Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

minto13
post Nov 30 2013, 10:38 PM

127 posts

I am thinking to cancel this card because no more 5% rebate.

I'm having Maybank 2 Cards now.

In order to cover my weekday spending, considering to get Citibank Reward. Any thought?
minto13
post Nov 30 2013, 11:22 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Nov 30 2013, 11:06 PM)
I think a lot people aren't aware that the benefits have changes and the cash back is only at 1% now.

As a matter of fact, I myself am pissed on the whole thing as OCBC should send me a notification on this, either through SMS or e-mail. Not everyone goes online and hunt for updates. So happens I needed to check some info online regarding the card, thus, found out about this.
Absolutely agree with you. I found this news "accidentally" and I am going to cancel this card.

minto13
post Dec 1 2013, 06:13 PM

127 posts

But usually new cycle always for the new card members. Should we cancel our card now, and become "new" card member when they start the new cycle?
minto13
post Dec 2 2013, 10:02 PM

127 posts

I look the T&C for OCBC:

The Contest is open to anyone who is eligible to hold any credit card issued by OCBC,
according to OCBC’s assessment criteria, at OCBC’s sole and absolute discretion.
However, anyone who currently holds an OCBC credit card, or who has held an OCBC
credit card any time within 12 months immediately preceding the Contest Period[SIZE=1][SIZE=7][COLOR=blue], is
disqualified from participation in this Contest. A person who is eligible and not
disqualified is referred to as an “Eligible Participant”.

minto13
post Dec 2 2013, 10:03 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(minto13 @ Dec 2 2013, 10:02 PM)
I look the T&C for OCBC:
The  Contest  is  open to anyone  who is  eligible  to  hold  any  credit  card issued  by  OCBC,
according  to  OCBC’s  assessment  criteria,  at  OCBC’s  sole  and  absolute  discretion. 
However,  anyone  who  currently  holds  an  OCBC  credit  card,  or  who  has  held  an  OCBC
credit  card  any  time  within  12  months  immediately  preceding  the  Contest  Period[SIZE=1][SIZE=7][COLOR=blue],  is
disqualified  from  participation  in  this  Contest.    A  person  who  is  eligible  and  not
disqualified is referred to as an “Eligible Participant”.
The fastest you cancel, the earliest you can eligible for next promotion.

This post has been edited by minto13: Dec 2 2013, 10:03 PM
minto13
post Dec 2 2013, 10:07 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 2 2013, 10:05 PM)
What next promotion?
Tak tau. 1% rebate is too little.

0.0691sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled