Personal Financial Management V3, It's all about managing your $$$

SUSsupersound
post May 12 2015, 02:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(UnchainedLullaby @ May 12 2015, 01:31 PM)
Go on full force if you have ways to sell your products much cheaper than bigger store or else dont ever think about it .
You can't, basically. Those chain stores are taking in bulk and distribute while if we are opening our own, we can't just take in bulk.
My mother working in Alpro and their stock easily touches rm1M.
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 01:17 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(revent @ May 13 2015, 10:57 AM)
Hello all,

Currently I had saving in FD around 80k, and 10k in unit trust,
I think that my portion in FD are too much and wish to invest part of it,
but not sure which way to go:

1. Property: I felt that currently the market is not that good?
2. Share: I'm abit lazy to learn, so I opt for option 3
3. Unit trust: I just try it few months ago and I felt that it's up and down and not quite stable.

I'm still searching for the way to grow my money, anyone can recommend me any? Thanks. biggrin.gif
1. ROI if rental are lower than 1% now.
2. Share need to learn? You must be joking. Just look for the highest volume counters, get some insider info(from securities), you can make as high as 5000% of profit.
3. if now you want to cash out, how much is that rm10000?
SUSsupersound
post May 13 2015, 05:16 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(revent @ May 13 2015, 04:53 PM)
I wished to know more lol.
1. So not worth to invest in property right.
2. Really? I thought need to study those annual report and etc?
3. Now left around RM 9,990, after deducting the sales charge.
1. unless you get the outskirt, you may make some.
2. buying share are same like gambling.
3. lose money already.
SUSsupersound
post May 24 2015, 04:30 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ May 24 2015, 12:11 PM)
Hi sifus here..
Need your opinion..

I have savings about 100k..(spread between ASB, ASB2 and Tabung Haji)

My house will be completed by oct 15 and I thought of allocating about 40k for the necessities…

So, I left with 60k…

I have this car, another 7 years to go (loan for 9 years)..the balance at the bank is 32k, when I check the settlement the bank said can pay 27k..(disc/rebate around 5k), the interest is 2.98%

The question is, should I proceed to settle the loan…or should I left it at my investment house??
So you have rm100k of savings.
Your monthly income?
For me, regardless of house loan or car loan, it is still bad debt. So settle all of them will be a good option.
House loan another 5 months to go, I'll consider cash settlement now then follow by car loan.
You need to know when is you car loan's starting date. If your starting date is 1st March 2 years back, you shall cash settlement it by Feb next year, since bank charge the interest upfront on 13th month each year.
All the funds you mentioned are sure make money funds with rm0 admin fees, so you shall not listen to any of trust fund or insurance agent's bullshit and let them make money from you.
Once you are at rm0 debt, fill up back the hole created by cash settling your loans and not looking for other holes.
SUSsupersound
post May 24 2015, 10:23 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(lizardjeremy @ May 24 2015, 06:04 PM)
absolutely correct
good financial planning is to have 0 debts,no investment is bereft of risk-risk is an inherent or rather integral component of any investment instrument be it bonds/equity.even the short term 91 day T bill which is the benchmark  of risk free asset is vulnerable to sudden changes of interest rate however miniscule n insignificant that may be which will ultimatelly have an affect on the actual return on the investment

return and risk are inseparable,harping  on the fabulous or incredible return without measuring the impact of the risk of those investment is a self fulfiling prophecy.in other words the emphasis should be on return vs risk rather than just on the return

cost of mutual funds
many forummers mentioned that switching funds within  xxx company is free or does not incur any cost .however,when you sell A fund to buy B fund the hidden cost will rear her ugly head and surreptitiously lower your expected return assuming that you do make the right bet.when you sell fund A,the mutual fund co.  will be quoting the lowest/share NAV of the day (in the course of a normal trading day shares fluctuates within a 1% range) and when you buy its the exact opposite(highest nav ie 1% ) in other words its 2% of your monies

anyway stocks/equity fund are extremely volatile investment vehicle in the short term and delivers spectacular return and rewards in the long run to those who have the patience and can stomach the undulating rides
Well, as said before, insurance and trust fund agents will only cheat and mislead to secure a business. If they tell you the facts, I'm willing go to Iraq and let IS militant to cut my head whistling.gif
But sadly to those agents that are cheating or misleading to earn a living, this can only happen in their dream laugh.gif laugh.gif
Gambling in share market are better, either you win or lose. Every month I'm making rm300-400(not a greedy man) by making 2-3 calls to my remiser. No doubt I can do online trading that save me the broker fees a bit more, but I just want to have another friend that give me tips every now and then.
SUSsupersound
post Dec 1 2015, 10:04 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(pustapazik @ Nov 24 2015, 07:20 AM)
Willing to go Iraq? my arse la. U don't even dare to go report to BNM on the so called cheat & mislead. When u hv a proper channel to legally report it and yet u still don't dare, I think u're the one that been cheating & misleading people here with ur cock talking bullshit.
Well, I've reported before but no news. Since if they take action = take action against cronies.
SUSsupersound
post Dec 8 2015, 08:02 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(pustapazik @ Dec 8 2015, 07:57 PM)
Bullshit.
Well, I put they take action you still will say is bullshit. As you are trying to deny the facts so that you and your cronies can make fast money by cheating.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2016, 12:26 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ajin999 @ Apr 4 2016, 12:04 AM)
I already read your blog and interested doing things like you. Can you give some guide on investing high dividend stock? Fyi i already have CDS account and buy some stock for experiment..but things not doing well. Btw thank you for your advice smile.gif
Maybank are giving handsome dividend every year, about 6-8%.
But must buy at price of rm8-8.50, else the dividend yield will be diluted.
Still do your own homework.
If you want to hit and run to make fast money, penny stocks that get their name listed on top 10 active counters. Waiting for dividend, bluechips but requires more homework. Need to know when is their lowest price(trending matters) and highest(to avoid buying on this time).
SUSsupersound
post Apr 11 2016, 11:08 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(MARVIN333 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:38 PM)
I was thinking to reduce the outstanding amount of other cc too.

also, if I take personal loan RM50,000 for 5 or 7  years, how much should I pay monthly to pay back the loan? would it be below 3k?

Like for those 3 cc in a month I will spend almost 3k (1000 each card but as for citibank it does not reduce the amount because I have monthly deduction of 1000 each month like insurance, astro, internet)  hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
Insurance, Astro and internet are a waste to begin with doh.gif
Taking another loan to cover debt are good way to make your self poorer.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 12 2016, 08:37 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 11 2016, 11:43 PM)
Credit cards interests are skyrocketing if you cannot settle in full amount. The interest will keep rolling every month till you settle it.

I would suggest you pay 11,000 for all credit cards you have. If possible, borrow some $$ from your family to settle and remember to spend what you could afford in future.

For example, i swipe 100k per month, i will make sure i have 100k cash in hand then only i swipe. If i don't have 100k cash in hand, i won't go and shot a bullet on my head.

exception you are in emergency like traveling or medical.

Borrowing personal loans to cover for another debts will cause you a serious trouble. Balance transfer is far way better than personal loan provided you have CL left.

Last resort >>> AKPK , yah! thats the big brother under BNM that can protect you and offer you a way low interest but you cannot borrow any loans until you fully settle your AKPK
This 2 statements basically are very wrong.
If I were to spend rm100k, I shall have rm200k up front.
Balance transfer are a method to sweep dust below the carpet, if you are seeing bad debts amount are increasing, you shall start review your wastage, not look for "free" interest installment plans, say you have rm10k of bad debts due to wastage(every month are rm1000), you get an installment plan that you have to pay rm1000 a month but still refuse to review the wastage. Your ongoing wastage will roll also, installment plan for rm1000 + rm1000 of ongoing wastage but you can only afford to pay rm1100, so you will start building up another round of bad debt of rm900.

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 11 2016, 11:45 PM)
Which is why we can see bankruptcy cases increase year by year. Good to see youngsters nowadays prefer debts
This year till now government still being a coward on telling the actual numbers rclxs0.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 12 2016, 08:58 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 12 2016, 08:42 AM)
personal preferences. again i will swipe 200k when i have 200k cash in hand and make sure i am able to clear all outstanding when the statement generated.

credit card interests fee VS balance transfer fee (that as if he cannot get any idea how to settle it and no one able to borrow his money) - this is a temporarily relief says for 6 months and TS might settle it in 6 months when he got the money, who knows? it's not good to see high interest for CC keep rolling. There are banks which offer BT for 0%, so why not?

Last resort, AKPK's door is always open for TS
The fact from government already stated clearly you are wrong whistling.gif
From old timer's advise : using another loan to cover loan are very bad sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 22 2016, 12:49 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(superhero_123 @ Apr 22 2016, 11:59 AM)
My situation:

Own a car, thinking to sell of and will have around 25k on hand. Am planning to put the 25k into current house loan and buy a new car with 25k loan.

Is this feasible? My simple thinking is since house loan interest is higher (>4%) and car loan interest (<4%), I should save some money on interest. And also the house loan reduction of 25k will save me more interest in the long run since interest is calculated daily.
What type of new car that can get by rm25k loan?
Selling the old junk to get cash then jump to another hole just to get a new scrap metal doh.gif
If you have true rm25k of cash, indeed it will help to reduce principle a bit, but if you are getting another to loan just to see have rm25k, it is a dumb way to begin with.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 22 2016, 01:08 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(superhero_123 @ Apr 22 2016, 01:06 PM)
25K is just an estimation. Am looking to change to a small car from current car.

What I wanted to know is by doing that, is it a right choice financially.
Nope, as said in the first statement.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.1001sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:17 AM