Tyre Price List and Discussion [V5]

amscouzach57
post Sep 19 2018, 12:10 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 19 2018, 11:29 AM)
Any place to recommend for getting Michelin PS3 in 195/50/R15 around Klang Valley?
PJT tyre service in Glenmarie, Shah Alam

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Sep 19 2018, 12:14 PM
whackowilson
post Sep 21 2018, 12:13 AM

165 posts

I'm driving a 2013 Honda City with tyre profile of 185/55/16.

Currently using Hankook V2C2 (H457) and in need of total replacement soon. Prior to this, I was on stock Conti CP2.

Been reading multiple forums about tyres and hearing feedback from fellow car enthusiast.

I appreciate feedback & recommendation on my next tyre change:
- Hankook V2C2 (H457) [should I get these again instead?]
- Toyo NanoEnergy 3 [tyre cracks]
- Continental UC6 or CC6 [much said that has tyre burst & all]
- Bridgestone Potenza ER300
- or Yokohama?

Primarily I do city driving from Cheras to Shah Alam for work and driving around for meetings. Occasionally, I would speed up to 150-180 kmph when needed on highway and outstation drives.

Should I retain the original tyre profile or should I get slightly larger while retaining my stock rims?

Your feedback are much appreciated! smile.gif I plan to get it replaced end of this month!

This post has been edited by whackowilson: Sep 21 2018, 12:30 AM
slack3r
post Sep 21 2018, 05:47 AM

166 posts

Any suggestion brand and price for

205/45/16
205/50/16

leehernandez
post Sep 21 2018, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(slack3r @ Sep 21 2018, 05:47 AM)
Any suggestion brand and price for

205/45/16
205/50/16
maxxis ipro rm 200+- good for performance tyre at affordable price.
if u have budget go for hankook v12evo2 rm 260+- and yokohama v701 japan made rm280-285+-
ecaynemo
post Sep 21 2018, 12:39 PM

Anybody knows how much is 225/65/R17 tyre is??

For CRV, appreciate you can share which shop sells cheap tyres and brand??

Thx
afiqms
post Oct 1 2018, 04:04 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(whackowilson @ Sep 21 2018, 12:13 AM)
I'm driving a 2013 Honda City with tyre profile of 185/55/16.

Currently using Hankook V2C2 (H457) and in need of total replacement soon. Prior to this, I was on stock Conti CP2.

Been reading multiple forums about tyres and hearing feedback from fellow car enthusiast.

I appreciate feedback & recommendation on my next tyre change:
- Hankook V2C2 (H457) [should I get these again instead?]
- Toyo NanoEnergy 3 [tyre cracks]
- Continental UC6 or CC6 [much said that has tyre burst & all]
- Bridgestone Potenza ER300
- or Yokohama?

Primarily I do city driving from Cheras to Shah Alam for work and driving around for meetings. Occasionally, I would speed up to 150-180 kmph when needed on highway and outstation drives.

Should I retain the original tyre profile or should I get slightly larger while retaining my stock rims?

Your feedback are much appreciated!  smile.gif I plan to get it replaced end of this month!
You can upgrade to 195/50/R16 for better traction. As for tyres, I recommend u take the Bridgestone RE003 or better Michelin (if got size)~
donavan1986
post Oct 4 2018, 12:18 PM

894 posts

Hi guys, play to buy the BMW 3 SERIES M Sport F30. Tyre is 225/45 R18 & 255/40 R18. I know that I can choose to take run flat or normal tyre.
What are the difference between run flat and normal tyre?
What will the cost involve between the 2 type of tyres?
6UE5T
post Oct 5 2018, 11:01 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Oct 4 2018, 12:18 PM)
Hi guys, play to buy the BMW 3 SERIES M Sport F30. Tyre is 225/45 R18 & 255/40 R18. I know that I can choose to take run flat or normal tyre.
What are the difference between run flat and normal tyre?
What will the cost involve between the 2 type of tyres?
Run flat of course can be driven up to certain speeds without any air at all. This means the sidewall is much stronger and stiffer than normal types so it will be noticeably less comfortable than normal tires. The price is also much more expensive than normal ones (can be 50-75% more).

You can opt for normal tires but if you may need to prepare a tire fixing kit and electric pump (can find those in Ace Hardware or DIY).
silentkiller188
post Oct 5 2018, 06:20 PM

any suggestion tyre for hyundai elantra MD 2013 215/45r17 and what is the pricing? thanks
donavan1986
post Oct 6 2018, 08:38 AM

894 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 5 2018, 11:01 AM)
Run flat of course can be driven up to certain speeds without any air at all. This means the sidewall is much stronger and stiffer than normal types so it will be noticeably less comfortable than normal tires.  The price is also much more expensive than normal ones (can be 50-75% more).

You can opt for normal tires but if you may need to prepare a tire fixing kit and electric pump (can find those in Ace Hardware or DIY).
Do you know what tyre available for 328i m sport size? All I saw is only run flat as specially for 255/40 R18 size.
leehernandez
post Oct 6 2018, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Oct 6 2018, 08:38 AM)
Do you know what tyre available for 328i m sport size? All I saw is only run flat as specially for 255/40 R18 size.
michelin ps4 have non run flat for 255 40 18
HippyTony
post Oct 6 2018, 07:55 PM

960 posts

Hello everyone,
Between these 2 tyres Bridgestone RE003 and Michelin PS4. Which one will give a more comfortable ride? Thank you in advance.
6UE5T
post Oct 6 2018, 10:37 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Oct 6 2018, 08:38 AM)
Should have many: Michelin PS4, Hankook V12 Evo 2, Falken FK510 just to name a few of the best ones.
Jonsnow68
post Oct 7 2018, 11:45 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Oct 6 2018, 07:55 PM)
Hello everyone,
Between these 2 tyres Bridgestone RE003 and Michelin PS4. Which one will give a more comfortable ride? Thank you in advance.
Baaed on feedbacks and reviews, the ps4 gives a more comfortable ride over the re003
HippyTony
post Oct 7 2018, 02:02 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:45 AM)
Baaed on feedbacks and reviews, the ps4 gives a more comfortable ride over the re003
Thanks mate
wokies
post Oct 7 2018, 09:35 PM

298 posts

would like to ask sifu here, last week i change my rim from 14 to 15inch..its a myvi..i change to alza advance grey rim at put 195/55/15 cc6

problem is the car now feel sooo heavy, even want to climb genting sepah highway also on the most left lane, behind lorry...

any solution? put 195/50/15 or 185/55/15 will solve this problem?
Jonsnow68
post Oct 8 2018, 02:44 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Oct 7 2018, 09:35 PM)
would like to ask sifu here, last week i change my rim from 14 to 15inch..its a myvi..i change to alza advance grey rim at put 195/55/15 cc6

problem is the car now feel sooo heavy, even want to climb genting sepah highway also on the most left lane, behind lorry...

Changing tyres won't solve your problem. Your tyres are fine. It's the rims. Oem rims are heavy. Try to trade your alza rim for original advanti/lenso/konig rims.

You can also search for original secondhand sport rims online.

I'm using advanti sport rims, 195/55/15 cc6 tyres, no problems on genting sempah/karak so yeah bro, it's your rims, not tyres.
leehernandez
post Oct 8 2018, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(wokies @ Oct 7 2018, 09:35 PM)

change 185/55/15 steering lighter a bit. and change original light weight rims like advanti s1 4.5kg+ ..lighter than yr 14inch rim.
JojoBubu
post Oct 8 2018, 10:57 AM

Good day all car sifus. Anyone uses Pirelli P Zero PZ4? Online reviews said it's better than Hankook V12 evo2 but a bit more pricey.
wokies
post Oct 8 2018, 02:42 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ Oct 8 2018, 02:44 AM)
Changing tyres won't solve your problem. Your tyres are fine. It's the rims. Oem rims are heavy. Try to trade your alza rim for original advanti/lenso/konig rims.

You can also search for original secondhand sport rims online.

I'm using advanti sport rims, 195/55/15 cc6 tyres, no problems on genting sempah/karak so yeah bro, it's your rims, not tyres.
how much the price for rims that u used? i did some search on oline, found Advanti Storm S1 DST for 1.2k with 4.2kg of weight.

https://www.mudah.my/New+15+Advanti+Storm+S...io-69108469.htm

but the price..kinda above my budget..need to save up first

165 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:15 AM