Working in Singapore V15
Lester1987
Oct 29 2013, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Oct 29 2013, 11:11 AM) If I'm not mistaken, you need a referral letter from your previous employer too. I remember requesting for that when I applied for mine. Not too sure if your previous is not based in singapore though. when i submit mine, my company just say its only a letter from my current company. need to state u work here since when, how much salary u are getting and your position in the company. that's it. And i got my application approved within a month. that time i only work in SG ngam ngam 2 years. I am S pass holder. no Degree and travel JB to SG on daily basis.
Lester1987
Dec 13 2013, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(cacha1986 @ Dec 13 2013, 11:46 AM) Hi senior forumers, I have a question im being offered a job in sg and now in the midst of applying for a E pass... i lost my degree graduation certificate the english version... But i still have the malay version... This is what information i read on MOM SG's website "supporting documents which are not in English should be submitted together with an official English translation. Both documents must be scanned and uploaded as one file." this is the link : http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...es/default.aspxCan it be applied to my degree graduation cert? I have called my university and the procedures are : 1) Lodge police report 2) Goes to university portal and pay RM100 3) Wait for max 1 month to get the cert :'(.... Certificates written in Malay from Malaysia are accepted by government bodies in Singapore. It's all about your employer. Singapore and Malaysia used to be the same country and they accept all out documents that are written in Malay.
Lester1987
Dec 28 2013, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(hot-choc @ Dec 28 2013, 05:19 PM) Hi all, I'll be submitting my Pr application soon. Just wanted to confirm if I need to translate any of my documents to English? Like Malaysian birth cert? Appreciate any advice on this. Thanks! no documents are needed to be translated if from Malaysia. Unless your documents are in Chinese or some other language that is not Malay or English.
Lester1987
Dec 29 2013, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Dec 29 2013, 10:56 PM) haih back to another round of job searching in singapore... anyone got any lobang for IT roles? IT is a very very big market. what type of jobs you looking for? BI apps support? helpdesk? network? hardware? asset management? software developer? Be more specific when you want people to intro you.
Lester1987
Jan 14 2014, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(saihoe @ Jan 14 2014, 09:48 PM) In Singapore ady started work on Monday hehe..company pay for my stay in hotel for a week so I have time to look for a room..anyone in tampines area?any activities coming up?bbq makan makan sports? Tampines? ping me when u free, may be can go lunch together if you are in Tampines Central area.
Lester1987
Feb 16 2014, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(james66 @ Feb 16 2014, 02:04 PM) when i leave sg,i did not use any card,just pass the passport and off i go, i miss something? and at the custom there,got 1 bas***** sg car, cut line, is it normal sg car not afraid to get their car scratch? few cm more kena my car dy,so damn close,in the end i have to give way!1 word says it all, his skill is better than yours. brush up your skill and start bullying others in the future.
Lester1987
Mar 4 2014, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(junky_89 @ Mar 4 2014, 07:42 PM) Is the birth certificate and something cert need to be translated into English when apply pr? Malaysia documents are accepted in SG regardless of what language they are in. I submitted a polis report from Malaysia last time when I lost my IC, they happily accept it and get a Malay officer to process it.