Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 4), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 06:25 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(rusty @ Oct 30 2013, 05:00 PM)
Thx to u 2 bro darween
No prob. Great to hear that after weeks of complaining how come so slow and what not about the loan status; everyone now is busy evaluating their options and signing LOs.
Dear neighbours, all the best and hope for all the very well in future - looking forward to SPA signing but unfortunately, it is at the solicitors' office hence we wont be seeing each another so soon yet.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 06:30 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cooleq @ Oct 30 2013, 05:41 PM)
But my draft CIMB LO stated DISP(Developer Interest Servicing Package) not DIBS even meaning no interest payment during construction period. Need further clarification on this matter.
Hahaha, these bankers are creative in circumventing the laws - DIPS is not DIBS so, can be offered. Perhaps, Najib should have read out during his budget;

"There should be no scheme or any of that sort allowing Developers to undertake the commitment of the interest for the loan acquired by house purchasers and; Financial Institutions should refrain from co-branding with Developers or making available such loan package. Those who are found in breach of this ruling will be penalised or license being revoked or both"

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 06:38 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Oct 30 2013, 05:50 PM)
They only open for samanea ...not sure how many left for public...friend got 1 unit of corner lot..pricing ~74xK. He hasn't made up his mind yet since pricing is equals to semi-D errana/plavia type. Any advise here? Since price already high, wondering the prospect for subsale later. What's the pro & con for comparison for both? Which one fare better?
Wow, thats a premium price tag - cannot make comparison between corner lot and Errana intermediate lo. But, I would opt for a Errana intermediate even if the BU of Errana could be smaller vs Samanea because:

Semi - D (Linked or No Linked) - more privacy compared to Terrace / Link

Security

Serene Location

Privacy (Precint III)

Clubhouse Eligibility (Optional but nice to have occasionally)

High End Residential vs Samanea

If both were to be put up for sale in the subsale market - I would give serious consideration to the Errana since I can get all the above vs Samanea. But then, the land may appeal to some who have great vision for their corner.

Nevertheless, these views actually contradict to my current prop (a corner linked-20x70) but precisely why I decided to upgrade. Having said that, I have key selling points to trump other Linked Semi - D should it go against them such as Reno, ID, Corner, Location and Accessibility.

My views though.
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 07:42 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Oct 30 2013, 07:16 PM)
Signing of SPA not in welcome center with Makan-Makan??😉 Fyi, ecoworld ecobotanic SPA signing was held in Traders Hotel (at puteri habour) with buffet lunch. Each purchaser could reserve upto 4pax too!
I understood from tai kar che that it would be at lawyer office. Wah, if sign SPA at hotel with buffet, geng wo. Can mingle, drink and enjoy. Celebrate the puchase of house.
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 07:44 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Oct 30 2013, 07:23 PM)
Wah bro,..you make announcement on behalf ah..later Najib straightaway amend to follow suit ..haha
Haih...what to do, we all know how the G is today; and change cannot be effected although they are *democratic*...just live on with the bitter fact lo.
Find more ways to make money - thats why have to online on LYN.
tongue.gif tongue.gif
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 07:46 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cooleq @ Oct 30 2013, 07:31 PM)
How to revoke or penalise. CIMB & SP Setia GLC company and and furthermore CIMB CEO and Najib abang/adik ma..
True true - this is drama/wayang to public only. Behind the scene, all pre-decided. Just like 5513.
brows.gif brows.gif
darween13
post Oct 30 2013, 07:49 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 30 2013, 07:45 PM)
the day we line up to secure and chose the unit, it's already like a fun carnival...

hopefully sps will come out some buffet lunch as appreciation to the buyers during signing snp, can take a walk at there and have a look on the show units again while makan makan and sign snp... tongue.gif
I don't really care about the food la; its the fun that it creates, though it was taxing, but after a while, you mingle, you meet and discuss, helps you rethink, reconsider, reevaluate and firm up on your decision. This time around - can mingle, get to know the neighbours - see if got insider news, somehow, I personally enjoyed the queuing day though there can be complaints.
smile.gif smile.gif
darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 08:59 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cooleq @ Oct 30 2013, 07:51 PM)
icon_idea.gif What is 5513 bro?
LOL...check it out in your calendar bro. You will know what I mean.
tongue.gif tongue.gif
darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 08:59 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 30 2013, 07:53 PM)
anyone can help post this at 1st page... thumbup.gif

Awesome view! smile.gif
darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:00 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 30 2013, 08:04 PM)
I dunno what is sp's arrangement but I will sign both SPA & Loan at a solicitor's office la.
Why leh?? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:01 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 30 2013, 08:25 PM)
Lol, perhaps iron lady from outside, but with hot chick character inside?  tongue.gif
Hmmm, never wandered that far.
Bro sam, you very imaginative, always thinking out the box. flex.gif flex.gif
darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:02 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 30 2013, 08:27 PM)
Bro, I presume the debt can be offset easily by the appreciation, no issue on that....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hahaha, true, but if I want to hold on to it, then need to serve the debt, unless can kena jackpot or late uncle lim can offset some.
tongue.gif
darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:03 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 30 2013, 08:31 PM)
Wow, phase 2 prices seem attempt to benchmark the DSL of EG???
Oh yeah, if EG price is close to Samanea, presume Semi-D like Merrum will go for RM1.5m; how to kena bungalow like this?
Hmmm, hopefully it will be reasonably priced so that we can kena 1 or 2 units.

darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:04 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Oct 30 2013, 08:46 PM)
No1 taking HLB LO?they have the lousiest offer but their service is top notch,heard it from most of my colleague.Any1 can confirm this?
In a way they are, but they are also annoying to a certain extent; had a few cases where loan approved and they pestered the customer to sign asap.

darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:05 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 30 2013, 08:48 PM)
Alamak, abang revoke adik punya lesen later emak mengamuk how ar?  tongue.gif
Emak hari hari mengamuk, itu pasal bapak pakai skirt - cannot make reasonable decisions.
tongue.gif tongue.gif
darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:06 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Oct 30 2013, 08:54 PM)
yeah,30 years repayment is killing me as well and they have lock-in period of 3 years,blr-2.4
They did not stated properly what is the  loan facility they provide,only mention "Term Loan"...is this normal?hmmm....
IF you are taking Semi-Flexi without the setup cost, cheque and monthly maintenance, then it should be termed as Term Loan - Full Flexi is usually known as revolving - flexi term.
Semi flexi goes by Term itself just with some advantage to make capital repayment.

darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:07 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 30 2013, 09:00 PM)
LOL ... that's Darween's suggestion!  tongue.gif
IRON LADY ma. smile.gif
darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:08 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 30 2013, 10:26 PM)
don u guys feel more convinient sign loan agreement and snp on same day same place?

i already arrange mine on same day sign snp and loand agreement at seh welcome center...
Bro Doom2,
Are we allowed to that, sign LO (or Loan Agreement) with SPA on the same day and at SEH WC? Not the lawyer firm?

darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:11 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Oct 30 2013, 10:40 PM)
Errana built up should be bigger right? How about the consideration between cluster type ( back to back) vs terrace with land behind?
Exactly bro Skyvi,

As I said, in the end it boils up to what the buyer wants / owner prefers? If he wants land at the back, then CSD is not the appropriate option, but, through the entire ownership tenure of the home, how many of us actually spend time at the back of the house - unless there's something attractive at the back - I certainly dont - but I spend enough time on the side (garden) of my house.

In terms of selling point, if the price is equal to a CSD - with a bigger BU then, i think, they might sacrifice the rear land (usually, used for wet kitchen and laundry) - and opt for the CSD esp in SEH case where the CSD is located in somewhat a more premium set up.

darween13
post Oct 31 2013, 09:13 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Oct 31 2013, 12:38 AM)
Another latest news!

Heard new RPGT only effective on 1 jan 2015 reason being to allow gomen minister to have ample time disposing their property.

I got this news from big 4 on budget seminar today.
Gulps.
Even worse I think - good for those who wants to dispose next year - but most of the project is under-con and will complete only in 2 years time.
But for speculators, another 10% wouldnt hurt, if the market is there, they will mark it up into the SP and navi their way through onto another prop.

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:24 AM