Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 4), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

Ambang2
post Oct 28 2013, 08:49 PM

267 posts

Latest news!

PBB n UOB confirmed pull out from dibs scheme. Guess more banks will follow suit.

We need to see how SPS is going to tackle this matter.
Ambang2
post Oct 28 2013, 09:35 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 28 2013, 10:31 PM)
Wah! Then those who have signed LO with PBB and UOB then how leh?
Dibs is actually a form of understanding between bank n developer whereby developer agrees to pay interest on purchasers/ borrowers behalf. In the event of no payment or interest default, borrowers are required to pay interest.

To me, borrower is liable to pay the interest irrespective dibs or non-dibs. We are just lucky to have SPS pay for us if applicable
Ambang2
post Oct 28 2013, 11:20 PM

267 posts

Cost of material , labour and land all going up. New project price go down? What theory and fundamental is this. Ringgit value keep dropping against other currency, RM real value drop , cost to buy similar good increase = inflation. Price going down? Eg simple analogy, during my school day RM0.20 cents can buy nasi lemak. Now for sure not that price anymore. Now RM0.20 can buy what?

So propert price going up is not that prop is more expensive, but is the value of our $ is going down. We need to use more $ to buy the same amount of good we could afford.

This is a useful info I got it from another page
Ambang2
post Oct 29 2013, 10:54 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 29 2013, 01:39 PM)
No la bro Shawnk, 2nd prop only.
But, RHB DSR low, so, at MOF of 90%, I breach DSR, so, they can only approve between 70-80% and they dont accept guarantor.
But, its alright, have other banks; i.e.: HSBC (non Guarantor), Alliance and CIMB (Guarantor) approved my loan.
I am waiting for LO to make my decision.
Hi Darween,

My is the other way whereby RHB approved 90% without any condition whereas cimb rejected my application due to high DSR.
Ambang2
post Oct 30 2013, 07:28 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(cooleq @ Oct 30 2013, 07:59 AM)
Ambang,
I found out one of the factor OCBC classified DSR based on your salary. If your salary 3K-8K DSR should be below <80% but if you salary more than 8K DSR < 90. But I don't know how the others bank evaluation.
Guess every bank has their own credit criteria
Ambang2
post Oct 30 2013, 07:34 AM

267 posts

Btw, next year fuel price is going to increase due to government plan to rationalise petrol subsidy. Cost of property construction is expected to go up further even before GST kick in. There will be inflation n may result BNM to adopt monetary policy to increase OPR to curb inflation.

My concern is not on high property price but rather on the possibility of rising interest rate. If my loan at SEH is RM900k n assuming BLR increase by 100 bps then my interest charge will skyrocket by 9k, which translate to RM750 additional interest per mth. Do u guys think this is very taxing? Anyone can share their view on this?
Ambang2
post Oct 31 2013, 12:38 AM

267 posts

Another latest news!

Heard new RPGT only effective on 1 jan 2015 reason being to allow gomen minister to have ample time disposing their property.

I got this news from big 4 on budget seminar today.
Ambang2
post Nov 2 2013, 09:03 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Nov 2 2013, 02:34 AM)
Dear all sifu, need your advice again here.
My S&P is under joint names, while bank loan is single name. Both me and my partner would like to withdraw EPF for the rest of the down payment.
Will there be any problems? Thanks!
No problem. I have done it before. Loan not require under joint name
Ambang2
post Nov 2 2013, 10:48 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(whyang80 @ Nov 2 2013, 11:25 AM)
Anyone have the link to the selling price of Semi-D at SEH ? Can publish the price ? Thanks
Why not join the wagon by getting urself a unit? There are limited units still available
Ambang2
post Nov 2 2013, 11:34 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 3 2013, 12:10 AM)
DSL looks ok. Semi D not sure now.

Are you saying that semi dee not worth buying?
Ambang2
post Nov 3 2013, 01:38 PM

267 posts

I have the trust SPS can repeat the success of Setia alam at ecohill. The only thing is buyers need to hold the property at least for 3 years upon vp to allow them to carry out the planned initiatives. I view SPS n LKS as a whole, which both of them have combined 3500 acres land at semenyih. There will be amenities going to build to cater the catchment need. Just give them 5-8 years n we shall see fruit bearing
Ambang2
post Nov 3 2013, 01:40 PM

267 posts

I went to WC yesterday n was informed merrum has started piling. They expect construction to complete in 18 months, 6 mths ahead of schedule
Ambang2
post Nov 3 2013, 11:45 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(karpkarpkarp @ Nov 3 2013, 11:53 PM)
"My S&P is under joint names, while bank loan is single name." - if two persons not related can do this? if yes, which bank?
Guess no bank allow such arrangement whereby both borrowers are unrelated each other.

You may need to claim as husband n wife status. If both are same gender, then your probability of getting approval is almost zero.
Ambang2
post Nov 5 2013, 10:45 PM

267 posts

Hi, can anyone here confirm whether the RM20K cheque we submitted to SPS has been cleared? I checked my account and yet to clear.
Ambang2
post Nov 9 2013, 12:34 AM

267 posts

This thread has become quiet lately. Anyone going to sign SPA this week?

By the way, anyone can re-confirm whether DIBS still available?
Ambang2
post Nov 13 2013, 11:17 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(skrtellim @ Nov 13 2013, 10:55 PM)
U got insider news?
cool2.gif  shakehead.gif
He is SPS staff!
Ambang2
post Nov 14 2013, 12:31 AM

267 posts

I have signed my LO with RHB. Now waiting for SPS to call me for SPA signing.
Ambang2
post Nov 14 2013, 04:02 PM

267 posts

Hi, anyone getting rebate from SPS? I heard business associates receive 3% rebate n Public none. Is this true?
Ambang2
post Nov 20 2013, 05:27 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 20 2013, 06:22 PM)
legal fees, disbursment fee, MOT is not considered as rebate right? Why it should be removed?
Based on my understanding, net selling price refers to price after rebate, freebies (SPA, MOT, legal fee on loan doc, stamping fee on loan doc). Bank will only allow to provide loan margin after deduction of all the above.
Ambang2
post Nov 20 2013, 06:02 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Nov 20 2013, 06:43 PM)
Sam kor,

I dun think aircond, water heather and kitchen cabinet oso consider as rebate lo.
CY Mui, all the above utensils will definitely be classified as freebies. SPA price is purely based on the house net selling price.

I m not trying to create panic but just to provide some additional info to everyone here to plan better. I did remember when ah jib announced in his budget 2014, property selling price has to be transparent by itemising each of every freebies. Bank will definitely grill developer to list down the cost of every item.

0.0492sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:26 AM