Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only
SUSsupersound
Mar 28 2014, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Mar 27 2014, 11:44 PM) Thanks..i think this concept is the same as taking ASB loan to apply for ASB. Effective interest will eventually become higher.. If you want to make money, apply for HLB's WISE and swipe for groceries only. Then what ever groceries you bought, sell it back for the price you buy. Like Top detergent you bought it at rm10, sell it back at rm10. You can gain rm0.825 from it. If you can make full use of rm1000 on it, you only pay rm900 to HLB every month. So rm100 you make. But as everything price are up, I'm selling the Top detergent at rm11(make rm2 every bag I sold). Borrow money from bank and put FD to make money can't work, unless the interest rate are >6% a year.
SUSsupersound
Mar 30 2014, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Mar 30 2014, 01:57 AM) where to sell the detergent or groceries? sell it online? so tedious  .. I sell to my neighbors And because of our housing are not G&G, those aunties will help each other on looking our house So in actual, I gain more QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Mar 30 2014, 02:00 AM) shit..i m late..i have accepted their offer...i thought the rate is low, so just get the cash for backup purpose or invest more into stock market.... Don't ever accept any offer or pay minimum only
SUSsupersound
Apr 11 2014, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 9 2014, 05:23 PM) I agree...OCBC is good as secondary card. Same cases when OCBC change the benefits from 5% limited to 1% unlimited, this unprecedented scenario also can happen to MBB AMEX if MBB decided to change from 5TP to 1TP or 2TP.. i bet alot of people will cancel Amex if that happens..nothing is impossible... It all depending on your monthly spending, for me, primary card is WISE and secondary is MBB dual cards.
SUSsupersound
Apr 12 2014, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 12 2014, 11:21 AM) i mean 3% flat rate per annum is still not worth to put in fd. unless the fd rate is higher than 5.5%. why? bcs the effective rate of 3% flat rate per annum is 5.49%. you may check the conversion of rates here: http://loanstreet.com.my/calculator/flat-t...calculator.htmlfurther explanation as below: I'm quite dumb of this(flame me if you guys wish), what's the difference between effective interest rate and interest rate?
SUSsupersound
Apr 12 2014, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 12 2014, 09:59 PM) the difference is between flat rate vs effective rate. explanation as per above your question. Seems like got it, thanks.
SUSsupersound
Apr 13 2014, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 13 2014, 11:07 PM) you are welcome. it's good to share information here with each other and learn from each other.  I think don't take loan is still the best way. Then no need to worry these terms
SUSsupersound
Apr 13 2014, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 13 2014, 11:29 PM) loan from parents are the best if possible  I even worst, release loan to friends
SUSsupersound
Apr 14 2014, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 13 2014, 11:48 PM) i have friends who never pay back and just disappear  Well, mine are paying back slowly, since he has not much money(quite poor), so I don't bother much. They still pay, but slower.
SUSsupersound
Apr 14 2014, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Apr 14 2014, 01:39 PM) If you can pay your Indah Water bills at their customer service centres, then you can use Amex there to pay... IWK accepts AmexSo I need to travel down 100km just to do 1 transaction
SUSsupersound
Apr 15 2014, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(iVW @ Apr 14 2014, 10:28 PM) hi all sifus, mind to let me know any way to increase my credit limit on my OCBC Ti? How long you have been using the card. To make your application sure approved, make sure this is your second year using the card, else it will be harder
SUSsupersound
Apr 15 2014, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 15 2014, 09:28 AM) or at least after 6 months of using.  I prefer to use 2 EA forms on this, applying using few years back and increasing limit using another EA, easier to prove that I'm able to pay in full amount. Or another way is original CL are rm5000 and every month I'm using rm3000 then managed to pay in full before due date, then chances aso higher. Or I worked a lot of OTs, then the payslip are showing better figures If normal office workers I doubt can success on this, unless the initial CL are low Anyway, my CL being increased are the bank helped to increase, I never apply for it
SUSsupersound
Apr 15 2014, 06:50 PM
You can confirm with them need to fill in any forms or not. But i guess you need to.
SUSsupersound
Apr 19 2014, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Andrew G @ Apr 19 2014, 07:10 PM) Why still want to swipe (give business) on OCBC's Titanium since their cashback reduction from 5% down to only 1% rebate? Even the 1% is unlimited, but it's still low at 1% only compared with its previously higher 5% rebate! Even with the previously amended minimum income requirement down to 24K from 36K initially, it is definitely not a worth credit card to swipe to give business for OCBC since they're so stingy and calculative by reducing the cashback down to 1% only! What even more to say now as they're so super-stupidly increased the minimum income requirement to 60K per annum? Maybe their marketing department were filled with all dumb and backward-thinking human being? With its minimum income requirement getting ups and downs like share prices, how could-able this card labelled as higher class type, when it easily can be applied with 24K per annum previously? Same scenario to OCBC WMC(with RM388 un-waiveable annual fee) that had changed its minimum income requirement to 100K from 60K previously, as the ups and downs like share prices here showed they even don't know where's the exact class that they're deserved to stand properly! Therefore, OCBC cards definitely a Big-No-Favorite credit card to hold nowadays. Not really. For now, I use WISE(10%), MMB dual cards(5%) which I'm having hard time to hit rm1000 without helping others. But if your total monthly spending are > rm2000, OCBC are not bad.
SUSsupersound
Apr 22 2014, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Apr 22 2014, 02:02 PM) i just received call from OCBC, they offer me to take RM10K cash with 3% interests. But after calculate, maybe not enough pay for government tax and annual fees also.. i am using ocbc titanium Looks like banks all have too much money. Last time they only offer 6%.
SUSsupersound
Apr 22 2014, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 22 2014, 09:51 PM) I successfully login, the interface in much nicer. But unless you use all their banking facilities, actually there is not much usefulness in my case where I only use their credit cards... liability 100% Who will going to surf own banking account for 1-2 hours? Mine the most only take me 20 minutes, that also because need to register TM, TNB and other paymen related accounts.
SUSsupersound
Apr 22 2014, 10:08 PM
That's why the interface are not important sometimes. As long as we can get the right place to do the right thing are more important.