Personal Financial Management V3, It's all about managing your $$$

navink
post Sep 18 2014, 02:17 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 18 2014, 01:47 PM)
Some of them already reaching the limit doh.gif
With his case, it won't be easy to convert, since for bank it is considered high risk(by rejecting they get 18% PA of interest).
Rely on BT won't really solve the root cause. The best way is look for family members to borrow a lump sum of money to settle those bad debts.
if no family members then what? forever in debt?
not all family members willing to help each other when it come to money.

navink
post Sep 18 2014, 02:47 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 18 2014, 02:39 PM)
Have to change lifestyle, that's the only way.
Have to check where can reduce, like our friend is fat, he can always take oats at night. rm13.50 of oat can last for 10-20 days.
i was wondering what he does with his bonus? all my bonus payment will straight go to close debt or reduce debt.

navink
post Sep 18 2014, 03:40 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 18 2014, 03:38 PM)
Poor management only I can say sweat.gif
wanna get out of debt must really working towards it.. biggrin.gif

navink
post Sep 18 2014, 04:05 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 18 2014, 04:00 PM)
Not easy to work it out, talk is easy shakehead.gif
of course talk is easy. i'm in debt too two years ago. people who knows me, know my debt.
in 2 years time i managed to settle 10k car loan, 20k PL loan and 25k CC loan. total of 55k.

how do i do it? brows.gif

navink
post Sep 18 2014, 04:28 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2014, 04:12 PM)
how? tell la..  tongue.gif
i allocate 2k every month for my debt payment and on top of that 100% of bonus will straight go to debt payment.
it is not rocket science.
navink
post Sep 18 2014, 04:33 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 18 2014, 04:31 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif good jobs.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Didnt spend/waste/buy anyting..
when u set the goal, work towards it sifu.. notworthy.gif don't corner here and there.
if u corner here and there of course u won't achieve ur financial goals.

that is why i ask u all how to settle my CC. u all said dump ASB cash and pay off CC.
i do it now I'M HAPPY MAN. rclxm9.gif
navink
post Sep 18 2014, 04:48 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2014, 04:39 PM)
so no holiday, trip etc  shocking.gif
of course got holiday la.. once a year only during that time.
now I can 100% enjoy my bonus this year.. 70% savings. 30% enjoy..
navink
post Sep 18 2014, 04:54 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 18 2014, 04:53 PM)
no internet(use office), no smartphone usr rm50 plan, no jolly, no car, .......
"Dont buy thing that dont need; later sell thing that need"
i'm still using my nokia e72 which i bought 4 years ago.. hahaha

navink
post Sep 18 2014, 05:07 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 18 2014, 05:06 PM)
take train..and take bus.
i'm communicating klang-kl-klang with m/cycle.. jimat a lot..
navink
post Sep 18 2014, 05:44 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 18 2014, 05:20 PM)
can you please advise how long is the time taken by m/cycle?  notworthy.gif
if by car? any idea how long?
m/cycle : 30 to 45 minutes. coz i need to go thru NPE..
car : more than an hour i guess..

i follow kesas --> npe --> exit bangsar to kl sentral.

This post has been edited by navink: Sep 19 2014, 09:01 AM
navink
post Nov 3 2014, 03:21 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Nov 3 2014, 10:59 AM)
My friend currently have 30k credit cards debt but he plan to pay the debts using personal,loan so that he going to focus on one bank for repayment only. But sometime,he miss the payment 1 to 2 months.not regular but some times only..his salary around 3.7k to 4k and he wants to loan 30k,is it possible for him to get the loan?
Gali lubang, tutup lubang kes. biggrin.gif
Can specify how many cards he/she have?
navink
post Nov 3 2014, 04:12 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Nov 3 2014, 04:03 PM)
After getting akpk help,what is the limitation for him?suprisingly he still have housing loan and car loan but his payment  for loan ontime with fullnamount. This is what he btold me..just that the debt what because of his family issue. But now he want to settle it through personal loan and then cut all his credit card
do balance transfer.. settle card by card.. sure can one.. settle with lowest outstanding card.. so ur friend already jimat 15%-18% interest already.

0.0782sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:56 PM