Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 02:41 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Nov 6 2013, 02:31 PM)
Ya.. win again.. seems to win in all raffles. I thought I lost.. feel bad cause my friend from here didn't win.. lol
Same! I like the translucent skull, but this troll will do.  laugh.gif 

That's why la, EK hinting you.. BUY TOPRE!
I will nv move into topre if there is no 60% topre with Aluminum Case lol
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 02:52 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Nov 6 2013, 02:48 PM)
Wakaka, now loves alu casing already? It does feel a lot different typing on a alu casing huh? : p
Im always aluminum products support, namely my rubber dome aluminum keyboard (Everglide keyboard), iphone 4, auto gate, coffee mug, kitchen table, ikea shelf, bicycle lol
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 02:54 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 02:48 PM)
buy topre keyboard just to use topre CC thumbup.gif
I will not do that at the moment, Im gonna invent myself some "Topre-MX keycap adapter" and win myself some Nobel's Prize Award lol
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 02:59 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Nov 6 2013, 02:54 PM)
Your kitchen table is aluminum?
I wanted to initially but figured out that it will be ugly after massively scratched, I just bought some stainless steel coated kitchen strollers.
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 02:59 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 02:57 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-99/...-1383720725.jpg

can someone help me to translate what's written in the circled word?
Received by Guang Zhou Logistic company.
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 03:00 PM

3,144 posts

Anyone here except Kai already bought urself the Dolch set from Originative?
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 03:17 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Nov 6 2013, 03:06 PM)
My marble kitchen table looks horrible.. lol too many scratches.
I am very tempted to buy, but it's 95$ for TKL.. I want the winkeyless set.
$95+$25 is still a very good price, you will appreciate it more once it has been sold out lol
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 03:25 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Nov 6 2013, 03:20 PM)
Yeah, I remember the shipping is fast too. Someone got it within 6 working days in Australia. I might actually buy. You need to tumpang is it?
Im waiting for sherryton to reply 016 to see if still can add on into our previous order. Just worried it will sold out soon blush.gif
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 04:00 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 03:33 PM)
i also waiting for kaiserreich to let me know if my purchase can go along with his or not...
Dolch? laugh.gif
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 04:40 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 6 2013, 04:08 PM)
Ok liao.

lowyatguy
Sorry but I can't combine with you. 2 Dolch set shipping via 1st Class mail.
Siao meh
No problem, my early thought was if combined shipment of course upgrade to tracking shipment which is justifiable and a must for high value products.

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 04:20 PM)
ABS = ABS bes sangat!
Awak Beli Sajala

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Nov 6 2013, 04:23 PM)
That is PBT..? lol Why not just buy that?
Because this set only comes with 1.5 modifiers, he will be using this for Poker 2.
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 04:43 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 04:41 PM)
PBT is using 1.5 and 7 only
he wants 1.25 and 6.25, which is the ABS classic beige set but he belum sedia to splurge money into ABS caps
Thick ABS is good to go man, especially those from new GMK or Vintage Cherry board.
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 05:02 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 04:58 PM)

SOS

seeing this always makes me go, dayyyuuummmmm...
This is like 20% of the total for some of the crazy collector out there in GH tongue.gif
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 05:08 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 05:05 PM)
man, that's like easily minimum RM10k in that picture
Some has like USD$20k worth of collection lol
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 05:21 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 6 2013, 05:08 PM)
Doesn't look like can fit my Filco, the Control n Alt like longer a bit  sad.gif
I always see this skull keycap around...what so special about these skull keycaps?

The transformer one looks cool.... wink.gif
You need this these set to fit your FILCO (All keysets except the one mentioned PBT)
http://www.originativeco.com/collections/keysets-1

About the Skull, its magically poisonous according to some of the poisoned collectors, please stop exploring forward to prevent yourself from getting poisoned.
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 06:02 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 6 2013, 05:54 PM)
thanks bro for the tip....so it will cost me around 120 dollars including shipping...pheww....just shy of a couple of RMs from the price of my keyboard lol...
Lol...dun worry bro....i have no desire to put a skull keycap on my keyboard lol... but the transformer head look nice....marijuana is a big No no for me...
$120 and priceless typing experience, alternatively you can buy 2nd hand Cherry Vintage Keycaps set from Taobao.com, that will cost you like RM200-RM250 shipped.

lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 06:40 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 6 2013, 06:20 PM)
Alamak, totally did not thought about this  doh.gif
Bodohnye....

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Nov 6 2013, 06:36 PM)
no alu casing yet. im waiting for alu casing design first, then only decide. only thing is not sure if pcb will include alu casing later or must buy pcb now first, later no more pcb.  hmm.gif
I'm not sure why but the way this Sprit organize the GB is like pretty messy and keep on spamming with the acrylic cases photo lol.

And the PCB LED breathing mode like too "extreme"? As in not natural enough.
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 08:40 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 6 2013, 07:58 PM)
Mind to share link?
Someone posted alot of times here, summon Human10

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 6 2013, 08:02 PM)
Classic beige and classic beige blue legends got for standard layout?
Yes that is standard compatible set with 1.5x mods and 7x spacebar. The description there are pretty clear for those GMK ABS Doubleshot sets.
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 09:50 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Nov 6 2013, 09:41 PM)
sprit pcb kalo i want buy pcb only, shipping together murah tak
Hi bro, did u purchased the GON keyboard? How was it?
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 09:57 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Nov 6 2013, 09:52 PM)
tak dpt lg. later arrive i show. but now gatal want to buy pcb a87w. alu case really that good kah? nvr try before
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 6 2013, 09:53 PM)
i havent tried a alu case, but the alu plate I have one, and it does give different feel to even a MX blue
Cherry Blue on aluminum case giving me the most significant solidity feel.
Once you tried Alu case, mostly u will like it. The only disadvantage is that the weight of it is not travel friendly but of coz there are some thin/light alu case out there but the feel is totally different with thick/heavy alu case.

This post has been edited by lowyatguy: Nov 6 2013, 09:57 PM
lowyatguy
post Nov 6 2013, 11:23 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 6 2013, 11:16 PM)
entah...most of us waiting to see how the metal case looks like

for some weird reason...i got a feeling it might be disappointing lol!
I will advice not to put so much hope on that as his GB are more likely some handmade cases and stuffs, not really convincing.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:19 AM