168 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Tyre Price List and Discussion [V5]

Jackofree
post Dec 5 2016, 12:31 PM

165 posts

Just changed continental CC6 195/55/15 at RM153 per piece inclusive of GST at Hin Leong Klang. Free balancing and valve but alignment add RM16
chew3344
post Dec 5 2016, 09:27 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 4 2016, 11:33 AM)
yes.quite high.that price can buy 15 inch tyres for continental.btw any feedback?quiet and comfort?
yea lor but cause i am running on spare tyre so don't dare travel so far to klang for the donut laugh.gif so far, grip in dry pretty decent for normal driving, wet grip not yet try. Compared to my michelin XM2, personally i feel that cc6 is more quiet but the margin is not far off smile.gif comfort wise is pretty good so far too biggrin.gif to me CC6 > XM2 in noise and comfort but XM2 is better in performance aspect smile.gif will update further review after my trip back to kedah this weekend laugh.gif
leehernandez
post Dec 6 2016, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(chew3344 @ Dec 5 2016, 09:27 PM)
yea lor but cause i am running on spare tyre so don't dare travel so far to klang for the donut laugh.gif so far, grip in dry pretty decent for normal driving, wet grip not yet try. Compared to my michelin XM2, personally i feel that cc6 is more quiet but the margin is not far off smile.gif comfort wise is pretty good so far too  biggrin.gif to me CC6 > XM2 in noise and comfort but XM2 is better in performance aspect  smile.gif will update further review after my trip back to kedah this weekend  laugh.gif
more comfort maybe because cc6 softer and can see the thread pattern quiet too.but suppose not as durable as xm2.anyway do update on the wet grip..so far not heard much about the wet performance.
senger
post Dec 6 2016, 11:41 PM

Just changed 4 pc of Yokohama G056 215/70/15 for RM1,420 (355/ piece) at Excellent Speed (Kepong). This includes Alignment and Balancing.
Are_NeeF
post Dec 7 2016, 08:33 PM

62 posts

achilies radial 122,
205/70r15 for 2 units is RM370.
But tyre date is 4415. should i take it or not?
leehernandez
post Dec 7 2016, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(Are_NeeF @ Dec 7 2016, 08:33 PM)
achilies radial 122,
205/70r15 for 2 units is RM370.
But tyre date is 4415. should i take it or not?
15 year end stil accceptable.if u prefer year 16,i think u can get some brand like silvestone around that price range.
botakbin
post Dec 10 2016, 07:23 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Hi guys. For Honda City,

175 65/R15, what is the best to get? I'm looking at XM2 at 205 per tyre, free balancing.

Any recommendations on any better brands at that price range? And any workshops with better price?

kelvyn
post Dec 10 2016, 09:58 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 10 2016, 08:23 PM)
Hi guys. For Honda City,

175 65/R15, what is the best to get? I'm looking at XM2 at 205 per tyre, free balancing.

Any recommendations on any better brands at that price range? And any workshops with better price?

Try asking OS Autocare - Kevin 012 3837806 and Weng Heng Tayar - Han 016 6555122
Blinque
post Dec 11 2016, 09:50 AM

37 posts

Hi guys, for Merc A250, what is the best tyres to get? Currently running Michelin PS3 235/40 R18, but was wondering if there are other alternatives out there..don't mind to try..
Blinque
post Dec 11 2016, 09:50 AM

37 posts

Hi guys, for Merc A250, what is the best tyres to get? Currently running Michelin PS3 235/40 R18, but was wondering if there are other alternatives out there..don't mind to try..
leehernandez
post Dec 11 2016, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(Blinque @ Dec 11 2016, 09:50 AM)
can try ps4/assymetric 3/csc5 if available.al these are high performance.
Blinque
post Dec 11 2016, 06:22 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 11 2016, 02:02 PM)
can try ps4/assymetric 3/csc5 if available.al these are high performance.
Thanks bro, have heard good things about the Assymetric 3. Maybe try that one next round
leehernandez
post Dec 11 2016, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(Blinque @ Dec 11 2016, 06:22 PM)
Thanks bro, have heard good things about the Assymetric 3. Maybe try that one next round
it is very limited in the market.so which one have u changed to this round?
theforgotten911
post Dec 12 2016, 10:01 PM

52 posts

Hi guys, for 195/60R15, any recommendation for the tyre? currently using yokohama c.drive 2. was wondering any alternatives for it? Thank you.
6UE5T
post Dec 12 2016, 11:01 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Blinque @ Dec 11 2016, 09:50 AM)
Then get the new PS4, supposedly the best tire in the class at the moment. If want cheap but still good then try the Hankook V12 Evo 2 or the new Yokohama Advan Fleva. Others in between are the new Goodyear F1 Asymmetric 3, Bridgestone RE003, or the Continental CSC5 which is also a fantastic tire that still performs very close to the new PS4.
Blinque
post Dec 14 2016, 12:05 AM

37 posts

Thanks for the reply guys. Am considering either the PS4 or Bridgestone RE003...any one use the RE003 before, appreciate any feedback / review
NoGuGuJiaO
post Dec 14 2016, 11:57 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(chew3344 @ Dec 5 2016, 09:27 PM)
yea lor but cause i am running on spare tyre so don't dare travel so far to klang for the donut laugh.gif so far, grip in dry pretty decent for normal driving, wet grip not yet try. Compared to my michelin XM2, personally i feel that cc6 is more quiet but the margin is not far off smile.gif comfort wise is pretty good so far too  biggrin.gif to me CC6 > XM2 in noise and comfort but XM2 is better in performance aspect  smile.gif will update further review after my trip back to kedah this weekend  laugh.gif
What about the grip? During cornering XM2 tyres work better than CC6? I am considering between this 3 Toyo Neo3, CC6 and XM2.

Currently using XM2.
6UE5T
post Dec 14 2016, 06:34 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Blinque @ Dec 14 2016, 12:05 AM)
Thanks for the reply guys. Am considering either the PS4 or Bridgestone RE003...any one use the RE003 before, appreciate any feedback / review
Read this, got comparison review between PS4 vs RE003
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/sho...ad.php?t=463544
KeithYen
post Dec 15 2016, 05:53 PM

33 posts

Guys please recommend me tyre and price for Toyota Vellfire 235/50 R18. Thank you.
ks1234
post Dec 16 2016, 11:49 PM

81 posts

What's the price for Yokohama advan fleva 701 size 225/45/17

168 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:21 PM