Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only
pisang
Oct 24 2013, 02:36 PM
btw, when do you guys think the situation will be clearer? after the Budget 2014 announcement tomorrow?
i hope the benefit of titanium will remain unchanged as i have a few auto-debit linked to this card.
pisang
Nov 8 2013, 08:21 AM
i have some auto-debit with tnb and TM on this card. should i go TNB n TM to cancel my auto-debit first before i cancel my ocbc Ti card?
or just cancel the Ti card will do?
thank you
pisang
Nov 9 2013, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 9 2013, 11:19 AM) My Statement Date is 15 Nov 2013. Does this mean I can maximise the 5% Rebate (RM50) between 15-28 Nov 2013 ? i have the same concern like Ronnie....
pisang
Jan 15 2014, 07:38 PM
cancelled my card yesterday. Customer retention officer called today. Offer is :- Upgrade the card to WMC , Free 1 year annual fee , Free 1 year GST. what do you think to keep it for another year ?
pisang
Jan 15 2014, 08:43 PM
Haha. Wat else should i ask for?
pisang
Jan 16 2014, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 15 2014, 10:38 PM) OCBC called me today asking if I would like to upgrade to the World Mastercard, which I think is newly launched? Benefits seem similar to Titanium, except it's 1.2% cash back on all retail with no cap, plus travel insurance and KLIA lounge privileges or something. She said they will waive the first year annual fee and GST. Good deal to just upgrade? I dont use my Titanium much anymore and would cancel if they refused to waive the GST in mycoming second year, but since this is free I thought why not. http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...mastercard.htmlsame situation like you. Most probably will accept that offer for 1 year first as the Annual fee and GST tax are covered by OCBC. QUOTE(bennyt @ Jan 16 2014, 12:12 AM) so fast they make calls? I still waiting for bank officer call me for new titanium card verification. documents submitted last week. bro, be patient....
pisang
Jan 16 2014, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Jan 16 2014, 09:43 AM) if you maintain ocbc titanium card, upfront loss RM50 for get. cancel it, no gain no loss, just cut a card. accept to upgrade WMC, free to use for another year with additional 0.2% rebate. 1 year later only consider whether to maintain it. It is so simple. I had accepted the offer on the spot, received the new card and started using it ok la. i accepted the offer liao. let me try the 2x free airport louge first....