126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Hearthstone : Curse of Naxxramas, Hearthstone's 1st adventure mode update!

jian90
post Jan 25 2014, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 25 2014, 04:05 AM)
why seldom use as main leh? ._.
if you go and watch some of the official tourney or semi-competitive competition, top draws hero aren't shaman. very rare to see shaman as the top 3 hero.

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Jan 25 2014, 07:37 AM)
those that have smooth connection, are you guys using vpn or something to improve connections?
I think it is because of the lagfest, too many players. Btw, i'm using 4mb streamyx.

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jan 25 2014, 08:32 AM)
You can play different style without overload, it's a good hero.
I know, but some of the spell and minion were too good not to be overlooked. Plus, my style of play isn't really suit shaman. And I hate bloodlust. I always forgot they always keep that card till last card.
Tamamama
post Jan 25 2014, 09:16 AM

507 posts

hmm, wonder why im having so much trouble connecting with this game, about 80-90% of the time i either disconnect, or the game hangs for 10-20m and i auto die when it resumes. i want to play arena, but im afraid ill just dc and lose 0-3.

im using unifi 20mb btw.
verx
post Jan 25 2014, 12:01 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Jan 25 2014, 09:16 AM)
hmm, wonder why im having so much trouble connecting with this game, about 80-90% of the time i either disconnect, or the game hangs for 10-20m and i auto die when it resumes. i want to play arena, but im afraid ill just dc and lose 0-3.

im using unifi 20mb btw.
Happened to me a few times as well. What I do now is reset my router to change my ip
Ivan113
post Jan 25 2014, 02:03 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Jan 25 2014, 09:16 AM)

im using unifi 20mb btw.
no issue here, 5mbps unifi
izkon
post Jan 25 2014, 03:24 PM

158 posts

Damn..now all running hunter rush deck...
SupremeSS
post Jan 25 2014, 05:46 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(izkon @ Jan 25 2014, 03:24 PM)
Damn..now all running hunter rush deck...
Which consider is rush deck?
Nandeska
post Jan 25 2014, 06:00 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(SupremeSS @ Jan 25 2014, 05:46 PM)
Which consider is rush deck?
beast and card draw i think
BlizzardCraft
post Jan 25 2014, 06:05 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jan 25 2014, 08:32 AM)
You can play different style without overload, it's a good hero.
but overload cards are good right? stil not sure how to play around them ><

QUOTE(jian90 @ Jan 25 2014, 08:54 AM)
if you go and watch some of the official tourney or semi-competitive competition, top draws hero aren't shaman. very rare to see shaman as the top 3 hero.
I think it is because of the lagfest, too many players. Btw, i'm using 4mb streamyx.
I know, but some of the spell and minion were too good not to be overlooked. Plus, my style of play isn't really suit shaman. And I hate bloodlust. I always forgot they always keep that card till last card.
what are the top 3s?

u hate it as in its good?
mengdez
post Jan 25 2014, 08:05 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 25 2014, 06:05 PM)
what are the top 3s?

It depend, you need to budget smartly or else it will hurt you.
jian90
post Jan 25 2014, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Jan 25 2014, 06:05 PM)
what are the top 3s?

it is good. as mengdez said, you have to calculate if you want to use overload skills.
top 3 as i saw is druid, rogue and priest. (blizzcon invitational)

i hate it because they are good. i prefer against weapon wielder warrior instead of overload shaman.
Konvick
post Jan 25 2014, 08:57 PM

This just happened to me.

I was fighting a mage using a mage. He beats the crap out of me until my health is 3 while he's in full health. But he is clearly out of cards and he has only 1 2/2 card in the field whereas I have 3 to 4 cards in my hand and 2 in the field. Surprisingly, I manage to win even with 27 health disadvantages.

This post has been edited by Konvick: Jan 25 2014, 08:58 PM
mengdez
post Jan 25 2014, 11:06 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(Konvick @ Jan 25 2014, 08:57 PM)
This just happened to me.

I was fighting a mage using a mage. He beats the crap out of me until my health is 3 while he's in full health. But he is clearly out of cards and he has only 1 2/2 card in the field whereas I have 3 to 4 cards in my hand and 2 in the field. Surprisingly, I manage to win even with 27 health disadvantages.
Luck most probably, my record was i down to 2 health and my opponent 30 full, i managed to beat him, pure luck.
johnkia
post Jan 26 2014, 09:50 AM

264 posts

im still using mage. is it good enough to beat any1? cos i heard it got nerfed
johnkia
post Jan 26 2014, 10:08 AM

264 posts

johnkia/johnkia#1270/The Americas/Mage

This post has been edited by johnkia: Jan 26 2014, 10:10 AM
cfyong2020
post Jan 26 2014, 12:54 PM

390 posts

can i still get this game beta access? = ="
Konvick
post Jan 26 2014, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Jan 26 2014, 12:54 PM)
can i still get this game beta access? = ="
It's already in open beta. So, why not
cfyong2020
post Jan 26 2014, 01:22 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Konvick @ Jan 26 2014, 01:20 PM)
It's already in open beta. So, why not
oh...izzit? tks mate...dling now... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
volrath
post Jan 26 2014, 01:31 PM

440 posts

@cyfong2020 gogogo dl biggrin.gif

Anyways, to those who is starting out, do not use your free ticket to Arena just yet. Yeah, it's all fair and square, 100% card access. But in my humblest opinion, Arena play is somewhat very, very different than constructed, believe me.

Also, if you're looking at your dusts, (and refused to pay for the game) OR you want to quickly improvise your deck, and confused what to craft as your first few cards, I'd recommend to begin with MUST-HAVE neutral cards as a foundation so it goes well with another decks instead of class-specifics only.

Don't get too attached to the first deck you played with as this meta shifting in this game is too damn high at this stage.

Remember the holy trinity in this game:

1) Silence
2) Card Draw
3) Taunt

Craft cards around these to have the right synergy for your deck and of course, don't screw your mana curve.

Enjoy HS, boys!

This post has been edited by volrath: Jan 26 2014, 01:32 PM
jian90
post Jan 26 2014, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(volrath @ Jan 26 2014, 01:31 PM)
@cyfong2020 gogogo dl biggrin.gif

Anyways, to those who is starting out, do not use your free ticket to Arena just yet. Yeah, it's all fair and square, 100% card access. But in my humblest opinion, Arena play is somewhat very, very different than constructed, believe me.

Also, if you're looking at your dusts, (and refused to pay for the game) OR you want to quickly improvise your deck, and confused what to craft as your first few cards, I'd recommend to begin with MUST-HAVE neutral cards as a foundation so it goes well with another decks instead of class-specifics only.

Don't get too attached to the first deck you played with as this meta shifting in this game is too damn high at this stage.

Remember the holy trinity in this game:

1) Silence
2) Card Draw
3) Taunt

Craft cards around these to have the right synergy for your deck and of course, don't screw your mana curve.

Enjoy HS, boys!
+1 there
verx
post Jan 26 2014, 08:52 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(jian90 @ Jan 25 2014, 08:24 PM)
it is good. as mengdez said, you have to calculate if you want to use overload skills.
top 3 as i saw is druid, rogue and priest. (blizzcon invitational)

i hate it because they are good. i prefer against weapon wielder warrior instead of overload shaman.
The meta has changed alot since the blizzcon invitational.
I would say top 3 right now are druid, control warlock (since aggro got nerfed), and paly

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:29 AM