Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

Daniial
post Nov 5 2013, 11:41 PM

264 posts

hellloooo i'm a newbie here, looking for useful advice.

last month, i decided to buy a mkb for a rhythm game im obsessed with. so i bought my first mkb which is the quickfire TK red switches, i really like the design and the backlights. but unfortunately, the L button didn't function for no reason at all, rarely press that button. so i went back to the store and used to warranty, they said i can exchange my keyboard to a new one, but too bad it's out of stock. so i had to find another keyboard with red switches, so i picked up the steelseries 6gv2 red switches. obviously need to pay extra lah, overall its a good keyboard but its too big for my computer table; unlike the TK, which the design is small and compact. so guys, should i sell 6gv2 then buy another QFR TK or just stay with 6gv2? is 6gv2 more tankier than the TK? because the game i play requires mashing buttons, and i don't want the keys to be spoiled too soon sad.gif

0.0379sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:00 PM