Hearthstone : Curse of Naxxramas, Hearthstone's 1st adventure mode update!

faizfizy39
post Aug 10 2014, 12:27 PM

VVIP
681 posts

faizfizy39 / mantiQue#1765 / The Americas / Paladin

Hi, newb here. Just starting to play Heartsone 3-4 days.

At first idk that custom deck can be created so i just play with basic deck till the Paladin got to lvl 10 someting. lol

This is my first card games. Now my Paladin lvl 17 already. I usually play in Ranked. Now already achieve Rank 20 1 star.

Tried the arena (which free on the first run and i don't have any idea what it is about) and manage to get 2 wins only. Reward 1 expert card + 45 dust. I guess not bad for the first timer.

The solo adventure mode. Only finished the first Arachnid Quarter in normal mode.

Any good advice for beginner? icon_rolleyes.gif
faizfizy39
post Aug 10 2014, 06:47 PM

VVIP
681 posts

QUOTE(doodleman @ Aug 10 2014, 06:03 PM)
yes u can, in fact u should... normally i reroll immediately if i get 40g. if still same, i just leave it there till next day.
btw, just now i think i kena lightning storm by a real shaman... was playing half way in arena and suddenly kaboom! my house short circuit black out after this lightning..... vmad.gif  gg arena....putih putih lose...
why should re-roll?

lol. my house also blackout but lucky i got battery in laptop. but i just play rank la not arena tongue.gif
faizfizy39
post Aug 10 2014, 06:59 PM

VVIP
681 posts

QUOTE(doodleman @ Aug 10 2014, 06:54 PM)
cos u can farm the gold faster...
what u mean farm the gold faster? newb here. sorry sweat.gif
faizfizy39
post Aug 10 2014, 07:15 PM

VVIP
681 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 10 2014, 07:02 PM)
instead of 40 gold, u will have a change to get 60 or 100 gold.

i was worried that the quest will gone after i press the 'x'  doh.gif
QUOTE(doodleman @ Aug 10 2014, 07:07 PM)
exactly... u wanna get 40g per day, or 60/100g per day? the choice is obvious right?

so, everyday u can reroll the daily quest once if u do not like it. take advantage of this to try and get a better pay daily quest. then use the gold to buy packs if u r new to this game, or arena for better worth if u have more experience.
i see... dang, just completed today 40g quest. doh.gif

btw, at what time the daily quest come out?

i guess, the arena will always be more worth laugh.gif

This post has been edited by faizfizy39: Aug 10 2014, 07:24 PM
faizfizy39
post Aug 11 2014, 02:23 AM

VVIP
681 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ Aug 10 2014, 10:31 PM)
http://hearthstone.gamepedia.com/Quest

Completing the one time "Unique quests"(also call hidden quest)

when you have more then 2 same cards, Dischant the 3rd for "Crafting Time" quest (Disenchant a card: Earn 95 arcane dust) because you deck only allow maximun 2 indentical card, since you can't use it anyway
in my begining days, i made a mistake thinking DE a blue(which i though it was useless at the time) and get the dust to craft another blue(which i deem useful) is a good trade. wrong, (but i was desperate for a good card), now that blue card is let to rot in my collection sad.gif

i assume you have clear all classes(vs AI) with your mage/paladin to unlock all 9 classes,
if you are going for expert mode for Crush Them All! quest(Defeat every Expert AI Hero: reward 100 gold)
i suggest you do it in a sequence, so you won't forget which hero you haven't defeat.

my advice for beginner is "Legendary cards doesn't win game (but it help alot)"
in my early days, i always fear legendary cards for i have none, heck i don't even have epic card, but i learn to play smart. and when i win, it feel awesome.
Thanks for the link! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I guess I don't have any same cards more than 2 for now. Later maybe. tongue.gif

Yeah, I have clear all the classes which some I unlock in Casual/Rank and some in Practice Normal mode. nod.gif

I still don't very clear on the type of cards. Maybe I will as I play along. icon_idea.gif

Thanks btw! rclxm9.gif
faizfizy39
post Aug 13 2014, 02:02 AM

VVIP
681 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 12 2014, 09:43 AM)
hearthstone on iphone? let's wait until 9 sept and see smile.gif
http://www.reddit.com/r/hearthstone/commen...at_apple_event/
Android poorfag no heartstone. cry.gif

This post has been edited by faizfizy39: Aug 13 2014, 02:03 AM
faizfizy39
post Aug 14 2014, 07:06 PM

VVIP
681 posts

Just play arena straight lose 3 game. cry.gif

Still noob mang. Some cards ability also confused.

0.0440sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:38 AM