195/60/R15
Yokohama C-Drive2 - RM1000 (all in) @Autobacs Klang
Hankook Kinergy EX- RM800 (all in) @Autobacs Klang
Falken SN832i- RM750 (all in) @ Autobacs Klang
midmay
post Jun 4 2016, 11:46 PM

145 posts

Hi, newie to tyre here, was planning to change my almera tyre 186/65/R15, after research shortlisted below:
1 Conti CC5 - RM190
2 Michelin XM2 - RM210
3 Toyo Nano Energy 3 - rm 175

all prices obtained from mytayar.com.my

Which one you all think is the better choice to go for?

Thanks in advance
LemonKnight
post Jun 5 2016, 01:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(midmay @ Jun 4 2016, 11:46 PM)
Hi, newie to tyre here, was planning to change my almera tyre 186/65/R15, after research shortlisted below:
1 Conti CC5 - RM190
2 Michelin XM2 - RM210

Thanks in advance
Hi, I think you should also survey your nearest tyre stores for prices as well.

Regarding your question, do you have any particular needs? Like better wet grip or fuel-saving tyres? I wouldn't get the CC5. Instead, I would get the NanoEnergy 3 or Dunlop D05.
anavrin
post Jun 11 2016, 07:21 PM

156 posts

Another newbie here..

driving Honda City 2014- V spec (16" rim)...i think its about time for me to change tires and was told michelin is better...any good recommendation for wet grip with fuel economy..?

and also good tire shop near PJ please?

thank you biggrin.gif
alwyn75
post Jun 12 2016, 10:10 AM

253 posts

Hi newbie here,
I am driving p. Alza 185/55R15 tyre and now i wish to change to michelin 195/55R15, is it advisable? Please recommend the tyre shop with good workmanship area Puchong, Klang, PJ or Subang.
Fyi, i drive to town most of the time and I'm not racing type of person, safety is my main concern.
Thank you pals
aliluya
post Jun 12 2016, 03:15 PM

181 posts

hi all, wondering can I have my tyre setup with 45 series front and 50 series at the back or vice versa?

i'm running 215/45R17 in my mazda 3, so I want to change the rear tyre which near to worn out to 205 or 215/50/r17. wondering can I do that? does this setup give safety issue?
jayreekazin
post Jun 13 2016, 10:10 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jun 12 2016, 10:10 AM)
Hi newbie here,
I am driving p. Alza 185/55R15 tyre and now i wish to change to michelin 195/55R15, is it advisable? Please recommend the tyre shop with good workmanship area Puchong, Klang, PJ or Subang.
Fyi, i drive to town most of the time and I'm not racing type of person, safety is my main concern.
Thank you pals
hi Alwyn, i am selling Michelin tyre 195/60R15.
I dropped you a PM if you are interested.
hontoni1983
post Jun 14 2016, 09:43 PM

93 posts

1 Conti CC5 - RM190
2 Michelin XM2 - RM210

Thanks in advance
Hi, just change my wife Almera to Dunlop J5, very quite ride, of cause it's just 200km++ millage so far,I don't like the ori Conti CC5 as the tyre tear off very fast, thread is still there, but can see the tyre pattern worn off very fast.
Get it done in puchong,RM190 per donut--all in,include alignment.
6UE5T
post Jun 14 2016, 11:10 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jun 12 2016, 10:10 AM)
Hi newbie here,
Thank you pals
QUOTE(jayreekazin @ Jun 13 2016, 10:10 AM)
hi Alwyn, i am selling Michelin tyre 195/60R15.
I dropped you a PM if you are interested.
195/55/15 still can as it's only 1cm (<2%) larger diameter but 195/60/15 is already way too big as it's 3cm (5%) larger.
midmay
post Jun 15 2016, 10:04 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Jun 14 2016, 09:43 PM)
Hi, just change my wife Almera to Dunlop J5, very quite ride, of cause it's just 200km++ millage so far,I don't like the ori Conti CC5 as the tyre tear off very fast, thread is still there, but can see the tyre pattern worn off very fast.
Get it done in puchong,RM190 per donut--all in,include alignment.
Hi , thanks for your recommendation! but i bought xm2 from 11street, having promo now for around rm213-214 including allignment & balancing...
hontoni1983
post Jun 15 2016, 09:36 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(midmay @ Jun 15 2016, 10:04 AM)
Hi , thanks for your recommendation! but i bought xm2 from 11street, having promo now for around rm213-214 including allignment & balancing...
Ok,no probelm..
llk
post Jun 18 2016, 10:17 AM

4,157 posts

Hi, wanna change my car's tyre, 205/55/R16, any brand & model which is comparable to Michelin PS3 but cheaper? Checked the price for PS3 it is about RM350/pcs excluding GST.
alwyn75
post Jun 18 2016, 11:48 AM

253 posts

Hi midmay, great price you got there. How the workmanship? Where the shop?
midmay
post Jun 20 2016, 10:59 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jun 18 2016, 11:48 AM)
Hi midmay, great price you got there. How the workmanship? Where the shop?
I havent install yet, plan to do it after hari raya, thee shop located in kota damansara dataran sunway
TSjackbanner
post Jun 21 2016, 09:10 AM

660 posts

Updated in the 1st page.
Thank you

alwyn75
post Jun 21 2016, 09:26 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(midmay @ Jun 20 2016, 10:59 PM)
I havent install yet, plan to do it after hari raya, thee shop located in kota damansara dataran sunway
my tyres can not tahan already, need to change immediately...i scare to drive when raining time...
spyduh
post Jun 21 2016, 09:46 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(alwyn75 @ Jun 21 2016, 09:26 AM)
my tyres can not tahan already, need to change immediately...i scare to drive when raining time...
what size you looking for?
Yippie123
post Jun 21 2016, 11:10 AM

240 posts

One Michelin shop in Shah alam Sec15 has very good price and good alignment
raayeop
post Jun 21 2016, 06:42 PM

1 Conti CC5 - RM190
2 Michelin XM2 - RM210

Thanks in advance
I think the prices you got from http://mytayar.com is Car Tyre (All Inclusive Pricing) which includes Tyre(s), GST (where applicable), rubber tubeless valve(s), installation, off-wheel balancing after trade-in of current tyre(s). Free Alignment check when you buy 4 tyres or more.

168 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:30 AM