Working in Singapore V15

cacha1986
post Dec 13 2013, 11:46 AM

115 posts

Hi senior forumers,

I have a question im being offered a job in sg and now in the midst of applying for a E pass... i lost my degree graduation certificate the english version... But i still have the malay version... This is what information i read on MOM SG's website

"supporting documents which are not in English should be submitted together with an official English translation. Both documents must be scanned and uploaded as one file."

this is the link : http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...es/default.aspx

Can it be applied to my degree graduation cert? I have called my university and the procedures are :

1) Lodge police report
2) Goes to university portal and pay RM100
3) Wait for max 1 month to get the cert

:'(....
cacha1986
post Dec 16 2013, 05:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Dec 14 2013, 11:31 AM)
Police report ?? for real ?? blink.gif
yeah!!! No report you dont get your cert.. haha... shakehead.gif

cacha1986
post Dec 16 2013, 05:24 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Dec 16 2013, 05:16 PM)
how come? what is the benefit of getting a degree cert? If IC and passport I can understand...

shocking.gif I think I lost my cert already. somewhere in my pile of junk.
The firm that offered me the job asked me to go get the cert back because i only have the Malay version, i lost my English one. They says MOM need the English version. Sigh...
cacha1986
post Dec 16 2013, 05:25 PM

115 posts

Erm... I have a question do i need to collect my EP only then can i rent a room in SG?? What are the documents i need to give to the house owner? How many months deposit do i need to pay (the norm)?? Ezlink card only PRs and SG citizens can enjoy the benefits? Cant load the page dont know why slow internet connection in Melaka... sigh..

This post has been edited by cacha1986: Dec 16 2013, 05:29 PM
cacha1986
post Dec 17 2013, 01:05 AM

115 posts

:'(...if i have degree i only need to give my degree cert and transcript right?? others like foundation, spm and pmr i dont need that right? now that it takes me a month to get my degree english version of certificate they suggest that i should get my malay cert translated to english by certified translator, High Commission/Embassy or a notary public. Anyone have any idea about the translator thing?? anyone encountered this kind of problems before? :'(....
cacha1986
post Dec 20 2013, 12:55 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Dec 17 2013, 01:57 AM)
trash you SPM,UPSR and PMR. your employer wont be interested in kiddy stuff.

There is a certified translator I used at SS 2 alot of times for Australia visa purpose. He is pretty reliable.

Cheok Tek Huat
B.A.(Hons) Universiti Malaya
Certified Translator (Chinese/English/Malay)
Member No. 798, Malaysian Translators Association
CHEOK TRANSLATION CENTRE [912466-H]
135, Jalan SS2/72, 47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 603-77105495 Fax:603-77289363
E-mail: thcheok@gmail.com
http://www.translatormy.com

But, dont talk to him too much. He mouth is like chicken backside, once you start just cant get him to stfu. LOL.
thanks thanks... i have my cert translated to english for the cost of RM120.. Hope MOM accepts it...
cacha1986
post Dec 20 2013, 01:03 PM

115 posts

I am worried of my Epass application with the MOM... :'(...
cacha1986
post Jan 1 2014, 05:12 PM

115 posts

helo all happy new year to all of u.. Would like to ask how long does MOM takes to process Epass aoplication? Once approve do i need to go for medical check up before getting my IPA? Im starting my work on 3/2/14... If no IPA what will happen?I need to rent a room do i still need to wait for my IPA before renting? smile.gif..
cacha1986
post Jan 3 2014, 02:41 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(waynefly @ Jan 3 2014, 12:00 PM)
Hi, today the HR call me and ask for interview. They even provide me flight ticket for me. My question is, how long the distance from Changi to Jurong East? What is the faster transport to reach there? TQ.
Congrats all the best... Even provide you with flight ticket high chance you will get the job... smile.gif
cacha1986
post Feb 13 2014, 11:57 AM

115 posts

hello peeps, I am going for registration and fingerprinting at MOM next Thursday.. I lost my spm cert many years back so afraid they might want to sight the document... only have the photostated copy.... is it OK??
cacha1986
post Feb 13 2014, 04:58 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 13 2014, 04:49 PM)
When i went, they didn't ask for my original.
Said my company has already given them a copy. But i brought along in case they asked for it.
It is state in the IPA that you have to bring the originals along
jitsiong many years back?? thanks to all who replied...
cacha1986
post Feb 13 2014, 05:09 PM

115 posts

owh... my boss didn't submit my spm when he applied my epass so I don't need to show I guess.. hopefully...
cacha1986
post Feb 14 2014, 02:43 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 14 2014, 01:33 AM)
Perhaps scratch it...tongue.gif
scratch it?? blink.gif blink.gif haha....

0.0365sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:34 AM