Personal Financial Management V3, It's all about managing your $$$

H.K. Lee
post Jan 15 2015, 09:41 AM

159 posts

Hi Sifu,

I want to start with saying that I hate commitment a lot. It is really soul depleting to serve that loan every month. But I really come here to seek advice what I should do next. Hope I can get some from there. Here's my financial status:

income: 3.3k
bonus: at least 1 month, usually 3 months in total.
cash in hand: ~30K
Expenses: ~1.2K (Rent, utilities, transport, entertainment)
Liability: ~1.3K (3 more years)
variable expenses: depends (flying back to hometown, oversea travel, gadget etc)

so ended up my cashflow in a month is only rm300-400, depends on my impulses of buying stuff here and there. I am planning to save up more to buy a renting property, but seing my position now, it will be both difficult and risky. It's soul depleting when you see your fresh grad friend from rich family bought a V-spec Honda Jazz getting ladies around. Ladies like it ready-made.

What should I do now? use that 30k to buy some public mutual? save somemore to get a renting property? i'm stuck here.

0.0775sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:53 PM