Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

koh_424
post Dec 14 2013, 09:21 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Have to look into this month statement to confirm how much rebate.

Last month still entitle to get RM50 rebate.
koh_424
post Dec 26 2013, 11:15 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

This month i still entitle to get 5% rebate. But next month onward will get 1%. XD
koh_424
post Dec 26 2013, 12:25 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 26 2013, 11:16 AM)
Don't confuse readers with your vague statement.... Posted transactions on 29 Nov and beyond will get 1% cash back only.
ok

This post has been edited by koh_424: Dec 26 2013, 12:31 PM
koh_424
post Jan 16 2014, 01:19 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Recently got few calls which they claimed from OCBC bank.

The reason they call over regarding the 'Call For Cash'. Offer interest rate bout 6% PA. No early settlement penalty, no lock in & no other hidden charges. Cash limit is according to card limit.

Does those call reliable? Worth to get those cash if need?
koh_424
post Mar 18 2014, 09:10 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Silly question here.

If i swipe an amount RM4k. Can i call in to ask for easy payment?
koh_424
post Mar 18 2014, 09:37 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 18 2014, 09:32 AM)
most banks can, but not so sure about ocbc.
Just called OCBC.

They do provide the installment services but with handling charges.

5 months - 2%
10 months - 3%
20 months - 5%

The handling fees will be pay once & will include it at the first installment payment.
koh_424
post Apr 9 2014, 03:59 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Apr 6 2014, 08:09 PM)
hi guys

this card is it possible to  arrange for instalment payment?

as in i wanna buy something like few $k in amount but wanna ask them to turn it to monthly instalment instead of one off charge into a/c
I have consult with the OCBC CS. They say no problem with it but the minimum amount will be RM1000.

5months - 2%
10months - 3%
20months - 5%

If my memory serve me rite.
koh_424
post Apr 9 2014, 06:52 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Apr 9 2014, 04:12 PM)
fuuu so no have interest free installment
No more free lunch lo~~
koh_424
post Apr 23 2014, 09:01 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Apr 22 2014, 02:02 PM)
i just received call from OCBC,
they offer me to take RM10K cash with 3% interests.
But after calculate, maybe not enough pay for government tax and annual fees also..

i am using ocbc titanium
I received the same call as u have. But i rejected it.

I'm curious now. What they gonna eat if they offer 3% PA for the 10K amount?

What will be the hidden charges?
koh_424
post Apr 23 2014, 05:52 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Apr 23 2014, 05:43 PM)
To my knowledge there are no hidden charges. But the APR of the loan they are giving isn't 3%. This is the first catch. The second catch is they will charge full interest if you don't repay the full statement amount of your CC every month.
18% PA for the full interest?
koh_424
post Apr 24 2014, 08:36 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 23 2014, 09:43 PM)
Yup, I received the same call and I max out the cash  biggrin.gif
After calculating the effective interest is around 5.69%, still consider low
Don't really need the money as well, but meh... just put the cash by the side... maybe if found some good stock then can dump all in  drool.gif
5.69% PA?

Not as they mention 3% PA?
koh_424
post Apr 25 2014, 08:24 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 24 2014, 10:00 PM)
3% PA is calculated on the total. But in actual case, you don't get the money for 1 full year. You start paying it the next month, so the cash you holding is reducing each month. if you put the money is FD, your FD need a return of 5.69%PA in order for you not to loose money. Plot in excel and you know what I mean  thumbup.gif
Understand what u mean. Thanks.

Meaning that we are supplying lunch for them when we lent the 10k.
koh_424
post Apr 28 2014, 09:22 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Still can't login to the OCBC online banking!
koh_424
post Apr 28 2014, 11:18 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 28 2014, 10:48 AM)
i got no problem login in yesterday and today
Mayb my luck no good?

koh_424
post Apr 28 2014, 11:34 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 28 2014, 11:25 AM)
i got in this morning no prob, u guys need to delete history/cookies etc and restart browser
I use IE8. Automatic delete browsing history once exit. Also same problem too.

0.0556sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:37 AM