Le Official Penang tered V-125, Unofficial supporter of Dayumm burger Group
reijikageyama
Nov 7 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 7 2013, 11:22 AM) fuh many kamsia liao i actually quite scared of the interbiu lol but truth be told i'll be most likely taking a paycut if i join this mnc coz i will most likely miss out on bonus miss this year's bonus? if join the MNC next year ada ma
crazy25kid
Nov 7 2013, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 7 2013, 11:22 AM) fuh many kamsia liao i actually quite scared of the interbiu lol but truth be told i'll be most likely taking a paycut if i join this mnc coz i will most likely miss out on bonus i miss out on increment review by 2 weeks. so need wait 1 lagi year
SUSAnnoynimous
Nov 7 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 7 2013, 11:22 AM) fuh many kamsia liao i actually quite scared of the interbiu lol but truth be told i'll be most likely taking a paycut if i join this mnc coz i will most likely miss out on bonus ini mesti many years no interview.
jhcj
Nov 7 2013, 11:26 AM
TK 20682
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Nov 7 2013, 11:24 AM) miss this year's bonus? if join the MNC next year ada ma  no, i mean my current annual income (salary + expected bonus) will most likely be more than the annual income i will get if i join the mnc coz i cannot put bonus component into my current salary since it's considered "variable" QUOTE(Annoynimous @ Nov 7 2013, 11:26 AM) ini mesti many years no interview. actually i've attended some interviews in the past year maybe coz i really want this job, deswai abit scared? This post has been edited by jhcj: Nov 7 2013, 11:29 AM
crazy25kid
Nov 7 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 7 2013, 11:26 AM) no, i mean my current annual income (salary + expected bonus) will most likely be more than the annual income i will get if i join the mnc coz i cannot put bonus component into my current salary since it's considered "variable" actually i've attended some interviews in the past year maybe coz i really want this job, deswai abit scared? ahaha...i feel u last time i cakap my fren...after interview u sked wat while waiting for result it is out of ur hands...she say, cause got expectation then sked...tat time i cannot logic then i kena...i finally feel...
jhcj
Nov 7 2013, 11:33 AM
TK 20682
aih sked sia
i will meet with the regional manager (australian) and the HR manager (brit) later
fuh amen to me
ghoss
Nov 7 2013, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 7 2013, 11:33 AM) aih sked sia i will meet with the regional manager (australian) and the HR manager (brit) later fuh amen to me don't jack their LP too much
roystevenung
Nov 7 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 7 2013, 11:33 AM) aih sked sia i will meet with the regional manager (australian) and the HR manager (brit) later fuh amen to me One thing I like about talking to foreigners is that they will tell you exactly what they want, when they want it, and even why. Never be late, not even 1 min when dealing with ang moh...
crazy25kid
Nov 7 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Nov 7 2013, 11:39 AM) One thing I like about talking to foreigners is that they will tell you exactly what they want, when they want it, and even why. Never be late, not even 1 min when dealing with ang moh... bs...u try joining a conf call...no1 joins on time !!! and i mean no1 !!! even if u make it to fit their time (sometimes even the time is set by them) and u staying awake in the middle of the night
reijikageyama
Nov 7 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 7 2013, 11:33 AM) aih sked sia i will meet with the regional manager (australian) and the HR manager (brit) later fuh amen to me don't suddenly switch aussie and brit slangs
roystevenung
Nov 7 2013, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Nov 7 2013, 11:40 AM) bs...u try joining a conf call...no1 joins on time !!! and i mean no1 !!! even if u make it to fit their time (sometimes even the time is set by them) and u staying awake in the middle of the night Been there done that liau, yes they will tell you directly as per above. You try dealing with people from india then you can see the difference.
crazy25kid
Nov 7 2013, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(roystevenung @ Nov 7 2013, 11:50 AM) Been there done that liau, yes they will tell you directly as per above. You try dealing with people from india then you can see the difference. india...macam go market bring u round and round and dun wan admit mistake. lagi i need do his job...find root cause for his program bug (infinite loop) lagi say it works correctly
roystevenung
Nov 7 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Nov 7 2013, 12:01 PM) india...macam go market bring u round and round and dun wan admit mistake. lagi i need do his job...find root cause for his program bug (infinite loop) lagi say it works correctly Shake head means they agree,.. or not! Up to you to decipher... knn mia logic Not only from bottom level, dealt with even the CEO from India also
SUSAnnoynimous
Nov 7 2013, 12:07 PM
American, British - Americans usually straight to the point, British use many words to convey their meaning, but usually also straightforward.
Indian - accent very hard to hear/understand and always beat around the bush.
Chinese (from China) - sometimes English hard to understand, tends to be defensive and will defend til the end if they think they're right.
Itu sahaja, others no experience.
roystevenung
Nov 7 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Annoynimous @ Nov 7 2013, 12:07 PM) American, British - Americans usually straight to the point, British use many words to convey their meaning, but usually also straightforward. Indian - accent very hard to hear/understand and always beat around the bush. Chinese (from China) - sometimes English hard to understand, tends to be defensive and will defend til the end if they think they're right. Itu sahaja, others no experience. Yup, so true.
reijikageyama
Nov 7 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Annoynimous @ Nov 7 2013, 12:07 PM) American, British - Americans usually straight to the point, British use many words to convey their meaning, but usually also straightforward. Indian - accent very hard to hear/understand and always beat around the bush. Chinese (from China) - sometimes English hard to understand, tends to be defensive and will defend til the end if they think they're right. Itu sahaja, others no experience. add on pinays - a combination of indian and chinese. sometimes hard to understand, tends to be defensive and like to beat around the bush. indonesian - pretty straightforward, just that need some time to understand them as they usually translate from bahasa. these 2 my opinion
jhcj
Nov 7 2013, 12:23 PM
TK 20682
Waaarggghhhhh  Ok la I go mcd eated ebi burger first sigh
xiaojie
Nov 7 2013, 12:35 PM
alloooo wanna ask moto sifus yahikoabadoes moto gip contractual bonus? if yes, would it be mentioned in the offer leta?
harrychoo
Nov 7 2013, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(xiaojie @ Nov 7 2013, 12:35 PM) alloooo wanna ask moto sifus yahikoabadoes moto gip contractual bonus? if yes, would it be mentioned in the offer leta?  1.5months
xiaojie
Nov 7 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Nov 7 2013, 12:38 PM) hano, hr told me so too yet its not stated in the ofr letter so i curious thanks