Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 4), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
cooleq
Oct 30 2013, 06:59 AM

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:54 PM) Hi Darween, My is the other way whereby RHB approved 90% without any condition whereas cimb rejected my application due to high DSR. Ambang, I found out one of the factor OCBC classified DSR based on your salary. If your salary 3K-8K DSR should be below <80% but if you salary more than 8K DSR < 90. But I don't know how the others bank evaluation.
cooleq
Oct 30 2013, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(neotheone @ Oct 30 2013, 04:54 PM) Hello there, My LO did stated DIBS scheme, but I noticed a clause at the end: "What are the fees and charges I have to pay? Stamp Duties As per the Stamp Duty Act 1949 (Revised 1989) Disbursement Fees Include fees for registration of charge, land search and bankruptcy search Processing Fees/Set Up Fees Flexi Setup Fee : RM200.00 Monthly Service Charge: RM 10.00 until full settlement of this HomeFlexi" Does it means we have to pay stamp duties and disbursement fees? Thanks. Everything pay by developer through panel solicitor except if you using government loan. If your banker need clarification just ask him to call personnel incharge in SEH(name card given) before sign LO. SEH personnel really helpful to explain detail to your banker. You only have to pay Service charge RM 10 per month if flexible loan and MRTA or MLTA if you want it.
cooleq
Oct 30 2013, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(rusty @ Oct 30 2013, 05:01 PM) haha this must b also CIMB LO same as mine. Just explained my CY & Darween. See above. But my draft CIMB LO stated DISP(Developer Interest Servicing Package) not DIBS even meaning no interest payment during construction period. Need further clarification on this matter.
cooleq
Oct 30 2013, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(rusty @ Oct 30 2013, 05:46 PM) Yup mine one also DISP i assume is the same  Congrats.
cooleq
Oct 30 2013, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 30 2013, 05:57 PM) haha, since like sp setia already discuss with bank and come out new package call DISP to replace DIBS... So budget 2014 only restricted to DIBS but not DISP. So CIMB really creative to avoid misunderstanding on their loan package.
cooleq
Oct 30 2013, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 30 2013, 06:30 PM) Hahaha, these bankers are creative in circumventing the laws - DIPS is not DIBS so, can be offered. Perhaps, Najib should have read out during his budget; "There should be no scheme or any of that sort allowing Developers to undertake the commitment of the interest for the loan acquired by house purchasers and; Financial Institutions should refrain from co-branding with Developers or making available such loan package. Those who are found in breach of this ruling will be penalised or license being revoked or both"  How to revoke or penalise. CIMB & SP Setia GLC company and and furthermore CIMB CEO and Najib abang/adik ma..
cooleq
Oct 30 2013, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 30 2013, 07:46 PM) True true - this is drama/wayang to public only. Behind the scene, all pre-decided. Just like 5513.   What is 5513 bro?
cooleq
Oct 31 2013, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(serdan @ Oct 31 2013, 06:18 PM) hi all tai kor here, any idea which bank offer loan without lock in period? many thanks.  OCBC Islamic.
cooleq
Nov 3 2013, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(firett @ Nov 3 2013, 09:36 AM) DSL sapu "kon-kon-jeng-jeng", habuk also elak tinggal !! LOL Like some forumers commented DSL not need to think, SD and bungalow need to "kai-cheong-kai-tin" Semi-D and Bungalow come with private park, Clubhouse, intercom and better infra..So we can evaluate the premium price after completion..If the facilities and infra same like Setia Eco Park worth to buy it.
cooleq
Nov 3 2013, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Nov 3 2013, 01:40 PM) I went to WC yesterday n was informed merrum has started piling. They expect construction to complete in 18 months, 6 mths ahead of schedule Construction ahead of schedule is a positive aspect for developer and the buyer. It showed their expertise to execute the project. Ahead of schedule mean they manage the project well and this is important to ensure their whole project of township complete within the stipulated time. So,the budget to do the development is well manage and financial factor is very important to ensure the success of the project.
cooleq
Nov 3 2013, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(raikonen1213 @ Nov 3 2013, 05:32 PM) Too ahead of schedule will have quality problems...with the exodus of the SPS staff and the associates to EcoW, I am concerned with quality issues I confident SPS will complete the project in 18-22 months because earth works and cut and fill work to base formation level is already there. Piling will take about 2-3 months period and SPS will ensure the cost of GST implement in April 2015 not burden them on material cost for the phase 1. So the construction of house completed before April 2015 and infra maybe about 3-4 months after that. If they delay the project delivery the cost increase on material because of GST maybe will be affect on finishing material given to the phase 1 buyer. So I predict VP between 20-24 months period..
cooleq
Nov 3 2013, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(shawnk @ Nov 3 2013, 07:56 PM) Anyone knows if those ponds are man made or natural? Those near to the merrums and bungalows (as well as other area in SEH). So far I never found any natural pond inside the construction area. So I believe the ponds are man made and not too deep compared to natural pond.
cooleq
Nov 15 2013, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(darween13 @ Nov 14 2013, 06:28 PM) Errana should be same time as us, Plavia, Errana, Merrum and Lecus should be one cluster together - is your loan approved? SPA signing for Merrum and Plavia confirmed on 24 Nov onwards. Errana buyers come in - update status here please. So far I never receive any notice on SPA signing..never mind la..my banker still on holiday..
cooleq
Nov 15 2013, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(shuiyu38 @ Nov 15 2013, 11:20 AM) errana owners ... did u receive sms? No..never mind..my banker still on holiday.
cooleq
Nov 15 2013, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(cooleq @ Nov 15 2013, 12:12 PM) No..never mind..my banker still on holiday. Received SMS SPS signing 0n 24/11/2013. I have to whack my banker now even he is on honeymoon.
cooleq
Nov 16 2013, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(Rusby @ Nov 16 2013, 06:07 PM) Need an advice. Which one of these got better capital appreciation potential in terms of percentage? Angusta end lot with extra 15 feet land at approx 600k or Cheapest cluster semi-d (forgot the name) at RM750k Short term(1-5 years) capital appreciation based on percentage maybe same and not much different but long term Semi-D has more potential on appreciation percentage.
cooleq
Nov 16 2013, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(triple1 @ Nov 16 2013, 09:54 PM) Link or cluster semi-D for example Errana can go to 1 mil. Built up is bigger than DSL.Don't worry about that. Yes, and don't forget that link Semi-D like Errana(the smallest one) share the same facilities with owner of luxury bungalow. Club house,intercom,private park and others.So the price should be much more premium..
cooleq
Nov 16 2013, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(Mmouse @ Nov 16 2013, 10:15 PM) Aiyoyo..Once the township mature the property price at Setia. Eco Hill is unbelieveable..commercial start operation and giant super mall like Jusco in the new township the price will be sap2 sui..I believe SP Setia not take much time to develop this area compared to Setia Alam when Eco World start the ball rolling..
cooleq
Nov 16 2013, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(Rabel @ Nov 16 2013, 10:30 PM) Agreed. Anyway, for investment not only consider the appreciation especially these few yrs. Others factor such as RGPT, market affordability, bank loan, bank interest, crisis.... To be frank, If the appreciation diff less the 10% between link house end lot n link semi d. Really need to think twice... The property easier to let go maybe will be better choice. Longer u hold mean more worry. Paper gain still only paper gain. Money not put inside the pocket still can not consider 100% make money...  Agreed with you..but if you have holding power and don't force selling in the bad time u will still the winner..buy another property in Setia Eco Hill when there is a crisis and sell when the price skyrocket..