126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Hearthstone : Curse of Naxxramas, Hearthstone's 1st adventure mode update!

melvintcs
post Aug 14 2014, 12:59 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 14 2014, 11:59 AM)
this is because hs using port that is fall into p2p category for maxis side, so if u plan to use ur phone and play with LTE etc u wont be able to do it

u can try it now on ur ipad. play HS on ur ipad and tether ur ipad with ur phone that using maxis connection..u can login into the game but you wont be able to play the game even in practice mode. it will dc you when u create match
that's something new for me, never knew that. thanks thumbup.gif
im only use streamyx, and no problem so far
intothefantasy
post Aug 14 2014, 01:10 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 14 2014, 12:59 PM)
that's something new for me, never knew that. thanks  thumbup.gif
im only use streamyx, and no problem so far
yea but mostly by using our phone, we should use the 3g/lte we have on the phone instead of finding wifi and sometimes those public wifi suxs...i mean that is our main purpose in mobility in playing hs on phone haha
melvintcs
post Aug 14 2014, 01:21 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 14 2014, 01:10 PM)
yea but mostly by using our phone, we should use the 3g/lte we have on the phone instead of finding wifi and sometimes those public wifi suxs...i mean that is our main purpose in mobility in playing hs on phone haha
yea, u are right. how about celcom and digi?

i was on maxis last year, their data connection keep letting me down then i switched to celcom
i havent tried celcom with HS yet, save quota and din't own ipad sweat.gif
intothefantasy
post Aug 14 2014, 01:22 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 14 2014, 01:21 PM)
yea, u are right. how about celcom and digi?

i was on maxis last year, their data connection keep letting me down then i switched to celcom
i havent tried celcom with HS yet, save quota and din't own ipad  sweat.gif
have no tested with digi and celcom since i dont have anyone using them...but i guess they are working
Clueless07
post Aug 14 2014, 01:25 PM

1,371 posts

I've been playing on my laptop and ipad- using my Digi line iphone personal hotspot for connection.

There is no issue in the game play, lagging or DC. Data usage also not big.

Though... i cannot even pass through rank 10... that might not be digi fault =D
doodleman
post Aug 14 2014, 01:31 PM

61 posts

Heroic patchwerk is the most difficult for me. Had to use freeze Mage to Kau Tim that fella
tohff7
post Aug 14 2014, 03:06 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 14 2014, 11:59 AM)
this is because hs using port that is fall into p2p category for maxis side, so if u plan to use ur phone and play with LTE etc u wont be able to do it

u can try it now on ur ipad. play HS on ur ipad and tether ur ipad with ur phone that using maxis connection..u can login into the game but you wont be able to play the game even in practice mode. it will dc you when u create match
the issue still persist meh?

Previously i used Maxis and got that problem la. But since then, i switch to Unifi already.

But recently i tethered my Maxis phone to my laptop and can play already. After the game start, only i remember back about this p2p thing, but the game starts normally.
intothefantasy
post Aug 14 2014, 05:19 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Aug 14 2014, 03:06 PM)
the issue still persist meh?

Previously i used Maxis and got that problem la. But since then, i switch to Unifi already.

But recently i tethered my Maxis phone to my laptop and can play already. After the game start, only i remember back about this p2p thing, but the game starts normally.
i not sure tho..i tested few months ago is not playable but recently nope. I assume they wont do anything for this since i posted on their forum and ask abt unlocking the port. Replied from them says unable to do so.
faizfizy39
post Aug 14 2014, 07:06 PM

VVIP
681 posts

Just play arena straight lose 3 game. cry.gif

Still noob mang. Some cards ability also confused.
melvintcs
post Aug 14 2014, 08:04 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Aug 14 2014, 07:06 PM)

better spend those golds on packs first.
get familiar with the spell and combination with minions will help u a lot
Imbecile
post Aug 14 2014, 11:57 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Wanie404 @ Aug 13 2014, 05:30 PM)
what is aggro?
i think its mean play aggressively and kill your opponent asap. mostly play low cost minions and maybe ignore enemy minions.
like a zoolock
http://gaming.stackexchange.com/questions/...aggro-deck-mean

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Aug 14 2014, 07:06 PM)

i used to download an offline ap that have all the cards in HS, and read it every single card.
its no longer avaliable.
play more expert mode, for better understanding of that class main focus and what it can do.
here a basic arena guide, its up to date for all classes i guess.
http://www.icy-veins.com/hearthstone/arena-guides

finally finish heroic mode, Grobbulus and gluth are soul crushing cry.gif , but patch and thaddius is kinda interesting smile.gif
Shoki
post Aug 15 2014, 12:25 AM

2,139 posts

Me playing HS on iPhone biggrin.gif

intothefantasy
post Aug 15 2014, 11:15 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Aug 15 2014, 12:25 AM)
Me playing HS on iPhone biggrin.gif

iphone5? how u get the app on iphone btw? i heard u need jailbreak which i am lazy right now haha
Clueless07
post Aug 15 2014, 11:43 AM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ Aug 14 2014, 11:57 PM)
i think its mean play aggressively and kill your opponent asap. mostly play low cost minions and maybe ignore enemy minions.
like a zoolock
http://gaming.stackexchange.com/questions/...aggro-deck-mean
i used to download an offline ap that have all the cards in HS, and read it every single card.
its no longer avaliable.
play more expert mode, for better understanding of that class main focus and what it can do.
here a basic arena guide, its up to date for all classes i guess.
http://www.icy-veins.com/hearthstone/arena-guides

finally finish heroic mode, Grobbulus and gluth are soul crushing cry.gif , but patch and thaddius is kinda interesting smile.gif
Yup... aggro means aggresive. Attacking the character face rather than minions on the board. Zoo lock is one of them, another is via murloc rush.... both have cheap-small creature trying to take off 30HP as soon as possible.
Fun to play- but once got board clear might be hard to recover.

mage also can do aggro with spell. freee/ice lance/fire blast - couple with a few charge minions.

The apps still around- look for "deck builder"- though not updated with the Naxx cards.
Still- there is like 350 cards to read and learn.
Also very useful to learn about the secret- especially in game
intothefantasy
post Aug 15 2014, 01:24 PM

1,561 posts

imho zoo is not abt attacking face, for me zoo is like a control deck as well...u need to do good trades on the board to gain board controls. Yes to go for face when there is no threats to be address but still u need to do trades all the time.

aggro deck is different than zoo lock, aggro deck well just go for face everytime with their charge minions, weapons even spell like arcane shot etc. But zoo lock soul fire seldom goes to the face and mostly use for board clearing instead.

mostly zoolock or aggro type of deck is kinda good for new player as in cheap and mostly consist of basic cards that give u board advantages and minion health/atk buff on board. Playing zoolock also helps new player to practice their trades to do it efficiently

imho that is what i believe zoo and aggro deck suppose to be.

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Aug 15 2014, 01:26 PM
Clueless07
post Aug 15 2014, 01:42 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 15 2014, 01:24 PM)
imho zoo is not abt attacking face, for me zoo is like a control deck as well...u need to do good trades on the board to gain board controls. Yes to go for face when there is no threats to be address but still u need to do trades all the time.

aggro deck is different than zoo lock, aggro deck well just go for face everytime with their charge minions, weapons even spell like arcane shot etc. But zoo lock soul fire seldom goes to the face and mostly use for board clearing instead.

mostly zoolock or aggro type of deck is kinda good for new player as in cheap and mostly consist of basic cards that give u board advantages and minion health/atk buff on board. Playing zoolock also helps new player to practice their trades to do it efficiently

imho that is what i believe zoo and aggro deck suppose to be.
yeah.. true in certain sense that zoo will take out board minion as needed. it is not a True-Aggro then.
in most of my games, i would go for the face with Zoo... when the opponent sense that his health is getting low, he will then force to take out my minion dyning itself at the sametime- allowing me to gain some uppoer hand.

course, if there is high attack low-health guy- i will not let it live.

Soulfire - i would use it as the killer blow in the final burst. Zoo, as you know typically could do like 16-20dmg in round 6/7. Say few minions with 4-6 attacks in total on board, power overwhelming +4, argent commander/leeroy +4/6+ soul fire +4 =GG

i would blast soulfire on board minion only if opponent is rushing better than me, or having a big taunt. That 1 card lost is really a pain.

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Aug 15 2014, 01:47 PM
intothefantasy
post Aug 15 2014, 01:47 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 15 2014, 01:42 PM)
yeah.. true in certain sense that zoo will take out board minion as needed. it is not a True-Aggro then.
in most of my games, i would go for the face with Zoo... when the opponent sense that his health is getting low, he will then force to take out my minion dyning itself at the sametime- allowing me to gain some uppoer hand.

course, if there is high attack low-health guy- i will not let it live.

Soulfire - i would use it as the killer blow in the final burst. Zoo, as you know typically could do like 16-20dmg in round  6/7.  Say few minions with 4-6 attacks in total on board, power overwhelming +4, argent commander/leeroy +4/6+ soul fire +4 =GG

i would blast on board minion only if opponent is rushing better than me, or having a big taunt. That 1 card lost is really a pain.
there are certain condition to use soul fire, as a zoolock u should always try to spend ur hand ASAP because of doomguard. Because of doomguard u will not want awkward hand which has high minion drop in hand and soul fire. This is why zoolock dont run any other cards that has more mana cost than doomguard.

soul fire should use ASAP to the face or minion your choice tho but sometimes will make ur life hard with doomguard in ur hand rclxub.gif . depends on the situation, mostly soul fire should be save to clear board because you wan board control and soul fire is good else if u have lethal with soul fire, then go for the face. zoolock wont go for leeroy tho but then u can do a version of leeroy with argent commander without doomguard. Is because of doomguard we dare not risk of losing leeroy or even argent commander.

Clueless07
post Aug 15 2014, 01:54 PM

1,371 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 15 2014, 01:47 PM)
there are certain condition to use soul fire, as a zoolock u should always try to spend ur hand ASAP because of doomguard. Because of doomguard u will not want awkward hand which has high minion drop in hand and soul fire. This is why zoolock dont run any other cards that has more mana cost than doomguard.

soul fire should use ASAP to the face or minion your choice tho but sometimes will make ur life hard with doomguard in ur hand  rclxub.gif . depends on the situation, mostly soul fire should be save to clear board because you wan board control and soul fire is good else if u have lethal with soul fire, then go for the face. zoolock wont go for leeroy tho but then u can do a version of leeroy with argent commander without doomguard. Is because of doomguard we dare not risk of losing leeroy or even argent commander.
Good point- as i occasionally stuck with both soul fire and doomguard on my hand. in fact i am thinking what good is doom guard as that 7 health won't be much help and dropping 2 cards is a pain (unless when my hand is empty).

The think about zoo board control is tat... i cant risk too many round worrying a) a big taunt come up, b) board clearing. So if beyond round 5 i must aim for lethal.

No worry on loosing leroy leh... put leeroy first... doom guard next round. =D
perhaps i will share my deck later. - i am open for more comment. Only playing zoo the last 2 weeks and now just got to level 10. I din spend much time playing and gotto balance against NAxx.

intothefantasy
post Aug 15 2014, 02:02 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 15 2014, 01:54 PM)
Good point- as i occasionally stuck with both soul fire and doomguard on my hand. in fact i am thinking what good is doom guard as that 7 health won't be much help and dropping 2 cards is a pain (unless when my hand is empty).

The think about zoo board control is tat... i cant risk too many round worrying a) a big taunt come up, b) board clearing. So if beyond round 5 i must aim for lethal.

No worry on loosing leroy leh... put leeroy first... doom guard next round.  =D
perhaps i will share my deck later. - i am open for more comment. Only playing zoo the last 2 weeks and now just got to level 10. I din spend much time playing and gotto balance against NAxx.
i never see why leeroy is needed tho. To me leeroy is like a burst dmg and for sure we as zoolock dont really need that damage because we are playing the board control. which is why right now a new way of playing zoo is using the nerubian egg + 1x hellfire / 1x power overwhelming + void terror. what can this nerubian egg tells us that we dont care about board clear AOE threat and hellfire is practically good on shaman as well. even better right now u can replace argent squire with the undertaker and play tons of deathrattle minions

for this all above with new nax card, i dont see why you need leeroy? also zoo is famous for cheap and leeroy aint cheap for new player for sure.
sayming
post Aug 15 2014, 02:36 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Starbucks Fireside for free frap anyone?

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:41 AM