Working in Singapore V15

zephyrus9999
post Dec 22 2013, 12:40 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Dec 21 2013, 05:43 PM)
My friends in keppel shipyard received around 7~9 months bonus..working in spore and staying in gelang patah,jb..
wahaha i can confirm this.

2 source of friend's friend. 1 base pay 2.3, the other 2.7 both engineering degree. Both receive bonus of 6-8 months. Everyday work until 10pm
zephyrus9999
post Dec 22 2013, 10:18 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Dec 22 2013, 09:29 AM)
Graduate or experienced?
graduate. the basic pay of 2ish ald can tell is graduate
zephyrus9999
post Dec 22 2013, 10:22 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Dec 22 2013, 08:19 AM)
hmm... probably cause they are still fresh..

our prince member here is making at least 5 figures and yet still get 10 months bonus, bought a mansion in gelang patah with his bonus...

hopefully still welcome us for house warming when its ready  rclxms.gif
waaa, even 2nd link can be so jialat these days...
really how can some manage to commute everyday back to jb @.@

I have an indonesian colleague here who commute to&fro batam everyday. Ferry itself takes 45 minutes, custom clearance, mrt to harbour, harbour to home.. He told me 3 hour per trip. 6 hours in total everyday. The difference is 500ish SGD difference. And also he smokes 1 pack a day. So maybe its worth it for him lol
zephyrus9999
post Feb 8 2014, 10:25 PM

649 posts

Guys, just wondering any of you drives and KEEP a malaysian registered car in Singapore? I checked from ITA such that

EP holder can drive in, and from 3., we gotta pay like 20$ per day for 2am-5pm entry, thereafter is free. I also read from somewhere that maximum number of days per entry is 90 days. Is this true?

Well, in short, what is the maximum number of days with extension we can keep our car in SG, and also what is the ballpark figure charges per day?

0.0389sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:54 PM