Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 4), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

darween13
post Oct 29 2013, 10:25 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Oct 29 2013, 08:27 PM)
Yes you are right bro. For the insurance. Not sure about amount though. Hopefully less than a million
Hahaha. If more than RM500k, have to do full checkup - but also depending on what policy you purchasing (MRTA or MLTA). Bear in mind, MRTA do not cover the ciritical illness - only Death and TPD.

If you buying MLTA, dont let the bank finance the MLTA - you better off purchasing yourself externally, because MLTA - Mortgage Level Term meaning the amount (sum insured) will remain level as per the origination date; i.e.: if insured RM1m, then the payout at any time in future will be RM1m too regardless of the outstanding amount. If you buy with the Bank, the Bank will tag the MLTA to your loan and it wont be transferable in future. If you buy from an independent provider, you can use it to cover your props instead of just 1. And, when it is not transferable, the new one (should you take one after disposing the current house) will cost more since you have aged.

I enquired for MLTA with HLA - RM400+ per month for RM1m coverage at my age of 28 now. This includes Death, TPD and critical illness; and I will do a full med checkup to avoid all complications in future - because I simply dont trust these insurance companies.

darween13
post Oct 29 2013, 10:25 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 29 2013, 09:15 PM)
sign my loan offer letter with bank, got a black and white letter stated that this is DIBS and bank will charge interest from developer directly during construction....
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 11:58 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(vislai @ Oct 29 2013, 10:40 PM)
28..... brows.gif  brows.gif
Hahaha, whats with the smirky smile bro vislai.
blink.gif blink.gif
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:00 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(schowin @ Oct 29 2013, 10:40 PM)
I agree for the land use efficiency. But I don't really like the house with windows at only one side of the wall.  rolleyes.gif
Oh, alright. True also, limits the view; but, space wise, this is effective unless the land is huge where you can have 2 entrance.
Anyways, for the Arroyo - you think the designs will be given by SEH or owners will have an option to build as they like - if the former, there will be some uniformity - which SEH may want, but owners who have such deep pockets may not like it, and if latter - no uniformity.

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:00 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(schowin @ Oct 29 2013, 10:49 PM)
Sorry bro, I remember almost everyone's, especially those who got the plavia 2  laugh.gif
Hahahaha! Good one!
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:03 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:54 PM)
Hi Darween,

My is the other way whereby RHB approved 90% without any condition whereas cimb rejected my application due to high DSR.
Hahaha, Bro Ambang2, after serving 3 banks in 7 years, I am still unsure of how these people do credit evaluation.
It seems like the rule is custom one - can be adjusted as they like. Nowadays, Branch managers (selectively) are given DP (Discretionary Power) to approve certain sum of loan; i.e.: say RM1m, and as such your credit / loan application will not go to HQ for approval but just secondary judgement and notation. So, if you kam ching with the BM even though high DSR can still lepas at times. Hence, I never really bothered.

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:06 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cooleq @ Oct 30 2013, 06:59 AM)
Ambang,
I found out one of the factor OCBC classified DSR based on your salary. If your salary 3K-8K DSR should be below <80% but if you salary more than 8K DSR < 90. But I don't know how the others bank evaluation.
Bro cooleq, it is almost the same at every bank, higher pay = higher DSR.
But, also, if your income is based on bonus / commission (variable income) but high pay - then it comes down to how they calculate your variable income; though you might get 90% DSR but if income recognition is lower than banks who can recognise more but 80% DSR - then it is pointless. Thats what happened in my case with RHB. Because, I have so called Fixed* bonus annually but they recognised a mere 40% thus my income was understated.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:10 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Oct 30 2013, 07:34 AM)
Btw, next year fuel price is going to increase due to government plan to rationalise petrol subsidy. Cost of property construction is expected to go up further even before GST kick in. There will be inflation n may result BNM to adopt monetary policy to increase OPR to curb inflation.

My concern is not on high property price but rather on the possibility of rising interest rate. If my loan at SEH is RM900k n assuming BLR increase by 100 bps then my interest charge will skyrocket by 9k, which translate to RM750 additional interest per mth. Do u guys think this is very taxing? Anyone can share their view on this?
Bro Ambang, honestly, BLR going up by 100bps is not immediate and it would not happen one time - it will be gradually increased to curb inflation. However, expect 25bps up on BLR by end of this year or early next year as BNM has to do something with the inflation level - even then, when it goes up, the tenure of your loan will be extended - always opt for this because you never know when it will come down; its better to allow the market to correct itself rather than stressing your pocket to pay which will not be refunded at the end of the day when interest comes down. However, if you choose to extend your years and if interest comes down say, 5 years later - your loan tenure will correct itself.

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:11 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(phekjoo @ Oct 30 2013, 08:16 AM)
Any insider news on when phase 2 will launched?
How many dsl units available in phase 2?
Land size? 20x70 and 22x75?
Bro Joo,

No insider news yet, but would not be anytime soon. Perhaps, Q3 2014.
Stay tuned on this thread, you will find out eventually.

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:12 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(c_square @ Oct 30 2013, 08:38 AM)
My case is RHB rejected directly without considering giving a try but HSBC approved my application..
Hahaha, same case - but mine with pre-approval. Ridiculous.

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:13 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 30 2013, 08:57 AM)
ya signed oledy... rclxms.gif

the bankers remind me 3 times say that if SP Setia complete ahead schedule less than 2 years and can deliver the key, then they will stop DIBS upon deliver the key eventhough less than 2 years...

seems like the banker has some insider news from sp setia that this project will complete ahead schedule... tongue.gif
Bro doom2,
I am quite sure that SPS will deliver ahead of schedule, so, those who are on borderline should work on some contingency plans to serve the installment if delivered earlier - because, this is consider additional profit to SPS and they will definitely try to make extra if they have the room.

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:16 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ulta Man @ Oct 30 2013, 09:20 AM)
Ic. Apart from monlis being brought forward to ph 1, what are d rest being brought forward as well. Appreciate.
Stagnia, Aravia, Monlis, Aquatilis are some that i recall which are launched ahead of schedule together with Phase 1 and thus their price has been embedded with some premium.

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:18 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 30 2013, 10:11 AM)
Robert jai,

How do u come to RM7k/day?

Time for delivery of vacant possession

23. (1) Vacant possession of the said Building shall be delivered to the Purchaser in the manner stipulated in clause 24 herein within twenty-four (24) calendar months from the date of this Agreement.

(2) If the Vendor fails to deliver vacant possession of the said Building in manner stipulated in clause 24 herein within the time stipulated in subclause (1), the Vendor shall be liable to pay to the Purchaser liquidated damages calculated from day to day at the rate of ten per centum (10%) per annum of the purchase price from the expiry date of the delivery of vacant possession in subclause (1) until the date the Purchaser takes vacant possession of the said Building. Such liquidated damages shall be paid by the Vendor to the Purchaser immediately upon the date the Purchaser takes vacant possession of the said Building.

Assuming yr unit is RM900k, so the interest per day = RM900,000 X 10% / 365 = RM246.60
+1
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:19 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 30 2013, 10:20 AM)
Just received a SMS from SEH requesting us to confirm the purchaser details for final preparation of the SPA.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I didnt receive any SMS for them wo. How eh?
Please update / clarify.

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 12:21 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(phekjoo @ Oct 30 2013, 10:45 AM)
So long?
My neck also long d.
CY tkc u know how many dsl units for phase 2?
And the land size?
If i remember correctly, there is still 2 piece of land vacant; one is the piece where the current show units are housed and one behind the Welcome Centre.
The one where the show units are will be 20x70 if m nt mistaken and behind WC will be 22x75.
Total units that could go on sale should proly be around 150-200units.

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 01:48 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 30 2013, 12:28 PM)
I dunno what's the criteria woh. How come some ada and some tak ada?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Yeah, maybe only for those who have signed LO.
I called SEH earlier to enquire about the Developer Licence / Developer Code; Chris said, it will be out by next week.
Also, before the cheques are banked in, they will blast SMS.
And, DIBS, if BNM say no DIBS - will have cash rebate - will know before SPA signing, according to Chris.

This post has been edited by darween13: Oct 30 2013, 01:52 PM
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 01:51 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(divingfaces @ Oct 30 2013, 12:22 PM)
Darween have u signed bank LO or still waiting for best offer? I'm gonna go with Alliance but will wait for clarification fr SEH re. DIBS or rebates.
I am waiting for CIMB - my employer's offer.
Initially, they said, they dont recognise variable income, so, I didnt bother them. Then, a banker named Ken took my docs and now, the application has been approved but they are waiting for HR to evaluate and reply on the rate as well as reno loan and other benefits since I am staff.
Either way, still need to wait since Developer Code not out yet for HSBC to generate LO. I also havent got the Alliance LO - since, the Reno Loan havent know the status.
Will sign next week.
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 01:54 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(vislai @ Oct 30 2013, 12:36 PM)
hahaha...with this age you can own 900k semi-D, terror la bro darween..hot chicks will all aim at you...wakakaka drool.gif  drool.gif
Lols; I learned something in my life - Chicks are liability; Women (Ladies) are asset. I prefer woman; easy maintenance; anyway, already off the market la bro - gonna settle down next year.
icon_rolleyes.gif

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 01:56 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Oct 30 2013, 01:27 PM)
he is 28?
Lols.
Bro robert, yes, 28 this year. Finally, owned a RM1m prop in well planned township before turning 30.
Hopefully, can follow CY footsteps. She just turning 35, got 2 Plavia and god knows whatever wherever else she vested her interest. Single lagi tuuuu.
tongue.gif tongue.gif

Modified the post.

This post has been edited by darween13: Oct 30 2013, 01:58 PM
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 01:57 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(vislai @ Oct 30 2013, 01:47 PM)
haha..yaya...he leak it out from previous posts. brows.gif  brows.gif
Ini bro Vislai, very cheeky lo. Nothing to leak about age ma. First lady also open open admit mid-30s.
I am just small potato.

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:58 AM