Request What's on this desktop, splitted topic
TSkenneth87
Jun 13 2006, 04:04 PM, updated 20y ago
QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Jun 9 2006, 09:17 PM) my latest desk  still sticking with black and red theme Clean: Dirty: app: AveDesk , RKLauncher , TClock , Styler , Finder Bar icon: suite chic collection + crystal B&W Here comes another few noob questions. Thx for answering.... 1. How to make a bar to cover all those configures which i have already did in samurize?? 2. How to make put the day like which is shown in the right hand-side?? Samurize oso? Where? I cant get it..... That alls 1st....If got questions again. I post here to mafan u guys again. Heehe.. Thx anyway.. This post has been edited by fariz: Jun 20 2006, 08:55 PM
TSkenneth87
Jun 13 2006, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Jun 13 2006, 05:04 PM) 1. Add background object -> add the shape u want .. play with the shadow and different colours.. 2. Yes , samurize .. just use "add date/time" from samurize editor and format is "dd/mm/yyyy " how to rotate it?? Bsides, how to make it got such visual... I mean those font which special border... TQTQ
TSkenneth87
Jun 13 2006, 07:28 PM
AirBOOM, sry to disturb u 1 more time.Bout the weekday which is in bottom left, i almost done 90% adi. But i cant change the font. Thats really make me sick!!!! I have downloaded the font and close avedesk to install and open avedesk bek to change it. But stil cant. I've try few hours...  , but still cant get it..
TSkenneth87
Jun 13 2006, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Jun 13 2006, 07:38 PM) few hours? What font are you using? ok.. try this... right click on the thing -> Configure ->Overlays -> choose Weekday then click on Configure -> then in appearance box choose "select font" THx for entertaining noob. OMG!!! I keep looking at the avedesk and forgotten bout the sysstats..  THx anyway.... Final ques here...How to post pics to lowyat other than using those site which can upload pictures.
TSkenneth87
Jun 13 2006, 08:11 PM
haha...I tot the mod write there thread spread? haha...NOt sure la... Thx for ya help anyway.. Without ur help, im stil using old fashion desktop. haha.. Ya, 1 more ques here.. I have install the finder bar. But, how to activate it.. I have installed it, but inside got oni few files and no exe file. How leh?
TSkenneth87
Jun 15 2006, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(slingswish @ Jun 15 2006, 02:07 AM) nice desktop ...but i stil can;t learn how to use samurize ... Yea. Samurize is killing. Need time to master it. Still figuring how to do those icons and etc....haha..
TSkenneth87
Jun 15 2006, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Freak` @ Jun 15 2006, 06:58 AM) ask in samurize thread dude ..  u`ll get help there ..  Freak` QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Jun 15 2006, 09:20 AM) try seek for Cure2K if u want a basic Samurize settings... not much can be done, but itz a nice early version of Samurize... or shld I say, it was the big bro of Samurize.. Haha...thx anyway...Aprreciate u guy's help a lot....
TSkenneth87
Jun 17 2006, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(47100 @ Jun 17 2006, 04:38 PM) Do u mean samurize? Go to this web site Samurize thread. Everything is there. If got anything jz ask the sifus there.