Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

LoveMeNot
post Oct 31 2013, 10:04 AM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Oct 31 2013, 01:01 AM)
ok..where gt roadshow..wanna get free gift from them

online register dun get free gift aso..not worth it
Always saw it at tropicana mall LG (the food area)
LoveMeNot
post Nov 8 2013, 09:06 AM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Nov 8 2013, 08:21 AM)
i have some auto-debit with tnb and TM on this card.
should i go TNB n TM to cancel my auto-debit first before i cancel my ocbc Ti card?

or just cancel the Ti card will do?

thank you
go to TNB and TM first. Else you'll keep receiving msg saying that your auto debit has failed. Happened to me when I switch from gold to platinum for Maybank without cancelling the auto-debit under the Gold.
LoveMeNot
post Nov 8 2013, 11:21 AM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

Already confirm no more 5%?
LoveMeNot
post Nov 12 2013, 04:52 PM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

aih. just got this card in July 2013. There goes my RM50 GST since I'm not planning to use it anymore. It's time to switch to my UOB once again
LoveMeNot
post Nov 13 2013, 09:20 AM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:02 PM)
For non-petrol, bills payment & groceries, this card still good as it offers 1% rebate over 0.3% on Citibank CBP and UOB ONE.
I thought it's "2% Cash Rebate for AEON Big, Tesco, Cold Storage, Jaya Grocer and Giant" for UOB ONE? Unless not stated here it's 0.3%
LoveMeNot
post Nov 13 2013, 09:47 AM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 13 2013, 09:39 AM)
he meant ocbc titanium is good for all other transactions (other than petrol/groceries/bills) as it offers 1% over 0.3% (citibank cash back platinum and uob one card)  nod.gif
But if you read his sentence carefully (maybe I got it wrongly), he says

" For non-petrol, bills payment & groceries, this card (OCBC Titanium) still good as it offers 1% rebate over 0.3%" (citibank cash back platinum and uob one card).

OCBC Titanium 1% over all this?

GROCERIES: 2% Cash Rebate for AEON Big, Tesco, Cold Storage, Jaya Grocer and Giant
BILLS: 2% Cash Rebate for major mobile service providers AND 0.3% for OTHERS

Correct me if I'm wrong.
LoveMeNot
post Nov 13 2013, 10:04 AM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Nov 13 2013, 09:57 AM)
the sentence actually should be non-(petrol, bills payment & groceries) biggrin.gif
QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 13 2013, 09:59 AM)
yes, you are right, i understand what you mean.
there is something wrong with his sentence.  biggrin.gif

but somehow i just understand what he meant.  rolleyes.gif
i supposed he meant for non-petrol, non-bills payment, non-groceries, this card (OCBC Titanium) still good as it offers 1% rebate over 0.3%" (citibank cash back platinum and uob one card).
maybe he just put one non at the front but is for all these 3 items (petrol, bills, groceries).  laugh.gif
Right.. Then yeah it makes sense. I just don't want to assume. Thanks alot! 1% is definitely is better than 0.3%
LoveMeNot
post Nov 18 2013, 04:42 PM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Nov 18 2013, 04:08 PM)
huhuhu! i apply Maybank 2 card Amex before. the approval is not easily approved, I believe that Maybank is too str8. already... You need to have very strong financial document support...
What do u mean by strong financial document support? Only the usual documents are needed (1) 3 months payslip (2) bank statement? My AMEX gold was presented to me without me applying for it, and my upgrade from Gold to Platinum took me less than 2 weeks only.
LoveMeNot
post Jan 22 2014, 12:03 PM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

I'm still contemplating whether to cancel off this card or not.

Currently have

-maybank2 card platinum,

-UOB platinum (I used this for petronas).

Any comment?
LoveMeNot
post Jan 22 2014, 02:29 PM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Jan 22 2014, 02:08 PM)
It really depends on how much you spend a month, and your spending patterns. There's a guide somewhere that can help u decide, let me find the link for you.

Personally I'd only keep as few cards as I need.
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 22 2014, 02:12 PM)
it depends on your monthly expenses.
this cc may still be useful to get 1% cash back for paying huge amount.
Thanks guys for your reply!

Don't quite spend much. My maybank2 Visa is mainly tied to my installment plans. I rarely use it to swipe.
I use Amex over the weekend prolly not more than 500 per month. Pay hp bills with amex as well.
As for UOB, currently using it for petrol and sometimes for buying stuff at the pharmacy/grocery/hypermarket.

Overall. excluding the installment plans, I spent not more than 1k using my CC.
LoveMeNot
post Jan 23 2014, 09:07 AM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Jan 22 2014, 02:50 PM)
In that case I'd dump the OCBC Ti, as your expenses are less than 1k.

In the rare case that Amex is not accepted by a merchant, swipe your mb2 Visa.
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 22 2014, 02:58 PM)
i'll keep it till your next anniversary date and use it at places that doesn't accept amex
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 22 2014, 05:02 PM)
if you spend not more than rm1k monthly, and most of this rm1k expenses would be using your mbb2amex and uob, means you only have a very small expenses for your ocbc cc.
if that's the case, it is not worth to pay rm50 gst for a cc that you cannot receive cash back more than what you paid for (rm50 gst).
if your anniversary date is still long, then you may keep it for emergency (perhaps until a month before the next gst kicks in).
Thanks alot! I'll wait till it's near the anniversary date and cancel it. There's chances they might waive the tax huh!?
LoveMeNot
post Jan 23 2014, 09:51 AM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 23 2014, 09:44 AM)
it depends, but most likely not...
doesn't matter anyway if they waive or not since I'm cancelling the card. If they do, it's a bonus. I called up HSBC yesterday to cancel my card cos of the annual fees and tax since anniversary is nearing and they offer to waive everything.

0.0224sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:06 AM