Working in Singapore V15

St. Petersburg
post Mar 1 2014, 08:43 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(insane.kill @ Mar 1 2014, 12:21 AM)
hi all, some question to ask. do we need to pay s20 everyday for our car if we working in singapore? hows the area in woodlands for living? ppl are friendly?
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 1 2014, 04:17 AM)
if you are living in SG you not allowed to keep your Malaysia car in SG. If you are living in JB and driving in every day then yes it is $20 per weekday.
Buy a Sg registered car lar. Easy and solve most of the problems. Just need to convert your licence to Sg licence.
St. Petersburg
post Mar 4 2014, 07:53 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Mar 4 2014, 03:13 AM)
If you didnt enroll their full course, they give the same bloody 50 questions no matter what session you enroll. Their staff didnt mention about this when I enroll 2 times. I was expecting 2 sets of different questions. It cost SG 5-6 bucks each time you enroll.

I only needed the BTT to transfer my licence. So I didnt need the full course.

My colleague told me they used to have different sets last time for each session you enroll. Now they want more money and only give you the same 50 questions regardless how many times you enroll. Hence, forcing you to take their full course.

They never said anything on their website too. Bloody rip off.
blaming others on your stupidity. period.
St. Petersburg
post Mar 7 2014, 05:14 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Mar 7 2014, 08:27 AM)
shocking.gif  How do we tell
too good to be true price smile.gif ... & funny/weird taste ...

This post has been edited by St. Petersburg: Mar 7 2014, 05:14 PM
St. Petersburg
post Mar 7 2014, 05:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 7 2014, 09:28 AM)
yours sure is common room lah.

i prefer stay alone..
thought you already Manager by now. need to stay store room meh ?
St. Petersburg
post Mar 16 2014, 01:33 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Mar 15 2014, 10:56 AM)
Is there any room for share in Jurong East? Preferably near to International Business Park. TQ
share ? I doubt anyone wanna share room with strangers. Best bet would be getting a friend to join.
St. Petersburg
post Mar 22 2014, 12:24 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Eiensakura @ Mar 21 2014, 10:38 AM)
EP usually for salaries 4k sgd and above iirc, which is usually managerial level pay?
for small company i guess.
St. Petersburg
post Mar 22 2014, 11:55 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(saihoe @ Mar 22 2014, 03:43 AM)
hey guys..do u know what is the exchange rate to MYR today ?
St. Petersburg
post Mar 23 2014, 09:04 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Mar 23 2014, 10:32 AM)
Arghh...why so difficult get into bank industry in Singapore?! Is it much more higher chance if I walk in to Singapore for interview instead of sending resume through online?They reject me like without considering, night send..next day morning rejected.
most probably they just want local or singapore pr ?
St. Petersburg
post Apr 2 2014, 08:09 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ Apr 2 2014, 01:22 AM)
wan to ask, how many hours normally need to stuck in the traffic when across malasia singapore border bridge??  when go to work in the morning and when going back...  1hr ? 2 hrs?
QUOTE(Carl Johnson @ Apr 2 2014, 05:47 AM)
woodland, morning , car and motor...i need to know the time needed ,roughly.... blush.gif
peak hours per trip, i would say 1 - 2 hours for bike and 2 - 3 hours for car given the 'go-slow' at Immigration now.

0.0473sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:10 AM