Spawn points dictate how many players (including bots) can play on that map. If you want more than that, you'll have to find maps that has more spawn points.
TSRIGmaster
post Jun 14 2006, 11:46 AM

735 posts

Ehm , Spawn Point ... Ya It may be ....

Because With 21 bots around at the same time , if i am at the side , One step ahead will be out of Buy Zone ....

Ya Ya , Spawn Point ... Thanks for the info .

Anyway for futher research , can we make unlimited spawning ??? ( Not the aim of the Game of course , Just the fun of shooting the Bots ) whistling.gif
befitozi
post Jun 15 2006, 02:36 PM

1,468 posts

then play deathmatch .... but how to make ur own deathmatch ??
ZipD
post Jun 15 2006, 03:57 PM

434 posts

befitozi has a good idea there - CS Deathmatch otherwise known as CSDM. It's a plugin. Google for it. With CSDM you can keep spawning bots. However, the bots may not understand the deathmatch type gameplay and will still try to complete their objectives i.e. plant bomb/rescue hostage depending on the map.

My advice - drop the bots and come join us online.
befitozi
post Jun 15 2006, 06:56 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(ZipD @ Jun 15 2006, 03:57 PM)
befitozi has a good idea there - CS Deathmatch otherwise known as CSDM. It's a plugin. Google for it. With CSDM you can keep spawning bots. However, the bots may not understand the deathmatch type gameplay and will still try to complete their objectives i.e. plant bomb/rescue hostage depending on the map.

My advice - drop the bots and come join us online.
yup
come play online tongue.gif

JackX
post Jun 15 2006, 10:15 PM

2,732 posts

Online cannot type philip_kill or kolibre_kill
befitozi
post Jun 15 2006, 10:57 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(JackX @ Jun 15 2006, 10:15 PM)