Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only
sonnas
Dec 13 2013, 10:09 AM

Hey guys, may I know how many had cut the card already? no chance to get 50 GST at all ? that's pretty sad. My GST due on December, maybe is time to say goodbye !? It's not the OCBC fault, just don't want to pay the sxxai goverment $50.00.
sonnas
Dec 14 2013, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 13 2013, 10:13 AM) due december means already charged or not? if already charged, please call ocbc cs and ask them to absorb it (if you have already spent rm10k or more with the card). if you were successfully offsetting the rm50 gst, then let us know...  then many will do the same too.  I walked in OCBC and asked if the GST can be waived, the answer is no. My annual spending of this card is around RM33k this year, maybe OCBC want to retain high networth person only, which i am not one. Tata OCBC !! been good to know you.
sonnas
Jan 29 2014, 10:27 PM

today i receive this from the "ONCE UPON A TIME A GOOD CARD" bank, i know i am not a high networth customer
but you also no need to make me sad by telling me no GST waive and make me cut you then you show me this:
i know you get not a single cent from intererest, but i am sure u get something from the retail purchase kua!!! who is the next bank want my business ?
sonnas
Jan 29 2014, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(lamode @ Jan 29 2014, 10:36 PM) that's over a year la bro. that's right !!! My spending total had indicated i did not abuse the rebate as i am spending way more than 12000 nett. but no GST waive (called early DEC 2013), no upgrade to WM (although i tak mau the fake WM pun) i plan to spend around the same figure this year, if i keep the card i get only 410 WTF ! save it.
sonnas
Jan 29 2014, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 29 2014, 10:43 PM) i swiped around rm60k but divided to 2 titanium cc (mine & my wife's) to maximise the cash back. mostly when buying furnitures, house appliances, insurances, car services/repairs to get the 1%. so you get your GST waived ? if so, congratulates, you probably a high networth customer. This post has been edited by sonnas: Jan 29 2014, 10:52 PM